Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled 2BR/2BA Gulf Front *Tidewater 202* in Orange Beach w/Fantastic Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Gulf Front updated 1,000 sf condo w/huge custom walk in shower

REMODELED: Located at the Tidewater Condominiums, welcome to our beautifully remodeled 2nd floor (actually 3 stories up) 2BR/2BA condo gulf front unit with fantastic views of the Gulf and Perdido Pass. Our unit is freshly painted with updated furniture and bedding, stainless appliances in the kitchen, full size washer/dryer in the laundry, and new flooring throughout. You will especially enjoy our custom walk-in extra large shower in the master bathroom. Our unit can sleep up to six with a King Bed in the Master bedroom, Queen Bed in the guest bedroom and Queen sleeper sofa in the living area. Our outstanding view of the Gulf and Perdido Pass (not to mention the sunsets) from our balcony offer one-of-a kind beauty and relaxation. Being on the 2nd floor (actually 3 stories up), you are high enough for privacy but not so high as to feel disconnected from your surroundings. Flat screen TV’s can be found in the living area and each bedroom. Our unit has free WiFi for you use during your stay.

Tidewater is a smaller gulf front complex in a great location that offers guest elbow room. It features gated parking, a huge outdoor pool, an indoor heated pool, a hot tub, a fitness center facing the Gulf, a sauna, and a grilling/picnic area all within nicely landscaped surroundings. Tidewater is located about a 1/2 mile west of Perdido Pass Bridge within a stone’s throw of great restaurants, marinas and shops. Please note that this is not a handicap accessible condo.

Come on down and stay with us a while and thanks for checking us out.

More Details

Property Manager
Elizabeth Kulman
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Elizabeth Kulman

We are a family from Lafayette, Louisiana that has been vacationing at Orange Beach for over 30 years. We have traveled to many places in U.S. but our favorite is still Orange Beach. We have watched it change and grow but it continues to have a small beach community feel.

Elizabeth Kulman purchased this condo in 2014

Why Elizabeth Kulman chose Orange Beach

We chose this Complex for its great location in Orange Beach with wider than normal beach and great view of Perdido Pass

What makes this condo unique

this unit is completely remodeled with attention to detail to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. We seem to have the only unit where we converted the tub area in the master bath to a huge custom tiled walk in shower for ease of cleaning after a day on the beach.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Remodeled Master Bath has double sinks and a beautiful over sized custom tiled walk-in shower. Remodeled Guest Bath has a tub-shower and a single vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 Bedroom unit with new King Size Bed in Master Bedroom and new Queen Size Bed in Guest Bedroom, both with flat screen TV. Master Bedroom has sliding balcony doors to large balcony overlooking Gulf.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Remodeled 2BR/2BA Gulf Front *Tidewater 202* in Orange Beach w/Fantastic Views
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 33 reviews
5

Beautiful views, large balcony

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in the unit. It is clean and updated. Very comfortable. Our favorite part was the balcony. It was very large and we ate every meal out there. The views were amazing too. My only feedback would be to add room darkening curtains to the front bedroom. It faces the street and a lot of light came through the window even at night. Other than that, no complaints!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for the nice review and we are happy you had a great stay. will get some room darkening curtain like you suggested. please consider staying with us again. we offer discounts to return guests. thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adequate

  • 3 of 5

Overall we enjoyed our first visit to the Tidewater complex. Brought our young grandkids for a few days. The pros: great gulf views, nice size balcony, good sturdy furniture (could use a larger dining table for game playing/ puzzle making). Being on a lower floor allows you to use the stairs as well as the elevator. We also like the older building style of open air walkways on the back side which gives nice light in the back bedroom.

Cons: struggled with the lock box to get the key. Had issues with the DVD player and satellite tv; my husband - who NEVER complains - did indeed complain more than once about the poor quality of bath linens. Several towels were somewhat threadbare and the bath mat had several large holes. My complaint was about the bed sheets. It seems that some condo owners are changing from cotton sheets to the thin polyester aka "microfiber" sheets which are uncomfortable and hot. So I now travel with a set of cotton sheets (if we drive). So we used those instead. The comforters were nice. The mattress was the softest we ever slept on so if you have back problems beware.

We would probably return to the unit again but would bring sheets AND towels. LOL

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful! But beware adjacent construction.

  • 4 of 5

The unit was clean and comfortable and has more appliances and utensils than any other condo or timeshare I have used. The view from the balcony as well as the living room and master bedroom, is wonderful, and the outdoor pool area is quite nice, although the indoor pool and hot tub are rather small. FOR 2018 RENTERS: Construction of a new building is happening in the land adjacent to Tidewater on the west side. For a few hours each of two days, there was pounding every three seconds (pile driving?) that was fully audible in the unit with windows closed and air conditioning on, AND the vibrations from the pounding shook the entire Tidewater building. Other days the construction work was relatively quiet, but two large cranes in motion detracted from the view from some perspectives. There is no visible structure yet, so this construction will likely continue for months. I would give this unit five stars if construction was not happening adjacent to the Tidewater building.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review of our unit and its amenities. We strive to make our unit a “home away from home” with the added benefit of having a beachfront for a front yard. Orange Beach is a great place and growing, construction is everywhere. You just can’t stop progress. UPDATE ON CONSTRUCTION: My unit is on the eastern end of our complex and the building being built is on the west end so our beachfront views from my balcony will never be impeded. I have added a picture (see last pic) of the view from my balcony to show my unimpeded views.You literally have to lean over the balcony railing to see the construction site. The foundation piles have all been driven so the worst part is done. Progress in construction will cause minimal nuisance as Orange Beach ordinances require that construction can only take place between 9am and 5pm. There is one large crane working the site. The view of it can only be seen from our parking lot and not from my balcony. I am here now and its beach fun as normal. Some of our recent guests had noted they enjoy watching the construction progress.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ragland, AL
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was amazing. It was perfect for our family. We were right on the beach and close to all the attractions. The condo was very clean and up to date. We plan to stay there again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and we are glad you had a nice vacation. Please do stay with us again as we do offer discounts to repeat customers. Thanks again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Fall Visit

  • 5 of 5

Everything is as mentioned on the owner’s description. Nice place. 5 of us had plenty of room. Huge balcony! Clean building overall. Common areas including elevator were cleaned daily. Needed a code to get in which I love. Nice pools and hot tub. We didn’t use the exercise equipment or the sauna but we could have.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review and glad you enjoyed the place. Please consider staying with us on your next trip to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great stay, great place, but two flaws that took the stars off.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was great, the rooms were homey. One bathroom with the king size bed had double sinks which was nice. No loud noises or annoying issues with other tenants. Great view from balcony. Two hang ups: 1. two huge cockroaches inside 2. We ran out of toilet paper so I texted the renter to ask if we should provide or if they would and never received a response. Renter should make themselves available and respond to clients.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We will look into the issues you mentioned and get them fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Management Fee $20 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning fee is $125.00 / Tax is 11%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.