About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 6 nights
Full 2 bedroom with 2 balconies on beach with ocean views
One of only 2 condos in all of the Sea River Tower resort that has two full bedrooms. So if you are looking for a full 2 Bedroom - Beachfront - Ocean View - Resort Amenities - Sleep 6-8 - King Bed - 2 Double Beds - Large Living room - Kitchen w/Dining room size table & Balcony - this one is for you.
This beachfront condo is just five minutes from downtown Puerto Vallarta where you will enjoy perfect ocean views of Banderas Bay from the private balcony facing the ocean plus a unique side balcony facing the Marina. You will find in the Master bedroom a king size bed and a sitting area where you can also look out over the ocean and in the second bedroom you will find two full size beds. There are 2 bathrooms - each with a marble shower and counter tops. In the fully equipped kitchen is a full size dining table. Have breakfast at the table or the ultimate breakfast on your private balcony while keeping a watchful eye for whales or dolphins just off shore.
Condo has a TV in each bedroom and one in the living room. There is free WiFi and internet for your use during those quiet times when you need to take a break from all the fun in the sun!!
The beach is beautiful and a great one to walk on since very sandy. Taxi's and buses are readily available to take you to the Malecon where there is tons of shopping and restaurants, and bars and street performers and a vast array of gorgeous statues. For a great meal be sure to go to Romantic Zone where there is blocks and blocks of some of the best restaurants you will find clustered so close together. I guarantee you will want to go down there every night to try something new.
No need to rent a car -- there is always a taxi nearby and the bus stops at the end of the driveway. There are restaurants and a mall and grocery store within walking distance.
Activities and Attractions:
Join in the resort daily activities at the pool including volleyball, water aerobics, etc or have a massage on the beach. Top class golfing, fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling, sailing, parasailing and more are in the area to fill your day and don't forget downtown restaurants, nightlife, shopping and more are just minutes away.
Located at the Sea River Towers on the Sunscape Resort property - you can enjoy these amenities*:
-All-Inclusive is available at the Sunscape desk at a discounted rate for condo guests ($55 per person per day/ Children 3-12 $28)
* Note - onsite restaurants and bars for use by All-Inclusive guests only
Standard occupancy is 6 people. We can sleep up to 8 people for $5/person/night for the additional 2 people.
Guests must be 25 and older to book unless traveling with family or average age of all guests is 25 and above
Refundable Security Deposit - $500
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- May 21, 2018
We provide 'Select' condo and villa rentals in Puerto Vallarta and Punta Mita. Our top of the line reservation software keeps track of all rentals seamlessly and results in a very smooth reservation start to finish for a complete Puerto Vallarta and Punta Mita vacation rental. A few examples of what you can expect from us: Guest only welcome letters; Sample weeks itinerary; Language tips; Restaurant suggestions; Mobile Guest App is coming soon! We have a concierge that we can arrange to work with you for: Pickup at the airport; full-time / part-time Chef; Tours, etc.. We have served 100's of happy guests since 2005 so let us help you with planning a fun worry free vacation. We have 'Fun places to stay'…
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
It's unfortunate that owners have not provided correct info and current photos for 2nd bedroom
We booked for four weeks with another couple that we've been friends with for 30 years & frequently vacation with.This is the first time we have rented a condo. The kitchen/dining/living room, balconies, master bedroom are great spaces & the view is amazing.The kitchen was more than adequate for our cooking needs & it was great having the large fridge.There is no ice machine available to condo renters so we bought extra trays to make ice for our beach cooler. The second bedroom is fine for children but not for another couple. It is located off a long hallway that you enter & exit the condo from and the opening into the bedroom is at least three doorways wide. The photos show a privacy curtain that no longer exists and the two queen beds are actually only double beds. This was a major disappointment for us & hugely impacted our privacy, comfort & holiday fun. If we had known about the missing curtains & double beds we would not have rented the condo. My husband contacted the owner right away about the missing curtains and her response was that the curtains have not been there in the three years that they have owned the condo. It was suggested that they update their online photos. One of the reviews mentioned that you have to be at the pool very early to get chairs and the beach is worse.We were taking turns getting up at 5:30 and being on the beach by 6:00 to get chairs. You can't leave your spot unattended for more than an hour or your towels, etc. will be confiscated. Fortunately we found beach blankets in a cupboard that one of us would take down, put on our chairs, and sit there until the rest of us came down to relieve them so they could go up and have breakfast. We noticed that some guests had their own chairs and umbrella so we chatted with them. Some were provided by the condo owners and others were bought at Costco. We did price checks at Walmart and Costco but didn't feel like spending $220.00 US. The resort definitely needs more chairs. The location was great. There is a mall next door and lots of good restaurants within walking distance. The Oasis beach bar that's close to resort was a great place to have dinner while enjoying the fab PV sunsets. Except for the towel ladies, the resort staff were friendly, fun and helpful. It's unfortunate that the owners have failed to provide current info on their site. In spite of our disappointment, we decide to make the best of it & not let it ruin our vacation. However, we won't stay here again.
We do and did apologize for the photo showing the curtains. This photo should have been taken down once these were no longer in the guest bedroom. This was an oversight and not intentional. We hadn't had a complaint before so this slipped through the cracks and we feel badly. Those photos have been removed and we are also looking into having the curtains replaced.
The beds are in fact queen. These are Mexican mattresses and their sizes differ from U.S. sizes. The length of Mexican queen beds are about 5 inches shorter than American queen beds - which is more similar to American full length. Mexican Queen= 59.06″ x 74.80; whereas American Queen = 60″ x 80″. Mexican Full [Matrimonial]: 53.15″ x 74.80″; whereas American Full = • Full: 54″ x 74″.
We are sorry you were disappointed with these 2 items but are glad you did enjoy your vacation in PV during your stay.
Enough room for the whole family
We really felt comfortable for the week. With 3 kids sometimes places feel small, but not here. The place had everything that we needed. Kitchen was great to have, so we did breakfast there most morning. Liked that we had the ability to add the all inclusive, did that for a day and explored the other days. The condo had an awesome view, the kids loved looking at everything from the balcony. We felt safe all week and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend for anyone.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your children had a good time too. Having the 2 full bedrooms are a really nice feature of this condo in Sea River Towers. Only one other like it in the building.
We hope to have you stay with us again!
Roomy and relaxing
It really felt like a home for the week we were there. All of us having our own space, the kids having their own beds and even all the amenities (dishes, laundry, etc) were amazing. We would definitely come back. The resort was wonderful. We spent our days living under a palapa, swimming in the pools and running through the waves. We used the all inclusive one day and had fun, but having your own kitchen with fridge and stove made us enjoy the room and view even more. There are restaurants available within walking distance (make sure to check out the Oasis down the beach) and the Soriana grocery store is only a 10 minute walk away. The staff was great, especially Gustavo at the front desk, Enrique with the entertainment crew, Roger (Rogelio) down with security at the beach and Carmen who did a wonderful job cleaning the unit midweek. They all made us feel welcome and part of the family.
So glad you enjoyed your time in the condo, the resort, and Puerto Vallarta. This condo is perfect for families since it is a true 2 bedroom. The ocean and pool are great and so convenient right out front. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future!
Great View & Spacious Condo!
We recently brought our family of five to stay at Sunscape. The size of the condo and the view from the balcony was much more than what we expected, and was perfect for my family. We were able to walk to the Soriana and prep meals each day. We used the bus system to get around (super cheap...and an adventure for sure - don't be scared!), the few times we went out to dinner we found the food truck park across the street to be very reasonable and fun with lots of options. Only downside was the constant construction noise that went on throughout the day and night. Also, we opted not to take part in the very pricey all-inclusive meal package offered by the resort, but note that means you cannot even buy a drink at any of the hotel bars or poolside, nor take part in any of the fun things like ice-cream cart that comes around or coconut drink or pineapple stations. However, you have full use of the pools, towels, games, beach rentals, etc. You need to have someone in your party go down very early in order to reserve chaise lounges by the pool...and you can't just leave your items there, they will confiscate them and make you collect them later in the day. You have to really think of it as having a private home in a hotel environment. Very convenient location considering all that was within walking distance, and with the bus stop literally outside the gates there's no need to rent a car or take the expensive taxis. The entertainment crew was very interactive and my children enjoyed the activities. We went during Easter and they brought out live bunnies, chicks, a band, and had egg hunts and other festivities. Great experience overall, and the owners were fabulous to work with!
Beautiful Views, Beautiful Resort and Beautiful Amenities
Overall our stay was very pleasant. The room was very clean although it was a bid outdated and you can see that the furniture was worn. The resort has a lot to offer but if you want to take advantage of the all inclusive, its not free and costs a fee per person per day. This wasn't a bad deal as it includes food, alcohol and activities but over a week with 8 people in the room it can get costly but you can choose which days you want to take advantage of the all inclusive. I enjoyed having the small kitchen, we were able to cook some snacks to eat but its a bit small to cook an entire meal. The room was definitely worth the money and I recommend staying here if you don't plan on cooking in the unit much. When we booked our trip, the room was advertised to sleep 8 people but there is an extra person fee per person over 6. This was not shown in the listing so beware of this charge. The location of the resort is perfect, because its in the middle of everything (Malicon, Marina, etc.). The Sunscape Resort staff was amazing and always willing to accommodate so even if you don't stay in this unit, I highly recommend staying at the Sunscape Resort. Lastly, we did have an issue with the Wi-Fi during our stay. A quick call to the property manager and she took care of everything within an hour so rest assured, if you come across any issues during your stay they will be addressed almost immediately.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
There is a $50 Admin Fee and a 3% Service Fee added to each rental
There is also a $500 Security Deposit required