check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful home only 5 minutes to Gaslamp, Convention Center, Petco Park, and Zoo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Logan Heights House Rental Photos and Description

This hidden Jewel is so beautiful you will think you are in a palace. The Master bedroom has a fireplace on the wall. There also is a flat screen TV. The cutest bathroom with bronze bathroom facets to match the decor. The full equip kitchen has pots,pans, and dishes that match the signature avocado wall, bright white and plenty natural light.

The living room and dining room are so beautiful and relaxing. There is a second TV. Open the front door and see the pool water that will put you to sleep . So tranquil.

There is a laundry room. The large private patio has a view of the waterfall that is on the home. Amazing!!!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Gail Booker
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Beautiful home only 5 minutes to Gaslamp, Convention Center, Petco Park, and Zoo
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
3

Close drive to everything!

  • 3 of 5

Cute little place,clean. Didn't realize it was behind the main house which was also being rented. Had to walk through that driveway and along and behind main house to get to it. A bit uncomfortable, the other renters didn't seem pleased. Worst water pressure ever, couldn't even wash myhair. Very clean. Gail very nice lady.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: > My home will always have precious memories for you because this is where your fiancé proposed to you! > > My property is 7000 sq ft. Rarely do guests have to interact. Most guests are very kind and considerate. Often they attend the same Business Conferences when visiting. The guests who stayed in the front home during your visit left me a 5 star rating and said their visit was perfect! > > We turned up the water pressure. Thanks for the tip! We try to be selective when choosing guests to rent our home. We want everyone to be comfortable and enjoy our mini resort. This is so much better then a Hotel where other Guests are only a paper thin wall away. > Despite all the small flaws, you did say you had fun and would be back! Hope to see you again! “Clean and Cozy” is how you described my home! Thanks!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient and lovely place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The home was just as described and the pool and patio were great. Arrived to a welcome gift of Dos Equis! Communication from property owner was very timely, providing easy instructions for access to the property and home. The home is a very short drive, bus ride or cab ride from the convention center, gas lamp district and Petco park. It worked perfectly for my needs, and a bonus is the Walmart grocery store a few blocks away. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place. Comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Loved the outdoor private area.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gloria is such a positive person that tries to bring sunshine to others. The guest on the premises said that you were very kind and they wished that you had join them in their fun. I am glad that you enjoyed the wine and left the grape juice for the kids. Lol! Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I was at home

  • 5 of 5

My name is Michelle. Sending much gratefulness to Ms. Gail. I will admit, this was my first time ever stepping out of my norm and renting a house instead of a common Hotel. I have no regrets at all. My family and I were in San Diego for my youngest son wedding and each time I search for accomdations, it was over the top expensive and these were only 3 star hotels in the Little Italy area. This lovely home was 5 star plus, because it really felt like I was home and felt warm and cozy. I loved the serenity it brought each morning upon sitting on the patio and taking in the early morning breeze. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights without any issues, parking wasn't bad at all (street parking) and it was only a 10-15min traveling time to the main attractions. I highly recommend this home and owner, Gail. Customer Service was excellent without the service desk ( if you know what I mean) Also, there are cameras on the property which brings a sense of security.

Best wishes!

Michelle L. (Phoenix, AZ)

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for should an honest and appreciative review.! Thanks also for being a great Guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Host does a great job at accomodating

  • 3 of 5

Overall cute place and Gail was very responsive. For us location was key and unfortunately it didn't work well for us because we wanted to be able to walk to petco and gaslamp. Uber and cabs wouldn't work because we had our 3 year old with us and couldn't find car seat accommodations. Also was excited to try trolley, but didn't feel comfortable walking through the neighborhood at night. We ended up having to drive and deal with parking and traffic. The shower had zero water pressure and pool looked inviting but still much too chilly, not heated and jacuzzi didn't work :(

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Uber is about a $5 ride to Petco Park from my home. If you request a car seat for your children Uber will provide that service. My listing does not include use of my Jacuzzi. I have recently turned my jacuzzi into a beautiful tropical pond wth exotic flowers plants and real life fish. It is a true delight to see and enjoy! I am glad that you enjoyed my hospitality and my cute home as you described! You might be able to walk to the Petco park by staying at the Marriott, but you will pay double! Plus expensive parking fees. Guest love my home verses the hotel room. Please read my other reviews!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Altos Hills
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying here. So close to downtown San Diego without all the traffic and noise. We booked it for Comic-Con 2015 and really got more than we paid for. The owner is such a sweet woman. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and she even had a parting gift for us on our last day. Couldn't have found a better place to stay!!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Logan Heights House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Comic Con 2017
Jul 19 2017 - Jul 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Logan Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master bed room sleeps 2 person. The living room becomes bedroom by night with the sofa beds. Watch TV or enjoy the sight and warmth of the fireplaces that surrounds you!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties