Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

San Diego Home/Pool, 5 mins to Convention CTR, Downtown, Gaslamp. Zoo,

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

10 minutes to Sea World,

This hidden Jewel is so beautiful you will think you are in a palace. The Master bedroom has a fireplace on the wall. There also is a flat screen TV. The cutest bathroom with bronze bathroom facets to match the decor. The full equip kitchen has pots,pans, and dishes that match the signature avocado wall, bright white and plenty natural light.

The living room and dining room are so beautiful and relaxing. There is a second TV. Open the front door and see the pool water that will put you to sleep . So tranquil.

There is a laundry room. The large private patio has a view of the waterfall that is on the home. Amazing!!!

BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH POOL 5 MINUTES TO THE CONVENTION CENTER, GASLAMP, AND THE SAN DIEGO ZOO/ SEA WORLD!! AND PETCO PARK

More Details

Owner
Gail Booker
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Amenities

Logan Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master bed room sleeps 2 person. The living room becomes bedroom by night with the sofa beds. Watch TV or enjoy the sight and warmth of the fireplaces that surrounds you!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • pier fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
San Diego Home/Pool, 5 mins to Convention CTR, Downtown, Gaslamp. Zoo,
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
5

Convenient and lovely place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The home was just as described and the pool and patio were great. Arrived to a welcome gift of Dos Equis! Communication from property owner was very timely, providing easy instructions for access to the property and home. The home is a very short drive, bus ride or cab ride from the convention center, gas lamp district and Petco park. It worked perfectly for my needs, and a bonus is the Walmart grocery store a few blocks away. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
4

Cute pool house

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we had a great stay. The pool house was very cute and the perfect size for my husband, myself, and our little one. We were able to cook our own breakfast every morning and use of the pool was great.

The only reason it wasn't five stars is 1) The insurance agreement was crazy. We either had to pay a non-refundable fee or set aside a huge (like $1200) refundable deposit. 2) There was no central air conditioning. Not a huge deal for me but my warm-blooded husband was a little uncomfortable until it cooled down in the evening.

I definitely would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
United States
5

Adorable and functional

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 5 nights, cooked every day, dipped in the sweet, cool pool, slept well and enjoyed our location and San Diego. We were there for a convention and the drive was 5 minutes.

The area is Barrio Logan https://www.sandiego.org/articles/downtown/barrio-logan.aspx and is very cool. There was a wedding reception a block away with live music one night and an amazing display of fabulous 60's, and 70's cool cars nearby on another day.

Gail is incredibly responsive and prompt and takes a real interest in your enjoying yourself. She let us know that the people in the front house hadn't needed the driveway so we could park there. Though street parking was not a problem, either.

We will stay there again when next we find ourselves in San Diego.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Oakland CA
5

Cottage Heaven

  • 5 of 5

We had 5 delightful nights and 6 days in our own little cottage in the back and beyond ..the pool that is. We were in town for a convention; it was a five minute drive away. The cottage is convenient to the Gas Lamp district which is overflowing with restaurants.

One night we even had a friend and her young son over for dinner - there was quite a party with a live (and good) band half a block away and we only heard the music and partying when we went outside with our friends to take them home.

There was plenty of street parking.

We loved the big market at Cesar Chavez and National, a few blocks from the house.

Gail is extremely responsive and helpful. She even texted us that the front house people hadn't rented a car, so we could park in the driveway if we wanted.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
3

Close drive to everything!

  • 3 of 5

Cute little place,clean. Didn't realize it was behind the main house which was also being rented. Had to walk through that driveway and along and behind main house to get to it. A bit uncomfortable, the other renters didn't seem pleased. Worst water pressure ever, couldn't even wash myhair. Very clean. Gail very nice lady.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: > My home will always have precious memories for you because this is where your fiancé proposed to you! > > My property is 7000 sq ft. Rarely do guests have to interact. My pictures reflect the beautiful troll through the courtyard across the pool area were this home is located. Most guests are very kind and considerate. Often they attend the same Business Conferences when visiting. The guests who stayed in the front home during your visit left me a 5 star rating and said their visit was perfect! > > We turned up the water pressure. (WE PUT IN A LARGER SHOWER HEAD!) See the New Picture added in Photo's. Thanks for the tip! We try to be selective when choosing guests to rent our home. We want everyone to be comfortable and enjoy our mini resort. This is so much better then a Hotel where other Guests are only a paper thin wall away. > Despite all the small flaws, you did say you had fun and would be back! Hope to see you again! “Clean and Cozy” is how you described my home! Thanks!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Great place. Comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Loved the outdoor private area.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gloria is such a positive person that tries to bring sunshine to others. The guest on the premises said that you were very kind and they wished that you had join them in their fun. I am glad that you enjoyed the wine and left the grape juice for the kids. Lol! Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.