Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

San Diego Home/Pool, 5 mins to Convention CTR, Downtown, Gaslamp. Zoo,

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

10 minutes to Sea World,

This hidden Jewel is so beautiful you will think you are in a palace. The Master bedroom has a fireplace on the wall. There also is a flat screen TV. The cutest bathroom with bronze bathroom facets to match the decor. The full equip kitchen has pots,pans, and dishes that match the signature avocado wall, bright white and plenty natural light.

The living room and dining room are so beautiful and relaxing. There is a second TV. Open the front door and see the pool water that will put you to sleep . So tranquil.

There is a laundry room. The large private patio has a view of the waterfall that is on the home. Amazing!!!


More Details

Gail Booker
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018


Logan Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master bed room sleeps 2 person. The living room becomes bedroom by night with the sofa beds. Watch TV or enjoy the sight and warmth of the fireplaces that surrounds you!
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • pier fishing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
San Diego Home/Pool, 5 mins to Convention CTR, Downtown, Gaslamp. Zoo,
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
United States

Adorable and functional

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 5 nights, cooked every day, dipped in the sweet, cool pool, slept well and enjoyed our location and San Diego. We were there for a convention and the drive was 5 minutes.

The area is Barrio Logan and is very cool. There was a wedding reception a block away with live music one night and an amazing display of fabulous 60's, and 70's cool cars nearby on another day.

Gail is incredibly responsive and prompt and takes a real interest in your enjoying yourself. She let us know that the people in the front house hadn't needed the driveway so we could park there. Though street parking was not a problem, either.

We will stay there again when next we find ourselves in San Diego.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Private pool house get away

  • 5 of 5

This little pool house was perfect for the group of four we traveled with to San Diego. Enough space to not feel cramped but enough room to enjoy ourselves. The house has WiFi (not the best, but good enough) and Netflix programmed into the TV. Water pressure in the shower is almost non-existent but it wasn’t a big problem. The yard/patio is enclosed so there is plenty of privacy. Overall this was a great place to stay and I would recommend this to any couple, family or small group travel to San Diego.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gail is a nice lady and host but she needs to pay more attention to the cleaness

  • 3 of 5

The house is nice with a shared big pool with the main house, we couldn’t use it because it was cold you will find everything you need at the house but I wasn’t comfortable because the dust is all over the place, I texted Gail with the problem which is HUGE for me specially that I’ve allergy and she send A guy tomorrow morning to clean but we couldn’t let him come because we were in a harry, to be honest I will give the cleaness 1 out of 5!!! she needs to update some furniture and bed sheets, the location is so nice close to everything,

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So Sorry! Cleanliness is a priority. My reviews reflect that my home is clean. When the cleaners arrived you declined the complimentary extra cleaning services that you requested at check-in. You stayed the complete 3 days of the reservation and enjoyed my home. (?) Here are my latest reviews from Guest that really appreciated my property from my sister site: Jennifer January 2018 Great location and great value!!! Was as described. Communication was great! Felt safe and secure with the kids and had a great time!!! January 2018 Alice Walke We were 5 women staying at Gail's place. It was perfect for our needs. The place was very clean. The beds were comfortable. With 5 women, 3 bathrooms was much appreciated. We all loved the abundant seating outside to enjoy the beautiful weather. Gail was terrific. We would highly recommend. Aneta Aneta Graniczka Gail’s place is so cute and cozy. Perfect for a weekend getaway for 2-3 people. It had everything we needed. Loved the privacy, specially the outdoor patio area. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Gail! January 2018 Kevin Kevin Lozano A beautiful, spacious, home that's only a few minutes walking from a couple of great taco spots and a 10 minute drive from most of San Diego's attractio , I'd definitely recommend staying here! Private Feedback: Thank you so much for being so accommodating January 2018 Xuandong Xuandong Liu Wonderful place for us to stay for two nights in san diego. The host is very nice and kind. You will love the place. Gail Response from Gail: It was a great honor to have had such a sweet amazing Guest Stay at my home, You and your wonderful family are always welcome! Private Feedback: Thank you so much for your great house for us, and the pictures, we also like it very much! January 2018 Sharon Sharon ColemaVery convenient location! Great stay for the price! January 2018 Kyle Kyle Hansen Clean place, nice space, fast responses December 2017 November 2017 Sgt Joe Loved the location, the host provided me with more than enough information, about what was close and activities. House was super clean, and I️ really enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine. And a few butterscotch candies lol, I️ would definitely rent this place again if I️ wanted to stay close to downtown. More than enough, fans and a/c to keep you cool. No complaints, : :
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute pool house

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we had a great stay. The pool house was very cute and the perfect size for my husband, myself, and our little one. We were able to cook our own breakfast every morning and use of the pool was great.

The only reason it wasn't five stars is 1) The insurance agreement was crazy. We either had to pay a non-refundable fee or set aside a huge (like $1200) refundable deposit. 2) There was no central air conditioning. Not a huge deal for me but my warm-blooded husband was a little uncomfortable until it cooled down in the evening.

I definitely would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Oakland CA

Cottage Heaven

  • 5 of 5

We had 5 delightful nights and 6 days in our own little cottage in the back and beyond ..the pool that is. We were in town for a convention; it was a five minute drive away. The cottage is convenient to the Gas Lamp district which is overflowing with restaurants.

One night we even had a friend and her young son over for dinner - there was quite a party with a live (and good) band half a block away and we only heard the music and partying when we went outside with our friends to take them home.

There was plenty of street parking.

We loved the big market at Cesar Chavez and National, a few blocks from the house.

Gail is extremely responsive and helpful. She even texted us that the front house people hadn't rented a car, so we could park in the driveway if we wanted.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Close drive to everything!

  • 3 of 5

Cute little place,clean. Didn't realize it was behind the main house which was also being rented. Had to walk through that driveway and along and behind main house to get to it. A bit uncomfortable, the other renters didn't seem pleased. Worst water pressure ever, couldn't even wash myhair. Very clean. Gail very nice lady.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: > My home will always have precious memories for you because this is where your fiancé proposed to you! > > My property is 7000 sq ft. Rarely do guests have to interact. My pictures reflect the beautiful troll through the courtyard across the pool area were this home is located. Most guests are very kind and considerate. Often they attend the same Business Conferences when visiting. The guests who stayed in the front home during your visit left me a 5 star rating and said their visit was perfect! > > We turned up the water pressure. (WE PUT IN A LARGER SHOWER HEAD!) See the New Picture added in Photo's. Thanks for the tip! We try to be selective when choosing guests to rent our home. We want everyone to be comfortable and enjoy our mini resort. This is so much better then a Hotel where other Guests are only a paper thin wall away. > Despite all the small flaws, you did say you had fun and would be back! Hope to see you again! “Clean and Cozy” is how you described my home! Thanks!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2


Chicano Park
Imperial Grounds Coffee
Coffee Shop
chikita cafe
Coffee Shop
Ryan Bros Coffee Inc
7 Marcelos Mexican Cafe
K1 Speed
Cesar Chavez Park
Dark Horse Coffee Roasters
Coffee Shop
Halcyon Coffee
Halcyon East Village
Golden Hill Cafe
Kassianna The Living Room cafe
Bean Bar
Influx Cafe
Bottega Americano
Italian Restaurant
Coffee Shop
Coronado Bridge
Petco Park
Copa Vida
Coffee Shop
Fox Sports Grill
Bar & Grill
Genteel Coffee Co.
Coffee Shop
Bondar's Coffee & Sweets
Coffee Shop
Larry's Deli
Bub's At The Ballpark
Bar & Grill
Coffee & Tea Collective
Coffee Shop
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood & Steaks
Lucky's Lunch Counter
Breakfast Restaurant
Moonshine Flats
Tin Fish Gaslamp
Seafood Restaurant
The Blind Burro
Mexican Restaurant
Soleil @k
Californian Restaurant
Roast Coach Coffee Bar
Cafe Chloe
French Restaurant
The Broken Yolk Cafe - Gaslamp Downtown
Breakfast Restaurant
Water Grill San Diego
Seafood Restaurant
NOBU San Diego
Japanese Restaurant
American Restaurant
Cafe 999
Breakfast Restaurant
12th & Broadway Café
American Restaurant
Lou & Mickey's
Steak House
The Oyster Bar SKC
Toscana Cafe & Wine Bar
Pokez Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Bud & Rob's New Orleans Bistro
Big Thyme Sandwich Company
Sandwich Shop
Auntie Anne's Pretzels
Pretzel Store
Breakfast Republic
Breakfast Restaurant
San Diego City College
Tajima Ramen East Village
Japanese Restaurant


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties