Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR Luxurious Tahoe Retreat + Private Hot Tub, South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Your majestic 4BR/4.5BA Tahoe retreat is ideally located just a few blocks from the California Lodge at Heavenly Mountain Resort. Exuding luxury at every turn, the home features four extravagant bedrooms, a game room with pool table, and a hot tub. The main living area is on the upper level and showcases gorgeous mountain decor and stunning open-beam vaulted ceilings. The high quality décor includes hardwood floors, custom cabinets and generous leather seating around the gas fireplace in the great room. The spacious gourmet kitchen opens to the living area and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. There is dining for 12 at the table, with additional seating for two at the bar. Off the living area is an inviting deck with a BBQ and views of the forest. The lower level houses a game room with pool table and a flat screen television. The large master bedroom suite has a deluxe king bed, gas fireplace, flat screen TV, and full bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The first guest bedroom is beautifully lit with large windows and skylights, a king bed, and flat screen cable TV. The second guest bedroom has two bunk beds with full beds on the bottom and twins on top. The third guest bedroom has a queen bed and picture window. The home also offers high speed wireless Internet and two iPod Docking Stations (one in the kitchen and one in the game room).

This luxurious mountain home is centrally located, and offers easy access to the excitement of the Stateline casinos - just a short drive away. Test your luck at the slot machines and table games, or enjoy a plethora of first-class dining and entertainment options.

In the summer, the nearby Ski Run Marina offers boat and kayak rentals, as well as a nice sandy beach. Nearby trails provide excellent hiking and mountain biking opportunities. While in Tahoe, don't miss the chance to experience the scenic Heavenly Mountain Gondola! The 2.4 mile ride will leave you breathless as you take in views of Lake Tahoe. Stop at The Observation Deck, a 14,000 square foot mid-station observation platform, located at 9,123 feet. Enjoy panoramic views of the Carson Valley, Desolation Wilderness and shore-to-shore vistas of Lake Tahoe.

No matter what brings you to South Lake Tahoe you may never want to leave this beautiful home and prime location!

In response to the City of South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #005118. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 14 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
4BR Luxurious Tahoe Retreat + Private Hot Tub, South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
Sacramento, CA
5

Awesome Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location of this cabin as it was close to everything. Literally 5 minutes to downtown and 10 minutes from the beaches and entertainment. Also secluded enough for some privacy as well. Had a great experience and would recommend

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South San Francisco, CA
2

Beautiful Location - Everyday Things Missing

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

PROs: This location is beautiful...Can't ignore the decor of this place. It slept our group of 12 comfortably and the bathrooms were perfect for so many people. The master bedroom has sheets from heaven and the showers were awesome. Comfortable place. CONs: The maintenance of this place is what is questionable. When we first walked in through the garage an overwhelming stench of urine took over. I found a spot on the floor that i reported and cleaned up myself but even after the billiard room down the hall still smelled like pee. Pets have def been there. The fridge was set to 56 degrees... not at all ideal. Our entire fridge was room temperature so we ended up putting our dairy products in the freezer to avoid them spoiling. The temp finally did go down (after a whole day to 47 but still not cold enough for our food) The cushions on the balcony where the BBQ grill is are dirty, torn, and just gross. We didn't sit on them. The fireplace in the master bedroom didn't work, which sucked because it was super cold and the DVD player had no sound, so our scary movie night in the dark cabin in the woods got ruined. Frustrating to have basic things like the fridge and DVD player, or the fire place, not work. Also, late check out is not an option, at all. I asked for a late check out when i booked, instead of telling me that the owner does not allow it, they just said it was booked the day we were leaving so we could not check out late. that was a lie. Not cool man, not cool. I don't appreciate being lied to. Upfront info is always best in my opinion.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we did not address these concerns prior to your stay. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is resolved. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a great place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My group had a fantastic stay here. We ended up only having seven people so I cannot comment on how the place feels with twelve. With seven, there was more than enough room. I can imagine it would be just fine with twelve. The location was terrific. It is only a five minute drive to the main strip area. Plus, there are no properties immediately next to this one so it has a private feel to it. The only con I would comment on is the condition of some of the housing. For instance, a couple of the fixtures in a bathroom were broken and the screen was hardly attached to the deck door. Mostly minor stuff that was not a big deal, just something I noticed. Overall, there were no major problems/surprises and I would definitely recommend the property!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Jared, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

Beautiful location, but loud!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the property is very nice and the location is perfect. However, there were a few things that were not great. Firstly, the house is situated very close to the road and, as a result, there is a lot of loud traffic (even in the middle of the night). Probably not a problem for those staying there in the winter with closed windows, but during the summer, as the house has no AC, it was a negative. We also encountered A LOT of spiders. I am not sure if there is anything that can be done about it or not, but guests should check their covers before getting into bed - we found a huge spider in our sheets one night! Other than these things, the house was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamie, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will investigate for and address any spider issues. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

No complaints. Close to both the lake and casinos, ubers were easy and cheap. great views, great place.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All around great place. Clean, nice amenities. Close to lake and/or heavenly.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties