Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR Luxurious Tahoe Retreat + Private Hot Tub, South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Your majestic 4BR/4.5BA Tahoe retreat is ideally located just a few blocks from the California Lodge at Heavenly Mountain Resort. Exuding luxury at every turn, the home features four extravagant bedrooms, a game room with pool table, and a hot tub. The main living area is on the upper level and showcases gorgeous mountain decor and stunning open-beam vaulted ceilings. The high quality décor includes hardwood floors, custom cabinets and generous leather seating around the gas fireplace in the great room. The spacious gourmet kitchen opens to the living area and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. There is dining for 12 at the table, with additional seating for two at the bar. Off the living area is an inviting deck with a BBQ and views of the forest. The lower level houses a game room with pool table and a flat screen television. The large master bedroom suite has a deluxe king bed, gas fireplace, flat screen TV, and full bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The first guest bedroom is beautifully lit with large windows and skylights, a king bed, and flat screen cable TV. The second guest bedroom has two bunk beds with full beds on the bottom and twins on top. The third guest bedroom has a queen bed and picture window. The home also offers high speed wireless Internet and two iPod Docking Stations (one in the kitchen and one in the game room).

This luxurious mountain home is centrally located, and offers easy access to the excitement of the Stateline casinos - just a short drive away. Test your luck at the slot machines and table games, or enjoy a plethora of first-class dining and entertainment options.

In the summer, the nearby Ski Run Marina offers boat and kayak rentals, as well as a nice sandy beach. Nearby trails provide excellent hiking and mountain biking opportunities. While in Tahoe, don't miss the chance to experience the scenic Heavenly Mountain Gondola! The 2.4 mile ride will leave you breathless as you take in views of Lake Tahoe. Stop at The Observation Deck, a 14,000 square foot mid-station observation platform, located at 9,123 feet. Enjoy panoramic views of the Carson Valley, Desolation Wilderness and shore-to-shore vistas of Lake Tahoe.

No matter what brings you to South Lake Tahoe you may never want to leave this beautiful home and prime location!

In response to the City of South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #005118. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 14 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Amenities

South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
37% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4BR Luxurious Tahoe Retreat + Private Hot Tub, South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
4

Overall a great place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My group had a fantastic stay here. We ended up only having seven people so I cannot comment on how the place feels with twelve. With seven, there was more than enough room. I can imagine it would be just fine with twelve. The location was terrific. It is only a five minute drive to the main strip area. Plus, there are no properties immediately next to this one so it has a private feel to it. The only con I would comment on is the condition of some of the housing. For instance, a couple of the fixtures in a bathroom were broken and the screen was hardly attached to the deck door. Mostly minor stuff that was not a big deal, just something I noticed. Overall, there were no major problems/surprises and I would definitely recommend the property!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Jared, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

Beautiful location, but loud!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the property is very nice and the location is perfect. However, there were a few things that were not great. Firstly, the house is situated very close to the road and, as a result, there is a lot of loud traffic (even in the middle of the night). Probably not a problem for those staying there in the winter with closed windows, but during the summer, as the house has no AC, it was a negative. We also encountered A LOT of spiders. I am not sure if there is anything that can be done about it or not, but guests should check their covers before getting into bed - we found a huge spider in our sheets one night! Other than these things, the house was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamie, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will investigate for and address any spider issues. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

No complaints. Close to both the lake and casinos, ubers were easy and cheap. great views, great place.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Ramon, CA
5

Fantastic secluded home, close to the Casinos!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic home, great for a large group. The house was clean and in close proximity to the strip, which was only a $5-6 uber. I would certainly recommend this to other larger groups looking to stay close to the casinos.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent House - Needs Upkeep

  • 4 of 5

I rented this home for 5 years straight for a 3 day get together each year with friends. The location of the house is excellent as it is near the casinos, shops, etc. plus it has a small view of the lake. The house was built with high quality interior. One thing caused me not to book this house in 2017 and that is an ongoing issue is the refrigerator and freezer not holding temperatures. The refrigerator needs to be fixed/replaced, which I have mentioned multiple times, but to no avail. It's an issue if you can't store your food in the refrigerator/freezer. The BBQ needed replacement as well as it is past its useful life. Other than those issues the house is great..

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for sharing your experience staying with us. We are happy to know that you have returned many times to our home and are really hopeful you will come back again. Please let us assure you that we let the Homeowner know about your suggestions regarding the replacement of the refrigerator/freezer/BBQ and appreciate that helpful feedback as to how we can make this excellent home even better. As always, you were perfect guests, and if there is anything else at all we could do for you, just reach out anytime to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great House with Large but Cold Rooms

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the house. The open concept in the living room and kitchen allowed the group to feel they had some space. The bedrooms and baths were spacious and comfortable. Although there was a thermoset for the entire unit the rooms were very cold as through there was no heat even after we made sure all the vents were open and the temps turned up to 80. On the first floor the gas fireplace warned up the room and with an open door some heat came in. For the basement bedrooms they had to bundle up at night.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties