Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Fabulous Palm Desert Condo, Close to El Paseo, Sleeps 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Your fabulous and peaceful, 2BR condo, perfectly located in the popular Indian Creek Villas, is just minutes away from the El Paseo shopping district with its many restaurants, indoor and outdoor entertainment and many world-class golf courses. Enter into this comfortable unit into the open living and kitchen space. The living room, with two comfortable couches and flat screen cable TV, is the perfect spot to kick back and relax with family and friends. Stay in or eat out, the galley kitchen comes fully-equipped for all your cooking needs for a full family-style meal or maybe just snacks for the pool. The two bedrooms are located down the hall with a shared bathroom. The master bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and the guest bedroom has two twin beds. The shared bathroom has a shower/tub combo with dual shower heads. One of the best parts of this condo is that it is just a few steps away to the pool and spa amenities – the perfect spot to cool off during the Palm Desert day!

Your vacation rental is ideally located in the popular Indian Creek Villas, just minutes away from the El Paseo shopping district with its many restaurants, indoor and outdoor entertainment and many world-class golf courses. There are some amazing hiking and biking trails within walking distance from the front door of this condo. One of the best parts about this location is that it is minutes away from the world famous El Paseo Shopping District, featuring over 300 world-class shops, clothing boutiques, art galleries, jewelers, restaurants and much more –all lined along a beautifully maintained, picture-postcard, floral and statue-filled mile! Known as the Rodeo Drive of the Desert, El Paseo boasts a wide spectrum of stores from Sak's 5th Avenue to individually owned boutiques. This is the ideal location to shop, eat, or just people watch!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.All leases require a minimum 31 night term.

TurnKey Vacation Rentals Palm Springs Permit #3119

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

12% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
2BR Fabulous Palm Desert Condo, Close to El Paseo, Sleeps 4
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews
1

TurnKey turned a rental into a burden.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented a condo in Palm Desert. They rented us the unit knowing there was a planned power outage for the unit all day 9-5. The weather was over 100 deg this week. The food we put in the frig the night before was spoiled after a day in a warm frig. I made the reservation through (who I love and use a lot) it then got pass on to TurnKey. The amount of paper work and emails that go with a TurnKey rental are stupid. I have bought houses using less paperwork. We were a little late to get our stuff out of the unit for check out so TurnKey changed our access code to the unit so we could not get in. The property was nice the rental agency was not. Run from TurnKey don't let them ruin a tip. I would like to talk to the owner of the property about future rentals we have more work out there and like the unit location. However we will never use TurnKey again. Use Airbnb or VRBO not Turn Key.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi David, We are so sorry to hear that you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays in our properties, and it is our hope that you are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day regarding any questions or issues that may come up. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of the power outage that occurred, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. With regards to our booking and screening process, please know that these measures have been put in place to ensure the protection of our homes, homeowners, and guests. Lastly, door lock codes issued to guests are set to expire at the time of check out so we can assure you that your code was not changed by us. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location for hiking. Condo needs some work

  • 3 of 5

We were very pleased with the unit upon arrival. Seemed very clean and well-kept. The condo is in a great location for hiking and is near many restaurants, shops, and the weekend College of the Desert craft market. Once in the condo, several small issues were apparent:

- The carpet has several stains and should be steam cleaned or replaced

- The kitchen was well-stocked with plates, glasses, and cups, but not with skillets and other cooking pots and pans. One skillet isn't enough.

- The coffee makers' carafe was broken (hole in the bottom) and should be thrown out. A replacement carafe was available, but was not for the same unit, so not tall enough to engage the plunger on the coffee maker. A new coffee maker and/or carafe for that specific appliance is needed. We had to buy coffee all weekend.

- All of the doors squeaked when opening and closing; especially annoying at night. We used a q-tip to apply olive oil to all of the hardware.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we are looking into having the carpets cleaned, and have since replaced the broken coffee pot and serviced any squeaky doors throughout the home. We appreciate you bringing these issues to light as it is feedback like this that helps us keep our properties in perfect shape. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location for local tourism

  • 5 of 5

When we first entered the house the house keepers had not yet cleaned. We called the property manager and were told it would be taken care of in several hours. We had time to kill so when we returned it was ready. Must say it was very clean and we had a wonderful time in Palm Desert. During our stay there were several minor problems and they were taken care of quickly. We were there during the new year holiday and these problems were taken care of on new years day. Would use this sight again.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gary! We apologize that the home wasn't clean when you arrived and we're glad you were understanding. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver
3

Worth checking out - if you are on a budget

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall I was satisfied with this property. The price was very reasonable, so that helps a lot! The unit is in reasonably good shape - furniture, appliances, TV etc. Looks like some upgrading has been done. Pool is close and property is very close to a park with some hiking trails. However, there were a lot of little details that were not great, compared to other condos I have rented: no dishwasher, bath is small, kitchen cabinets and drawers kind of cheap, shower controls and setup very awkward, supplies / condiments non-existent (one shaker of salt and some coffee filters). Overall, I would rent again, these are pretty minor details.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Blair, thanks for taking the time to write us! We really appreciate your feedback and use it to improve our homes. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place to stay once we solved the initial smell issue

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we first entered the home there was an awful smell throughout the house. Turns out the water had evaporated in the sink trap & we were smelling methane. Once we understood the source we ran water & lime down the sink, opened all the doors & turned on A/C…the smell went a way a few hours later. When we were getting ready to leave the home & read through the procedures, we were instructed to set the A/C to a specific temperature, which we did. Too bad those instructions were not followed previously, as the A/C was turned off when we arrived which probably contributed to the extra water evaporation in the sink & the awful smell. Aside from that, the home was extremely tidy well equipped & exactly as described. We really enjoyed our vacation & loved being able to come “home” at the end of the day rather than go to a hotel room.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Andrew, thank you for the review and the comments, we always do appreciate the feedback. We apologize for your arrival experience, we ha the unit cleaned on our lasts guests departure, ensuring the A/C was left on seems to have been missed. Thank you for taking care of during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your rental home and that you had everything you needed. There are definite advantages to renting a home over a hotel room. Thank you for staying with us ~ TurnKey VR
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was very clean and adequate for our 2 week stay. It did not have a barbecue or private patio, which we would really like to have for a longer stay. When we were there we were inside wih blinds closed for privacy. The community swimming pool was just across the street, extremely clean and well-maintained. there was also a hot tub. Very few people used the swimming facility while we were there, but I enjoyed it very much. The location was excellent. We have stayed in Palm Springs and Indio before, and this was definitely more central for shopping and meeting people.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties