check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sweet Honeymoon Condo

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

If you're looking to spend more time or have more have additional units unbooked for New Year's!! Overlooking the Rio Ruidoso watershed this like new, 400 sq. ft efficiency condo has a full kitchen, gas log fireplace, saltillo tile floors, vaulted, cactus pine ceiling, stainless appliances, tile bath, queen size Murphy bed and access to a large REC room with a commercial spa, 9' pool table, lounge with TV, and laundry facility. There is a nice, private deck overlooking the Rio Ruidoso in the winter some actual views of the little creek trickling down the all year round there is access to the river just a short 75 yard walk away! we are 2 miles from 'mid-town'...... conveniently located to all the shops and restaurants Ruidoso has to offer. Feel free to call...575 808 1297...Scott or 575-8083091....Roberta


Owner
Scott and Roberta Roser
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017

About Scott and Roberta Roser

I came here to Ruidoso in 1988, after having looked around the Southwest for a mountain town. I got my real estate license in 1990 and have been a full time Realtor/investor ever since.

My wife, Roberta, and I bought the Sherwood Forest Cabins in 2007 to do a condo sold 6 of the 12 units, and in the meantime have a few to rent . We have completed our remodel on everything, including the REC room, where you'll find a professional billiard table, a commercial spa, a small library, and some work-out equipment.

The Upper Canyon is a special spot in Ruidoso and we hope you enjoy your stay!

Scott and Roberta Roser purchased this condo in 2007

What makes this condo unique

Unobstructed view of the Rio Ruidoso in the winter you can see the river trickling down the course, all year round there is access to the river just a short 75 yard walk away!

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Sweet Honeymoon Condo
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Great accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Excellent accommodations, very clean and property very well kept. If you want to cook the kitchen has everything you need. Nice area to take a walk or go to the creek across the road. Scott was great to work with. We will definitely be returning.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerwue , NM
3

Decent condo

  • 3 of 5

The pictures weren't accurate...our condo didn't have an island or a fireplace so that was disappointing. It had a tiny table to try to eat at which we didn't like. No A/C which was my fault for not checking. Two of our neighbors had the yappiest annoying dogs I've ever been around. The rec room was as advertised with the pool table and hot tub however the room as a whole was filthy. The wifi didn't work in our room so we had to go to the rec room to use it. The price was right for us but I was a little disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had a mix-up on the rooms, however my wife checked with these travelers right after they checked in and they didn't let her know anything was amiss...we're sorry they got put in a different room, but why didn't they say anything then? And certainly disagree about our Rec room being filthy, this was a big exaggeration...we are in a bit of a transition with this property and so there a few things stored in this very large room, so it gives the appearance of being unkempt. We have installed a "wifi booster' and although the temp of this room might have been only as high as 75 , we now have conditioned air in our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful new and clean condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo itself was gorgeous and cozy. Exactly what we were looking for. We loved how tucked away the entire property was and listening to the sound of the creek across the road. The entire condo has been extensively remodeled and everything was beautifully done. Positives: Virtually everything. We loved the place. Slight negatives: The bed's not the greatest but it slept fine.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ken Englehart

  • 5 of 5

Great condo, upper river was perfect, clean, perfect location, fishing was good up in the reservation(no license required on reservation)

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Paso, TX
3

Anniversary Stay

  • 3 of 5

Our room was nice, clean, and updated. For the price, it was a good place to sleep. The rec room was a fun place to sit in the hot tub, play some pool, and watch TV by the fireplace. Not much more to do besides that. The Ruidoso river was right across the street and we drove over to a hiking trail the owner recommended. Unfortunately, it rained the whole time we were there so we didn't get any hiking in. Lots of deer to see and the pines were very peaceful. Overall, a good place to stay if you don't plan on spending too much time in the room. It was far enough away from the more packed rental cabin areas, but not so far away that it was secluded.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry it rained while they were here, but we needed it!! And who comes to Ruidoso to sit in their room all day??
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ruidoso Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Season Special
Jan 20 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
Valentine's Weekend
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Presidents' Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 19 2017 - Mar 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$109
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $19 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.44%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ruidoso Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • very nice tiled bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • This is a 'studio', there is no separate bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...

Partner Offers