expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Windows to Paradise WOW WHAT A VIEW!

Sevierville, TN, USA
  • Cabin4032 sqft
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 5 nights

5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18

WOW WHAT A VIEW!!! This fabulous 5 bedroom lodge has five large bedrooms and 5 baths with an unobstructed view of the mountains. This lodge is located in Black Bear Ridge Resort, which is only about 5 minutes off the parkway in Pigeon Forge. It sits just above the “Angels View Wedding Chapel“, the chapel of choice in the Gatlinburg Area. With large spacious rooms, it is great for family get-togethers. Sleeping 18, this luxury log cabin has 2 king bedrooms down stairs, 2 king bedrooms on the main level and 1 large loft bedroom with 2 sets of full bunks. Each bedroom has its on bathroom. Also included is a game room with pool table, Foosball and 25 game sit down arcade. This log cabin has a charcoal and gas grill, decks with views, washer/dryer and is very spacious. Rate range for this cabin is $299.50 to $599.00. Up to 50% off regular rates Jan through June 12 excluding holiday and peak times.

Property Manager

Joyce, Debbie, Patty or Polly

Member Since 2015
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
About Joyce, Debbie, Patty or Polly

We manage Windows to Paradise through Pigeon Forge Cabins and Resorts L.L.C. That way we have you covered 24/7 with any questions and discounts in our office to area attractions. We want you to have a good experience in our beautiful area. We know it can be frustrating if there is no one to help you while on vacation. We are here to do that if you have any questions.

Joyce, Debbie, Patty or Polly purchased this Cabin in 2015

Why Joyce, Debbie, Patty or Polly chose Sevierville

This beautiful log home is located in Black Bear Ridge Resort, which is only 5 minutes off the parkway of Pigeon Forge. You have access to an outdoor pool from April 1st to Oct 1st. You will have plenty of room. This house is 3 stories with Views and decks to see them from. Open floor plan and high ceilings.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 king
      • Bedroom 3
        1 king
      • Bedroom 4
        1 king
      • Bedroom 5
        2 bunk bed, 2 sets of Log Double Beds in the loft

        Bathrooms

        • 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 4
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 5
          toilet

          Location Type

            • Mountain View
              Unobstructed views of the mountains
            • Resort
              Located in Black Bear Ridge Resort only 5 minutes off the Parkway of Pigeon Forge. Has great mountain views and is right above Angel's View Wedding Chapel.

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Family
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Fireplace
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 8 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Game Room
                                    • Games
                                      Pool Table Foosball 25 sit down arcade console
                                    • Pool Table
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television
                                    • Video Games

                                      Outside

                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Outdoor Grill

                                          Suitability

                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool
                                                • Hot Tub

                                                  Onsite Services

                                                    • Massage
                                                    • Staff

                                                      Attractions

                                                        • playground
                                                        • churches
                                                        • health/beauty spa
                                                        • library
                                                        • museums
                                                        • cinemas
                                                        • recreation center
                                                        • restaurants
                                                        • theme parks
                                                        • water parks
                                                        • winery tours

                                                          Leisure Activities

                                                            • outlet shopping
                                                            • antiquing
                                                            • boating
                                                            • gambling casinos
                                                            • horseback riding
                                                            • miniature golf
                                                            • bird watching
                                                            • photography
                                                            • scenic drives
                                                            • shopping
                                                            • sight seeing
                                                            • walking
                                                            • wildlife viewing

                                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                                • ATM/bank
                                                                • fitness center
                                                                • groceries
                                                                • hospital
                                                                • laundromat
                                                                • massage therapist
                                                                • medical services

                                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                    • mountaineering
                                                                    • basketball court
                                                                    • fly fishing
                                                                    • freshwater fishing
                                                                    • golf
                                                                    • hiking
                                                                    • hot air ballooning
                                                                    • ice skating
                                                                    • jet skiing
                                                                    • mountain biking
                                                                    • fishing
                                                                    • racquetball
                                                                    • rafting
                                                                    • skiing
                                                                    • snowboarding
                                                                    • spelunking
                                                                    • swimming
                                                                    • tennis
                                                                    • water skiing
                                                                    • water tubing
                                                                    • whitewater rafting

                                                                      House Rules

                                                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                      Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                                      Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                      7 Reviews

                                                                      Excellent4.4/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Beautiful!

                                                                      Chris B.

                                                                      The cabin was beautiful! We had 15 people sating in this cabin. It was spacious and the layout was perfect for us. There was a big snow right before we came, but they had the roads cleared for us. I would definitely recommend staying here.

                                                                      Very spacious. The space was very will use by seven adults and eight children. Good community area

                                                                      John T.

                                                                      Overall very good experience. Refrigerator was too small for number of people. The range needed updating. Kitchen faucet was functional but broken and a nuisance. Some of the cooking pans needed to be replaced. Blinds were very dusty In first floor bedrooms and need a good cleaning. Master bedroom carpets were dirty and could use a good cleaning Great view of the Smokies. Good community area where all people could interact well. Excellent number of bathrooms and bathroom amenities in each bedroom. All glassware was very large and not friendly for children. No wine glasses. Corning Ware dishes were very nice and worked excellently. The washer and dryer in the unit were very useful and very convenient. The items in the game room where a phone to use for adults and children.

                                                                      great experience

                                                                      Howard C.Indianapolis, IN

                                                                      All in all great place, well maintained, lots of in house options for entertainment; good sleeping arrangements for our 8 adults and 6 children. Responded timely to bee issue. needs working vegetable peeler, better, safer knives, more dishtowels, and possibly some wine glasses. Overall, top notch.

                                                                      Beautiful cabin!! Great view!

                                                                      Lisa C.

                                                                      Recently stayed in this cabin with a total of 18 people. There was plenty of room and we had a great time!! Very easy check in and everyone was so nice and accommodating! We will definitely stay in this cabin again!!

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      We appreciate your business and are glad you had a great time. Please come back anytime.

                                                                      Outstanding view!

                                                                      Sherri P.

                                                                      Our family was very happy with your cabin. It was clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. All of the reviews about the stunning views from the balconies were not an understatement. The view was outstanding! All of the bedrooms were master bedrooms with the exception of the bunk bedroom in the loft; and that was perfect for the kids to all be together. The cabin was well equipped with everything you needed for the kitchen. The only downside to the entire stay was the table only seated 8, but in fairness, we knew this before we rented. That would be the only thing that could make this cabin better, to have more seating for dinner. The cabin certainly sleeps more than 8, so it should have a dining table to seat more than 8. Thank you for an excellent experience - we will definitely consider renting from you again in the future.

                                                                      Great view but cabin was average

                                                                      Molly A.

                                                                      I have stayed in several cabins in Pigeon Forge and was excited to have another family and friends gathering. Booking this cabin online was very easy and the size/floor plan was what I was looking for. The people in the rental office were friendly. Our check-in was quick and easy. The location was close to town and easy to find. Upon entering the cabin, it was nice and pretty typical of other cabins in the area. The best part of the cabin is the awesome view! As we explored the cabin we began noticing a few downsides. First, my husband was going to go out on the very top balcony to see the awesome view when he looked down at the deck and noticed animal feces. Confused, he began looking around and noticed a live raccoon on the deck. The raccoon quickly ran off onto the roof, but obviously had been using the balcony for his personal bathroom - yuck! Next, we went downstairs to explore the bottom floor with game area and hot tub. This is not the cabin you want if you want to hang out in the hot tub. It was running with only being filled halfway! We immediately began adding water worried the motor was going to be damaged. I called the main office to report the animal mess and hot tub. They pleasantly said the raccoon was commonly fond of this cabin. There was no offer of having the feces cleaned up. I poured water on the lower balcony as it appeared to look stained from urine from the above deck. We never went back out on the very top deck. As for the hot tub they said to use the hose and add water. Ok then. I asked about the chemicals getting unbalanced and was assured there was a float with chemicals in the tub and not to worry. I am left wondering how often the tub is cleaned and is checked for proper chemical balance. Unfortunately after filling up the hot tub with water, it was not warm enough to use that night. The next night it was still not warm enough....sigh. Other little things included spiders in the bedroom, broken blinds, and batteries missing in the remotes and dart board. We did report the problems upon leaving. I was left disappointed after spending that much money on what I thought was going to be a great cabin retreat. That being said these are fixable problems if someone took the time to care. They do care how you care for the cabin as they have a list of chores upon leaving or you will be charged.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Molly, I am sorry that you were disappointed. We strive to be the best. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness. The hot tub is changed after each stay, water drained, fresh chemicals and yes the floaters are full of chlorine. So, no matter how much water goes in the floater is set to let a certain amount out. We have done this 20 years..so we do know how the tub works. To make you aware guests splash water out at times so we did not know if that is what you guys did..however, we have found a leak in the tub since you have left and fixed it. Sorry for your inconvenience. The raccoon is something most cabins struggle with every day or some sort of critter. Again apologize for that. If you wanted the porches cleaned, you should have just asked, we assume most people do not want to be bothered while they are here and we try not to impose. Again, sorry for your inconvenience. We appreciate your business.

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Sevierville, TN, USA

                                                                      Windows to Paradise – located in Black Bear Ridge Resort WOW WHAT A VIEW!!! This fabulous 5 bedroom lodge has five large bedrooms and 5 baths with an unobstructed view of the mountains. This lodge is located in Black Bear Ridge Resort, which is only about 5 minutes off the parkway in Pigeon Forge. It sits just above the “Angels View Wedding Chapel“, the chapel of choice in the Gatlinburg Area. With large spacious rooms, it is great for family get-togethers. Sleeping 20, this luxury log cabin has 2 king bedrooms down stairs, 2 king bedrooms on the main level and 1 large loft bedroom with 2 sets of full bunks. Each bedroom has its on bathroom. Also included is a game room with pool table, Foosball and 25 game sit down arcade. This log cabin has a charcoal and gas grill, decks with views, washer/dryer and is very spacious. We are located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Country Tonight, Lumberjack Fude and much more...The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Cades Cove, Harrah's Cherokee Casino. Plenty to see and do in our area. Come see us!!!

                                                                      Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Tax Rate
                                                                      15.75%

                                                                      Policy We have a strict no refund policy. We suggest you purchase Travel insurance from www.travelguard.com in case of any emergency that may arise. WINTER POLICY: During winter months here the weather can change overnight. Please visit the Travel Guard Insurance website that was attached to your 2nd email (email with directions to check in office) from us. In case you have deleted, here is the website again. http://www.travelguard.com Travel Guard offers an “All Seasons Travel Plan” It can cover your vacation investment if you have to cancel or interrupt your trip because of severe weather, family illness, medical emergencies and other unexpected incidents. ***********ROAD CONDITIONS: Mountain roads can be tough at times. We do not guarantee any road surface conditions. Most roads are well maintained but can be winding and steep. Some units may have gravel drives or roads and it is very common to have some washed out areas, especially after rain or snow. We suggest Front Wheel Drive, 4 wheel drive or all-wheel drive. Passenger vans, motorcycles, and trailers may not be able to access every home. Winter road conditions and maintenance are not guaranteed. You are responsible for transportation. We cannot provide any transportation for guests. Please remember you will be staying in the mountains. Weather conditions can be very unpredictable, and it is your responsibility to come fully prepared. We do not refund due to road conditions or the location of the properties on the mountains.*********** Thank you for your patronage Charlie and Joyce McCarter

                                                                      $409avg/night
                                                                      7 Reviews
                                                                      Excellent 4.4/5
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      Instant Confirmation
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 660007

                                                                      x