- english, french, spanish, italian
Why davide t. chose Eixample
In this building lived many years, form my family until the apartment I stay small and left. I'm still in the neighborhood because it is very quiet, is in the center of Barcelona, in a quiet area, yet tourist family with all communication is unbeatable.
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Not as comfortable as it looks
I'm responding to this for my mother: My mother, in her 60's, and I stayed here for a week. There were a few disappointments with this place. For starters, the two single beds are too uncomfortable to sleep on - one of us slept on the couch. The shower did not work, nor hot water in the tub, and the tub was not clean enough to bathe in. The place was relatively clean except for the the tub, lipstick on the bathroom window, and stains on the kitchen dishes (we washed all the dishes before using). We contacted the owner about the shower and his response was solely "did you call Davide?" We were tourist from overseas, we don't have data for phone calls in another county. Also, the apartment did not have adequate supplies for two people staying in an apartment for a week (there was one garbage bag, one toilet paper roll, no hand soap, and an old dish sponge in the kitchen). These are not things you contact the owner about, these are things that should be ready before your customers arrive. All-in-all we would not stay here again, nore recommend it.
Thank you for your comment, it seems very strange that you have called us without any response, it is not our policy to leave the guests unaided. this is not true, they can see all the comments of all the apartments and can find out that they have never had any problems, and without them we help them. in the apartment we do not leave things for the whole week, we leave the necessary for the first days, in the page is put.
Very good location, good price, nice home
Very good location! Walkable distance to the main city atrractions, very nice host and home. 5 minutes to Sagrada Familia and subway, a lot of restaurants and cafes around with really good food. There is a supermarket downstairs. You will enjoy your stay👌
5 minutes from Sagrada famila. Metro was very close. The apartment fit very well our needs (2 adults 2 kids) It was a quiet apartment albeit a little too dark. Senor Davide was very nice and very helpful.
Will recommend this place.
Great location, reasonably spacious.
This is a great part of town. Close to Sagrada Familia; close to subway, walking distance to center, quiet at night. Relative to others we have stayed at in Europe, this is spacious; particularly the Bathroom. Host is responsive. The only downside is that, like many places, the building carries an odor of sewage. The odor is not much carried into the apartment, though. And, they don't try and mask it with that terrible air freshener. So, hold your breath up the stairs and this is a very nice place for the money.
Great location but....
This apartment is really small and better accommodates not more than 2 people even though it has 2 bedrooms. It also lacked some really basic amenities. We were 3 and things were tight on the sofa when we were tired and looking to relax after a long day of walking. The sofa is pretty worn in terms of seating comfort (springs/coils are worn out) and there is no way to put up your feet. The stools are uncomfortable after about 10 minutes. For a one week stay we each received one hand towel and one bath towel. There were no washcloths, no kitchen towels, no potholders, no paper towels and nothing more than a 1/2 roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. The bedside lamps didn't work, nor did the lamp in the living area; only the overhead lighting worked. There were no clocks in the apt and the only trash bucket was under the stove in the kitchen. The apt. is in the back of the building; 2 windows face a shaft and 2 windows face an inner courtyard. All the windows are frosted so the result is there is not one ray of natural light in the apartment, making this a dark, cavernous space. After 3 days, we noticed a sewer smell upon entering the apt. Don't know where this came from but we had to open windows.... Neighbors are fairly loud: children shouting or crying, loud talkers, music playing late at night. We did not mind this, but if you want peace and quiet this must be taken into consideration. We also noticed that the apt. was relisted under a different number and owner/manager since we booked it. Don't know what inspires that change. Having said all that, the apt is in a great location, close to the metro, food stores, restaurants and easy walking distance to other neighborhoods. We loved the neighborhood and the ease of getting around. The owner/manager was very accommodating in letting us check in early and check out early due to our flight schedules and we were grateful for that.
sorry this comment because it just would have been able to call and advise for things that can be arranged are very available, also in the noise, rent 5 apartments in the same building are many families with children, in this sense only having a child as you can understand. sineto much they have not told me the basic things. Thanks also for your comment, it will help us a lot to improve.
From the airport there are many ways to get. You can catch the Aerobus that you leave at Plaça Catalunya and from there take the metro L4 or L5 to Sagrada Familia station, a few meters you will find the apartment.
Barcelona has many interesting places to visit but the most important is La Sagrada Familia. You can take the metro and within minutes be in the center of Barcelona and stroll through its streets is a real find. The old city is very interesting with ultra modern and innovative shops. There are many museums to visit. From the apartment you can take a bus that will stop at the beach in just 15 min.