Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 bedroom

You can really 'Hide-a-way' in this great one bedroom cabin nestled in the Rhodendrons and Mtn Laurel. The very private area on the lower Deck just off the bedroom features a swing. There is an en suite whirlpool with views to the woods.

If you wish do bring guests or the kids, the living room sofa converts to a queen bed.

Great room features a stacked stone gas fireplace and pool table area.

The kitchen is fully furnished and there is a half bath on the main level.

Just minutes to the Wears Valley attractions including antique and other unique shops. There are several nice family restaurants close by.

It is only eight miles to the Parkway in Pigeon Forge and just a few minutes more to Dolly Wood. There is a quiet entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park right out of Wears Valley. It's sort of a secret and you can beat a lot of the crowds not having to go thru Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We'll tell you how to get there.

The Cabin has two TV's and a queen Bed in the large Master Bedroom.

43 inch tv in the living room


Here at Mountain Laurel we want your stay to be pleasant and comfortable...

This property is offered by 'Atop Ole Smoky Cabin Rentals' (2828 Parkway., Suite 27, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863)

More Details

Property Manager
Tina Becker
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We brought the new year in at your cabin and it was really cool to do something different this year. Nice cabin
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 37


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No pets over 50 lbs Pets must be crated when unattended
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Starter pack only is provided. 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom, 1 roll of paper towels in kitchen, 1 extra trash bag, 1 detergent, dishwashing liquid and 1 dishwasher tab provided under sink also.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
27% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.
average rating of 3.909091 based on 48 reviews
Nashville Tn

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved the Cabin. It was clean and had everything we needed. The location was very convenient to everything we wanted to do ye we enjoyed the seclusion of the. Cabin. We would defiantly book this cabin again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great mountain cabin with all the necessary amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Nice cabin well kept no issues with bugs other than a few moths and a couple ants, nothing to be concerned with. We kept food where nothing could get to it or draw the bugs in. The area is wonderful, what else can I say.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our cabin. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

NO running water

  • 2 of 5

Pipes froze had to leave early , tried calling property MNG. No response . Very nice view, nice cabin. Very poor customer service by MGT Company.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I never received any calls from you. Someone answers 24/7. I am vey sorry for the inconvenience. I wish I would have heard from you. I will be glad to offer you a 10 % discount in the future at this location. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a place to sleep

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I recently stayed here. The only bed is in the basement where there are several carpet stains and a very hard, short bed. My wife tried to use the whirlpool that is in the basement and ran out of hot water before the tub was 1/2 full. There were exactly 2 pans to cook with and no lids for them. You cannot get a cell phone signal from this place and also, there is no internet. The couch has a huge dip in the middle and you find yourself leaning when you try to watch tv. Also, the narrow steep road to get here is a thrill.

On the good side, the gas fireplace was nice and warm and the TV with direct tv was fine.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feed back. The carpet was replaced on 11/28, which was after you left, we were having a hard time getting it replaced between guests. Yes, it takes a lot of hot water to fill the whirpool tub and sometimes you just have to wait a few minutes then fill it up. Cell service is very hard to get in the mountains, and in the mountains it is hard to get internet also. I will check on the couch , it is not a year old yet. Also I will get some cooking items.We are glad you enjoyed the fireplace.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute little cabin

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Sevierville!! The cabin was close enough to all the action so you could be in town within 20 minutes, but far enough away that you got the genuine mountain feel. The upstairs of the cabin was really nice and filled with cabiny goodness, the downstairs could use a little TLC, especially the carpet and the bathroom. Other users complained about the tv not working properly, but we had no issues upstairs or down. All in all it was a nice place for a really nice price.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The carpet has been replaced on 11/28, we was having a hard time trying to get it done between guests. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful cabin. Very quiet.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the cabin!!!!

It doesn’t have a very good view, but we enjoyed the quietness. Would definitely rent this cabin again.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We would love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Damage Insurance $25 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax

Rates per night from $79.00-$119.00 per night.
All Holidays Are $119.00 per night.
Minimum Nights is 2.
Damage Insurance is required for all renters, and is not refundable.
Minimum age to rent is 22.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.