check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

* - Family/Pet Friendly - WIFI - Hot Tub - Sleeps 9-14 *

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Packwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom/1 Bathroom * Separate priv. quarters/Kitchenette for 4 * Sleeps 9-14

Stay two nights, two weeks or even longer at our newest family adventure; Elk View Lodge in Packwood, Washington! * Feel free to inquire about 1 night stay availability *

** Currently our hot tub is down and are expecting the delivery and set up of a new one on or before December 23, 2016.

** Flate Rate Reservations for the main cabin "Bull" includes rent, taxes and basic cleaning fees (Based on 6 guests)

Elk View Lodge Check-In-Time ...... 3:00 p.m.

Elk View Lodge Check-Out-Time ... 10:00 a.m.

(Please inquire for early check in or late check out availability)

*** If you are interested in the apartment unit "Cow" only at Elk View Lodge please send us a message for this unit sleeping 4 can be rented separately by itself as well.

***IMPORTANT***

Please Note:

Elk View Lodge (Bull)

Sleeps 8-10 guests, with 1 full bathroom (tub & shower combo) and a complete kitchen.

Elk View Lodge (Cow)

Sleeps up to 4 additional guests with 1 full bathroom including a shower, toilet and sink. This unit has a kitchenette only.

* The laundry facilities and hot tub are shared between both units.

Elk View Lodge is located just east of downtown Packwood within the Timberline community. This cabin is a fantastic place to stay if you want to be within a short drive of skiing, dining, antiquing, sightseeing, and everything else the Tatoosh Valley and Mt. Rainier offers. Come for a perfect getaway while still enjoying the warmth of your home! We continuously strive to provide a cozy warm cabin with a quality experience at the cabin in the foot hills of Mt. Rainier and White Pass area surrounding the majestic Mt. Rainier. With the cabin being in the Timberline community your stay at Elk View Lodge provides free access to the Timberline community pools. The Timberline community also borders the Gifford Pinchot National forest . We strive to provide our guests with a great home for family vacations and lasting memories to built!

We are a fun filled family that recently decided to open our newly purchased mountain home for vacation rentals. Over the years our family has created wonderful memories and traditions in this area. The Packwood/White Pass community is unmatchable.

Nothing compares to the gorgeous mountain experiences of the Gifford Pinchot National Forrest/ Tatoosh wilderness. Packwood is a very friendly mountain town just 16.5 miles west of White Pass Ski Resort. The surrounding area around the cabin offers something for everyone: white-water rafting, fly fishing, skiing/snowboarding, snowmobiling, hiking, mountain climbing and countless photography opportunities.

If you are looking to settle down for rest and relaxation, our home is nestled back in a large lot, has a beautiful view of the foothills surrounding Mt. Rainier, is just minutes' of a walk to the national forest, has a Hot Tub, WiFi, fully equipped kitchen, full size washer / dryer, and However you spend your stay, this spacious mountain-view home will ensure you're comfortable and ready to get the most out of your vacation! This cabin features a large deck with a propane grill. Elk View Lodge is the perfect place to renew the body, mind and soul. Our maximum occupancy in the main cabin is 10.

Elk View Lodge is a combination of a 2 story cabin with full bathroom; sleeping 8 comfortably in the main cabin but can sleep 10 if needed. The additional newly remodeled separate private sleeping quarters (1 bedrooms ... 1 Queen and common area has 1 set of bunk beds) with a kitchenette and full bathroom (shower) can sleep 4 additional guests. Elk View Lodge can be rented as one rental or two. The separate sleeping quarters can be rented individually as well without including the rental of the large cabin.

Downstairs in the main cabin "Bull" you will find a warm comfortable living room with a wood stove that makes every stay a very cozy experience. Also downstairs is a full kitchen with a bar seating 2, and a 6 person dining table for eating or enjoying a family game night. Upstairs in the main cabin you will find a private bedroom with a queen size bed, a 2nd bedroom that sleeps 3-4 in a double bed and two twins (Bunk Beds). In addition there is a common area with a full size bed and television. The main cabin full bathroom is located upstairs with a tub/shower combination. Off the main kitchen and out the back door you will find full laundry facilities along with a great place to store/dry your skis and snowboards. In the front and side of the cabin is a large deck with a hot tub ready to enjoy the star gazing at night.

However you spend your stay, this cozy mountain home will ensure you're comfortable and ready to get the most out of your vacation!

*Total occupancy for renting both units is 14 guests*

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Elk View Lodge
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

* - Family/Pet Friendly - WIFI - Hot Tub - Sleeps 9-14 *
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
4

Cozy cabin in mountains with hot tub

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed time in mountains. Kitchen well equipped

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sammamish, WA
2

Good location, not pricey but the unit is in big need of some updates

  • 2 of 5

The cabin is located in the Timberline community, the location is excellent with easy access to Mount Rainier, White Pass, ...

I would give the cabin more than 2 starts, but there were a couple of issues that I think make it hard to get anything more. In the big cabin ("Bull" is what it's called) there's only one bathroom and that is at the second level. The stairs are pretty steep even for me, so it was hard for my mom to go up the stairs to the restroom.

Also the cabin is advertised as sleeps 10-14, we were only six (including 2 kids) and we felt like that's pretty much the most you can fit in.

The unit is really in need of some update\remodeling, the furniture is very old and the place feels like it needs a good cleaning, parts of the cabin don't smell good and the laundry room felt very moldy (to the point that we din't even try to use it).

The hot tub is nice, with entry from the patio.

The owner was really nice to talk with, very friendly, we had some issues with the WiFi and he was more than willing to try to work it out. In the end it proved to be an issue with the provider, and we didn't have internet for the stay, but given his effort to solve the problem, I think this was OK. He said he's going to replace the provider, so future renters perhaps won't have issues with the WiFi anymore.

I think this cabin has potential, but the owners need to really invest some money to fix it up if they want to rent it. Even for the lower price it's being rented at I don't think I'd recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Stay !

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this place was great. Cozy, warm, an outstanding place to use as a "home base" if your skiing at White Pass ! The owners were easy to work with, the hot tub was great, and having Wifi was a real bonus to cap it all off.

We will return !

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing stay, we enjoyed this cabin very much

  • 5 of 5

We went to this cabin in a weekday vacation. The cabin is cozy, we were amazed of how well prepared this cabin was. It had everything we needed and all of it was clean and in its place. It is very close to many trails. In this cabin as a courtesy was list of close by restaurants and activities, that was awesome. The hot tub was clean. The beds are very comfortable.

I have not a single complain about it. We notice the people behind this made an extra effort to give us a nice stay and I am thankful for that.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elva, Your group was a wonderful group and we thank you for taking such wonderful care of the cabin while you were visiting .... we hope you come back to visit us again! Thank you for all your extras in your departure our hospitality team very much appreciated it and commented on how well you had left it. Thank you! We love how close the cabin is to the national forest and all of the hiking trails, this is a big part of why we bought the cabin. Glad you had a great stay! Thank you for the positive comments and kind words on the cabin, we try very hard to stay in touch with the needs and desires of our guests as to what will benefit them during their stays. We have a great team that helps in keeping Elk View a desired vacation cabin for families to build memories at.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Comfortable cabin, great for family get-togethers

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. It was very clean and well-appointed. It was also nice that it's pet-friendly though we didn't bring pets. The two adjoining cabins would be great for a large family party. The community pool is wonderful. There is no cell service (AT&T anyway) but the wifi works. It was also very private and quiet.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had such a great time at the cabin and that you got to utilize the free community pool access for our guests. Unfortunately there are a few cell phone carries that do not work at the cabin (At &T) being one of them. With phase 1 of our remodel complete, this is a great cabin with separate sleeping quarters (apartment) that we are indeed hoping will be great for larger groups providing privacy for adult family members or 2 families traveling together. Thank you for being such great guests and we are thrilled you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to hopefully having you at Elk View Lodge again on your next visit to Packwood/White Pass!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Seattle, WA
5

Very cozy cabin in the forest

  • 5 of 5

This is a very cozy and old fashioned cabin in the forest. It has a neat kitchen, small TV, two bed rooms, and lots of beds. It has only one bathroom, so if you have a big party, it might be a problem, but for us, it's totally fine.

There is no cell phone signal around the area. I'm with AT&T.

There are two cabins next to each other. Both have lockers on it. We assumed it was the smaller one, and we wasted some time trying to open the wrong door. This is the only part we had issue. Other than that it's perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mimi, We are glad you had such a wonderful time at the cabin. Thank you for pointing out the difficulties in not being able to distinguish which cabin you were in. We recently completed our remodel project on the apartment and have been making plans for the next phase of the main cabin and had not realized there was no numbers or letter to distinguish between the two. We hope you will be able to join us again for another vacation after our phase 2 remodeling is complete, we would love to have you back! Thanks again for being such wonderful guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
125 Miles
SeaTac or Portland international airports
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Blue Spruce
Nearest Motorway
Highway 12
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Cruisers Pizza
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
White Pass Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Packwood Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Ski Season (Early)
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 20 2016
1 night minimum stay
$115
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$500
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Happy Holidays
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Ski Season (Late)
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$115
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$500
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK Wknd. (Based on 6)
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
Flat fee
 
 
Spring Getaways
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2016
May 29 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$135
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Wknd. (Based on 6)
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$400
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Minimum Cleaning Fee $40 + Tax
Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 9.7%

* FLAT RATES; includes rent, cleaning fee and Taxes (Based on 6)

* 2 night minimum stay for the main cabin.

* 1 night minimum stay for the additional sleeping quarters with Kitchenette.

* Basic Rates based on 4 guests. Add $10 - $12 per night (depending on the season) for each additional guest.

* Hospitality/Cleaning Fee of $40.00 or $125.00 depending on the size of your group and which unit is being used.

* Additional Holiday Rental/Hospitality Fees may be required (Checking in/out on an actual holiday).

* 9.7% lodging tax

* 25.00 Pet Fee: per pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Packwood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bathroom is located in the separate sleeping quarters.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Bunk room
    Loft - 1 double , In common area at top of stairwell
    Roll Away single Bed - 1 twin/ single , Roll Away Bed sleeps 1
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , The separate sleeping quarters with Kitchenette sleeps 4.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
If you are renting the main cabin "Bull" and would like to not have the extra sleeping quarters rented out during your stay, you can block the other unit "Cow" from being rented for an additional $48.00 per night.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties