Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Check out our lowest rates of the year~Pet friendly~ Sister cottage to 31120

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,056 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8*) *Weight restrictions for bunk beds

This quaint cottage is nestled in a small community right off of 30A. Tastefully decorated and newly updated cottage close to the big development pool and hot tub but yet secluded for privacy. Just a short walk to the beach and bike paths. Great layout with Master Suite and bath set apart from guest and bunk room. Master Suite has direct access to private porch for easy access. Convenient location at the front of the development with overflow parking directly to the side of the cottage.

The back porch is 3 houses down from a large pool and hot tub.

The cottage is well-appointed with extra touches like beautifully tiled travertine floors, upgraded appliances, and newly updated decor.

The community's location is perfectly situated between Rosemary Beach (1.8 miles) and Seaside (6 miles). You can easily enjoy the unsurpassed dining, ranging from casual to fine dining, and unique shopping in both areas. 17 miles of paved biking/running trails leads you to Seacrest and Alys beach as well. Bring your own bikes or have them delivered to your door.

Perfect setup for a relaxing vacation and enjoying the wonderful tranquility of the beach.

More Details

Diane Dupont
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Diane Dupont

Owner Description Year Purchased: 2009 We have been residents of the Panama City Beach area since the early 90's and have several rental properties on 30A and Cape San Blas. This cottage is so comfortable and cozy, not to mention all of the fun things there are to do on 30A. It's our home away from home and we think you will feel the same way. We've done our best to give this cottage a home-like feel while also providing the sense that you have escaped your normal day-to-day life and are in a vacation state of mind. Not the kind of vacation where everyday is jammed with things to do to cross off of a list. But the kind of vacation where you wake up, have a nice relaxing cup of coffee on the back porch overlooking the pool and decide what you are in the mood for that day. You know the kind of day that I'm talking about...

Diane Dupont purchased this cottage in 2015

Why Diane Dupont chose Seacrest Beach

We own and personally manage 3 cottages in Camp Creek. We handle all aspects from booking to cleaning to ensure our guests have the attention they deserve. We take pride in our customer service and can provide reviews from our other properties as proof!

What makes this cottage unique

We live in the area so we are readily available to handle any issues promptly. You are provided with our personal email and cell phone contact information. No answering service, you can reach us directly in case of emergencies or just questions. Just call or text!


Seacrest Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1056 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Absolutely no smoking on premises. Evidence of smoking will negate refund of all damage deposits secured. Pets are not permitted unless previously app
  • Parking is only limited to the two spaces in front of the cottage. Additional overflow parking is at the front of the development.
  • Cancellation policy is 90 days notice for full return. It is detailed in our rental agreement.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest room - 1 queen
    Bunk room - 3 bunk bed , Bunk w/ twin on top+full on bottom+twin trundle
  • Master suite with flat screen tv. French doors lead to the secluded back porch. Private master bath.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Check out our lowest rates of the year~Pet friendly~ Sister cottage to 31120
average rating of 4.860465 based on 43 reviews
Seoul, South Korea & Texas

Beautiful Beach Cottage -- Super Location

  • 5 of 5

We booked a last minute trip for Xmas/New Year's Week with Diane. Our kids wanted to see what the fuss was over Seaside/Rosemary Beach. We found this cottage for a great price. DIane was a great communicator. The house was wonderful. 3 real bedrooms. 2 clean bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable. Wifi was great. This was the closest cottage in the community to the beach so it was super easy to tell our friends where we were. This house is super convenient to Alys Beach, Seacrest Beach and Rosemary Beach. You literally could ride a bike to those 3 place all day long. Seaside and Seagrove are a 5-7 mile ride. It was no problem hauling fishing gear and beach chairs down the hill to the beach ... that was deserted in December. Would rent the same house in a minute. House was great with our dog. Leather sofas did not trap dog hair. Diane sent us back our pet deposit before we even got home. My dog loved this house and the beach

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time for the holidays! Keep us in mind for your next vacation! We have several properties and will work with our repeat renters on all of them. Have a wonderful 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous February at Sunkissed.

  • 5 of 5

For the 2nd year in a row, we spent the entire month and again thoroughly enjoyed the cottage. Number 1 was comfort, number 2 was location, number 3 was quick repair of the water heater (same day). Proximity to the beach, restaurants, shopping and boat launches added to the enjoyment. The ability to bring our dog was a major plus. Diane and Kevin do a great job of making us feel welcome. We can hardly wait for our next visit.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to have you back! We look forward to seeing you again in the fall. You will LOVE that time of the year here. It will be here before you know it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great spot on 30A

  • 5 of 5

Great location and very comfortable and well appointed. The beach is just across the road and easy to get to. We rented bikes from Salt Air and were able to quickly ride to Rosemary Beach and Water Color for entertainment. Excellent food everywhere. Really liked La Crema, Chiringo, Red Bar, and Surfing Deer. Will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely 4.5 star Cottage and Enjoyable Stay at Sun Kissed

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed at Sun Kissed at the Cottages of Camp Creek for five days. We stayed in a different cottage there six years ago and enjoyed it, so thought we'd try it again when attending a memorial service . Sun Kissed is nicely furnished and decorated with plenty of room and a lovely porch complete with ample seating and a table. The pool is easily accessed (and close) and the beautiful, sparsely populated beach is a very short walk. The owners provided a wagon to haul beach chairs (we brought our own, but there were three on the porch left by previous visitors, although they were mildewy), etc. to the beach. The beaches in this area are accessed by about 30 steps, so we had to leave the wagon at the top, which wasn't a problem for us. The pre-arrival information stated there was only one roll of toilet paper provided as well as only one garbage can liner. There were plenty of liners and two rolls per bathroom provided, so I would suggest going to the cottage before the grocery to see what you need, There were also many spices and condiments there. There are plenty of towels for the house, but you have to bring your own beach towels. Kitchen appliances abound, as well as cooking utensils and dishes. I would have liked to give it four and a half stars, but that isn't an option. The reason?....there are limited teaspoons and, having stayed in VRBOs previously, I found it odd that we had to strip the beds and pile all the linens used in front of the washer before leaving.

Diane was easy to communicate with and readily available to answer any questions, as well as very clear regarding expectations for a refund of your security deposit. There are also written explanations that answer questions in the cottage.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay and liked Sun Kissed more than the cottage we stayed in on our previous visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the detailed feedback. We don't actually supply the beach chairs. Previous renters leave them and we just leave them as a courtesy for future guests. Most guests that fly would rather use them than spend $20 each to buy new ones and leave them behind. For our guests that drive, often the space to pack chairs in the car is not an option.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Definitely a five star property

  • 5 of 5

Great location and beach access. Had a wonderful stay. Hosts were very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, Comfortable and Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunkissed. The home was spotless and tastefully furnished. It truly felt like home away from home. The beach decor was upscale and every room in the house was planned to accommodate guests. The kitchen had everything you could possibly think of including a Tupperware collection to out do all others! The location was convenient to some really fun stores and a short walk to the beach.

Thank you Diane for opening your doors to our family. We will definitely return to your beautiful home.

Beth and Don

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Fl International Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
NEAT in Alys Beach
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Camp Creek
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Car: recommended

All leisure activities with the exception of the community pool and hot tub are not affiliated with the rental property.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $750
cleaning $179 + Tax
Pet Fee $99
Tax Rate 11.0%

Pet fee will vary by size/breed and number of pets
All cancellations will result in a minimal fee for credit card transaction fees incurred by the owner.
Deposit for pet inclusion is $300 and deposit for Spring Break is $500~no exceptions to either.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties