Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean view, private & shady lanai and only steps to the beach! Sleeps up to 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Private and shady lanai, 70 steps to the beach!

Hawaii Tax ID # W 81042756-0

Direct oceanview from the second floor and nice partial views from the ground floor and lanai. Very shady and private lanai 15 feet from the Dolphin (family) pool. 70 steps to the main Puamana beach access for surfing, snorkeling and swimming.

3 Bedroom/2 bath oceanview comfortably sleeps 6, but we will allow up to 8 in some circumstances. The extensively remodeled master and bath on the lower floor are completely private. The two bedrooms on the upper floor are beautifully designed with an open floor plan and low, open-beam ceiling. Please be aware that the upstairs rooms are open in the front and do not have doors. This is a perfect set-up for children and extended families, and the view from the second floor is fantastic. We have a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

Brand new (12/17) 55 inch curved 4K Samsung TV with sound bar in the living room. All bedrooms have TV with cable.

The two upstairs bedrooms have a large AC unit, and the master bedroom has one as well. There is also a new, 10,000 BTU AC in the downstairs living room and kitchen area. Make sure that the unit you rent has adequate air conditioning, as Lahaina can be extremely hot.

When available, pick bananas right from your lanai for breakfast! Your privacy is protected by Puamana's best banana grove, with delicious fresh bananas available much of the year.

When vacationing with kids, you don't want to have to walk for 10 minutes with all your stuff to the pool. Our unit is literally pool side, only steps away.

There are only two approved ocean access points to the fantastic, uncrowded Puamana coastline. When you stay in our unit, you are literally 70 steps away from having your feet in the water.

This was our family home for many years, and it was set up with separation of space in mind. You can enjoy a glass of wine and watch whales from the upper lanai while your kids play games or watch TV in the downstairs living area!

There is also a nice sitting area/library upstairs which offers the same outstanding ocean views as the upper lanai but allow you to sit in air conditioned comfort while you take in the stunning panorama.

We offer one of the largest and most private lower lanais in Puamana, with room for a luxurious patio seating area and outside dining out of the hot sun.

We think you will find everything you need for a great vacation in Maui, including:

- 4 televisions

- Updated kitchen with all amenities

- Free high speed internet

- Printer for business needs or boarding passes

- Golf clubs (his and hers)

- Tennis rackets

- Ukulele and song/chord books

- Outdoor bluetooth speaker

- Great original Hawaiian art

- Beach chairs

- New appliances

- New Weber BBQ on the front lanai right next to the kitchen

Please let us know if you have any questions we can answer about our Maui home. We have lived in Maui for 10+ years and would be able to answer any questions you might have about Puamana or Maui in general. We look forward to seeing you in paradise! You can email us directly for questions or reservations via the VRBO link. We will personally take care of your reservation with aloha.

Again, our best to you for a fantastic Maui vacation!

Doug and Cathy

Puamana Vacation Properties, LLC

More Details

Owner
Doug and Cathy
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish, Japanese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2017

Map

Car: necessary

Puamana is a gated community that is located near the heart of the historic old whaling town of Lahaina in sunny West Maui, Hawaii.

In all of Hawaii there is nothing comparable to the beauty of Puamana. Our splendid townhomes are located on 30 acres of lush botanical gardens, large expanses of flourishing lawns and along side nearly a mile of beautiful oceanfront with breathtaking views of the ocean and the islands of Lanai and Molokai.

Amenities

Lahaina Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Newly remodeled.
    Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Spacious and private. New bamboo floors and new furniture.
    Upper floor bedroom #1 - 1 queen , Spacious with low ceilings.
    Upper floor bedroom #2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 Tommy Bahama beach chairs provided.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean view, private & shady lanai and only steps to the beach! Sleeps up to 8
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
5

Wonderful perfect place to enjoy a week on Maui!

  • 5 of 5

Doug and Cathy were such accommodating hosts and we truly loved our week here. We spent a lot of time at the beautiful ocean pool, the beach right in front of the house on the property, long walks, enjoyed the brilliant night sky filled with stars and loved being able to get to Lahaina so easily. Our 3 teenagers loved it too! Great for families. The house was very comfortable and well-equipped. We will be back! Puamana is a great community too - be sure to check out the library in the gorgeous clubhouse.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your Maui vacation. The Clubhouse library is really a wonderful spot and something that most people miss...thanks for mentioning! Kind regards, Doug & Cathy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bailey Colorado
5

We had a fantastic time and enjoyed the our stay in paradise

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect in every way

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location, had everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Maui at Doug and Cathy's house. We were (a long) walking distance from Lahaina, but not unpleasant. The house had everything we needed including little extra things like washing detergent, coffee filters and garbage bags. Just means less stuff for us to buy in Maui, and reduces waste! I do the same thing with my own rental property.

Puamana is beautiful, although had some odd rules (e.g. "No Marco Polo" posted on the pool adjacent to the house: we played the same game with alternate names instead. ;) )

The beds all slept well, and although the unit was adjacent to the busy road, we did not notice the road noise with the front door closed. It was nice to have either ceiling or floor fans for each bed.

Staff at the clubhouse were very nice and had a lot of information about the history of the area.

Convenient location to Kaanapali for conferences without having to stay in the soulless hotel chains, and easy driving distance to a number of restaurants in the area.

Renting a bike would've been perfect but we were beaching it or hiking so many days we didn't have time to do this.

Would definitely rent again from this renter. Mahalo!

Only downside, some kitchen bugs, but not unexpected with seaside and tropical location, also not any different from other units from which I have rented in the past decade in Maui.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Puamana complex was everything we were looking for.

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately, Doug and Cathy's unit was having it's roof reshingled as we arrived. We decided

that this would be too much of a distraction during our vacation. Our relocation within the complex met our needs, perfectly, Mahalo!!! We loved the decor and layout of their unit, however, the only comment I would make was that the in-window air conditioning unit upstairs

was dreadfully loud. One of the highlights, of our vacation there was the ocean pool, it was

Amazing!!! We would not hesitate recommending this private resort. P.S. Charcoal BBQ have to go

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Nice stay in Lahaina ❤️

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay in Lahaina, the town is very cosy and great atmosphere. The Residence is really nice and quiet with two pools, tennis, and a lovely private beach. The appartmwnt has a great kitchen and kids enjoyed their lovely rooms, they also loved to play at the shortbreak at the beach...

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, OR
5

Riley

  • 5 of 5

the condo filled our every need. The kitchen was very well supplied with all the equipment for cooking. We even picked a fresh banana for breakfast. Lots of outside and inside sitting and eating areas. All spotlessly clean.The beds were extremely comfortable. Nice to have a TV in every room

I loved the decor. Great prints and art pieces that made it fun to stay there.

The location is excellant. Private and beautiful on the beach but close to shopping areas, tourist attractions and activities .

I would definitely recommend this condo. It will be first on my list for the next trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Glad you had a good visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $199 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Parking ($10 per night) $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.41%

Payment Policy:

A deposit of $300 is required at the time of booking. Visa/Mastercard is accepted for the initial deposit, however, we request that the balance of your payment be made via check. We will accept credit cards for the balance, however, there will be an additional 5% fee added to your total. The will be no additional fee if you pay with a check, even for the $300 deposit. We are just passing on the fees charged by the credit card company! Mahalo for your cooperation and help.

Please see Whalers Realty Terms and Conditions for detailed payment and confirmation policies.

Guests are required to register their cars upon check in at the Puamana office and pay a daily parking/resort fee of 10 per day, up to $160 max.

One car is allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.