check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Your Private Villa & Pool in the sun!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Your very own private villa & pool in sunny St Thomas

*Newly renovated Villa with your Private Pool!

This is a great property for those who enjoy privacy and peaceful island living! Enjoy a morning swim or a midnight dip in your private pool. This villa has mountain views just beyond the Palm trees. You will also find all the comforts of home! Included in this 1 bedroom villa is a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom with shower, hairdryer. Living & dinning area wall to wall glass sliders from one end to the other overlooking your private yard & pool. Cable TV including news, movies & local entertainment. DVD player, stereo with CD & iPod hookup. A/C, Grill your fresh fish or a nice steak on the gas grill by the pool. 5 minute walk to Sapphire beach. Very convenient local transportation the 'Safari' local bus will take you almost anywhere for about a dollar! When you want action, St Thomas has it duty free shopping, Zip lining, coral reefs, fabulous golfing,historical sites,all the boating and fishing you can handle,pristine beaches, vibrant nightlife, great restaurants! Come for a stay you will never want to go away!!!


Owner
Jason O'Connell
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

Why Jason O'Connell chose USVI/St. Thomas

The ONLY property on island that can offer you your own private Villa & Pool!

What makes this villa unique

This truly feel like your own little home in paradise!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Your Private Villa & Pool in the sun!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5

Spent 4 nights here and wish I could stay more!

So comfortable, villa exactly as in pictures. Private pool is so amazing after a day at the beach!

Had a chance to get some groceries in Red Hook and grill some great fish on our own BBQ grill.

This place feels like your own home in the Caribbean!

I recommend it to anyone looking for a non hotel feel and who like privacy and comfort.

BTW Vicars restaurant on site was amazing!

you got to try this place out!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! So glad you had a great time look forward to welcoming you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DISAPPOINTING!!

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I feel that all the positive reviews we read about this unit were very misleading. To keep this review short, I will summarize our complaints and observations:

KITCHEN: NO ICE MAKER !! We feel this is vital in a vacation condo. I had to make sure I remembered to "make the ice" every night before bed. Utensils and silverware looked like they came from the dollar store. Cheap plastic spatulas, etc. were held in a plastic beer cup on the counter.

LIVING ROOM: Decor is all depressing shades of grey, black and white. Not beachy or tropical at all. Uncomfortable faux leather furniture and a too big for the room glass coffee table which we both banged our shins on until we got used to it. Dirty rug, but I'll get to housekeeping or lack thereof later in this review.

BEDROOM: Mattress extremely soft and uncomfortable. It reminded us of an under filled water bed (showing our age). We think a quality mattress which affords you a good night's sleep makes or breaks a vacation.

You have to live out of your suitcase because there is no dresser space. We ended up clearing off a couple of shelves and putting our clothes there. The closet in the bathroom is used for storage of folding cots, heater, etc. and so it is hard to hang your clothes there. Oh, and the bed frame was broken.

BATHROOM: By far the worst room in the place. The shower is large, dirty, and is open to the outside; it has ripped screens in the ceiling which let in bugs and critters. I suppose that when it was built it was meant to give you the feeling of an outside shower, but the palm plants that were growing there were rotted and decayed in spots, and stuck to the wall with a black slime. I so wish I had taken a picture, but I spent as little time there as possible. You know how you enjoy your shower after a long day at the beach? Not in this place.

Also, there is no room for toiletries, the owner choosing to install 2 tiny sinks with cheap metal, sharp edged vanities instead of a large vanity with counter space.

PATIO: We were told there were beach chairs, there were none. 3 out of 4 chaise lounges on the deck were broken, pool lights were not working. Pool was dirty, we had to ask them to please clean it when we got there.

CLEANLINESS: Housekeeping, 1x/week, consisted of changing the bed linens and towels.

On a positive note, location is amazing, close to Red Hook. Front desk staff very helpful and resolved our complaints quickly. Restaurant has excellent food.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Larry, Sorry to hear our villa didn't meet your expectations. We are taking your comments in a positive light & will improve amenities to enhance future guest experiences. Thanks again for your comments! Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Privacy and luxury

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable bed.

Privacy apartment.

Quietly.

Amazing Beach

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joergen, Thanks for your positive comment! Look forward to welcoming you again! Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Peaceful and Beautiful!

  • 4 of 5

The grounds were very nice and everyone was very friendly. We arrived late and hungry and the on site restaurant/bar opened back up for us to eat which I thought was very cool of them, being that they were just closed. The actual room looks exactly how it does in the pictures. The private pool is awesome! My only complaint was the fact that when we got there the ac was broke. They did fix it promptly however it didn't blow very cold. Being in paradise that was the least of my worries. Other than that everything about Pavilions and Pools is amazing. Red Hook is about a 5 minute drive with safari vans coming to and from every 15 minutes, getting to town and back was a breeze. Location is wonderful! Overall we completely enjoyed our stay and would totally recommend it.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Selina, So glad you had a great time! Hope you come visit a gain soon! Thanks again! Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
5

COULD'NT ASK FOR A BETTER STAY!

  • 5 of 5

We've been to ST. Thomas four times and this was the most enjoyable stay by far! Loved the idea of a personal pool and then a huge unique ultra-modern shower to wash off afterwards. The amenities and upgrades were terrific! We had a wonderful stay! Better than any hotel room we've ever been in and we travel the world so that says a lot! :) Food, shopping and entertainment was only a $2 safari ride away! Excellent location as well.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect Villa

  • 5 of 5

The pictures are real people. The villa is renovated nicely and the location is perfect! I will definitely visit this villa again. Thank you so much for the great service.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Selece, I'm so glad you had a great time in our villa look forward to booking you again! If you have time review on tripadvisor for the property as a whole we will all appreciate it! Thanks again! Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9.4 Miles
Cyril E. King Airport, Airport
Nearest Barpub
Vicars Bar & Grill on site
Nearest Ferry
1.2 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Golf
5.3 Miles
Mahogany Run Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Vicars Bar & Grill ON SITE
Nearest Beach
900 Metres
Sapphire Beach 10 min walk
Car: recommended

The best thing about St Thomas is everything is close!

This Villa is located in between 2 of the best beaches on island! Sapphire Beach and Lindquist Beach. Also, we are only 5 min from Red Hook where you will find shopping, restaurants & bars as well as the ferry to St Johns.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East End Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Move out cleaning & util $105
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East End Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , This comfortable bathroom has a giant shower and double sink
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties