check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

COZY 2 BDRM LODGE WITH FULL KITCHEN ON WORKING HORSE RANCH.....

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
lodge
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

COZY 2 BEDROOM LODGE AVAILABLE ON BEAUTIFUL PINE RUN RANCH IN BLACK FOREST.....! WIFI AND CELL PHONE SERVICE (HAVE AN EXTENDER FOR VERIZON...AT&T ALSO ON RANCH). TELEVISION WITH CABLE. A LARGE QUEEN SIZE BED IN MASTER BEDROOM, A BUNK BED WITH A FULL SIZE MATTRESS ON BOTTOM AND TWIN ON TOP, AS WELL AS A FOLD OUT COUCH. SLEEPS 6 PEOPLE. (PLEASE NOTE NO HORSEBACK RIDING AVAILABLE AT RANCH - LESSONS ARE AVAILABLE AT $45.00 PER HOUR)

FULL KITCHEN WITH GRANITE COUNTER TOPS INCLUDES STOVE, REFRIGERATOR AND DISHWASHER ALL DISHES...POTS, PANS AND MISC. ITEMS NEEDED TO COOK. ALSO GRILL...WASHER AND DRYER. OUTDOOR GRILL, PATIO SET OUTSIDE TO USE ON VACANT DECK NEXT DOOR WITH VIEWS OF THE FOREST.

60 ACRES TO ENJOY WALKING OR RIDING HORSES OR JUST ENJOY THE ANIMALS ....MINATURES HORSES, GOATS, CHICKENS ETC!

SECLUDED WITH TREES AROUND LODGE BACKS TO ACREAGE

WORKING HORSE RANCH WITH HORSES, GOATS, CHICKENS, EXOTIC PHEASANTS!

2 CAR GARAGE

WITHIN 30 MINUTES OF AIR FORCE ACADEMY

20 MINUTES FROM COLORADO SPRINGS

More Details

Owner
Deanna and Patrick Quinlan 303-968-5527
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 11, 2017

Why Deanna and Patrick Quinlan 303-968-5527 chose South Central

THIS PROPERTY IS CLOSE TO COLORADO SPRINGS, 10 MIN FROM TOWN OF FALCON...RESTAURANTS, GROCERY STORES ETC. THE PREVIOUS OWNER MARGARET CLARK OWNED FOR 35 YEARS AND HAD A DEEP LOVE FOR THE PROPERTY - THE HOUSE WERE SHE LIVED IS STILL THERE FROM 1905. WE CONTINUE TO HELP ENHANCE AND WANT OTHERS TO LOVE AND ENJOY THE WONDERFUL PEACEFULNESS AND THERAPUTIC BENEFITS AS WE DO!

What makes this lodge unique

PROPERTY WAS ESTABLISHED IN 1905, IT HAS BEEN AND CONTINUES TO BE A HORSE BOARDING, BREEDING AND TRAINING FACILITY*. ENJOY HIKING ON THE 6O ACRES WITH TREE AND SEASONAL POND, AND/OR FEED AND PET THE GOATS EXOTIC PHEASANTS, CHICKENS AND MINITURE HORSES FOR THE FAMILY TO ENJOY! COME AND VISIT PINE RUN RANCH.

****UNFORTUNATELY NO HORSEBACK RIDING AT RANCH DUE TO LIABILITY---IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO HAVE LESSONS $45.00 PER HOUR.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

COZY 2 BDRM LODGE WITH FULL KITCHEN ON WORKING HORSE RANCH.....
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
1

horrible experience

  • 1 of 5

Where do I begin this was the worst experience I have had with Homeaway! The purpose of our trip was to visit our children and 3 grandchildren who recently moved to Colorado Springs to accept a position with focus on the family. We arrived at the ranch and used the keylock box to obtain the key. We opened the residence and it had a musty smell you are in the country so we overlooked that. We looked at the animals and decided to get something to eat. We came back from eating and decided to settle in. Upon further review of the residence there were dead flies on the window sills (not one or two but 20 or 30 gross). The light switch in the master bedroom is an electrical hazard no cover on it just wires and a switch. The kitchen counters were dirty, sticky and had rodent feces on them. Old stuff from the previous tenant was in the refrigerator and freezer. A closet that the refrigerator was backed up to that was stuffed with linens pure fire hazard. The towels in the bathroom were not kept in a cupboard or linen closet to be free from dust and probably were sitting in the same place since the last tenants. The top of the kitchen cabinets were covered in rodent feces and light bulbs and other garbage. The last straw was when we pulled down the covers to the beds and found rodent feces and bugs yuk! The couches had garbage under the cushions. We decided we could not stay there however it was late into the evening so we had no choice. We went to Walmart and purchased blankets and sheets to sleep on the couches I also purchased a small broom and dust pan to sweep the dead flies off of the windowsill (basically I was cleaning the place). We sent a text to the owner and advised we would stay the night because we had no choice and we would be leaving the next day. The owner said she had the placed cleaned, not sure the standards of clean but bugs and feces are not clean. We received a refund for the nights we did not stay there but was charged a cleaning fee. Our trip was interrupted by this giant hick-up due to negligence on the owners part and we the consumer pay the price. We are not young people we have worked hard our entire lives my husband spent 20 years in the navy to ensure others freedom while sacrificing his and his families. Word of advice to the owner please ensure the place is clean and free from disease and hazardous items before you take another family’s money. We have pictures, not an exaggeration!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The tenants arrived late and our ranch manager greeted them and asked them if they needed anything let her know they said ok but everything was in great shape. We had lodge as always detailed prior to any tenants coming. When these tenant complained since I wasn't there I refunded immediately. I was extremely concerned since we never had these type of complaints we had a different cleaning company come over as well as exteminator come that day since I was concerned of issue they asked me why I had them come it was spotless except for some trash the tenants had left plus we had some items missing after their stay. Exterminator said nothing unusual. I believe these tenants are going from property to property staying free for first night and asking for remaining refund. Please see our previous reviews ---this is someone looking for free nights stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delightful experience!

  • 5 of 5

This is a magical place to stay. The description online does not do it justice. The ranch is teaming with activity. We did not expect a wonderful menagerie right next door to us that included chickens, beautiful peacocks, exotic birds and pheasants, turkeys, ducks, emus, mountain goats, and little horses, all in their individual enclosures. Waking to the crow of a rooster each morning was thrilling to this southern girl. Our dog especially liked harassing the chickens. The neighbors (keepers) on the ranch are so warm and helpful. They became friends during our stay. One neighbor, the manager of the ranch, Christine, went out of her way to take our grandson on a little horse ride. It was a highlight of his stay. Stacy, next door, brought us fresh eggs, and Lindsey and Justin were full of information and so welcoming. The stables are beautiful with amazing horses.... Morgans, Tennessee Walkers, Parisians, Arabians, Andalusians, and more. We got to know the horses as well as the residents on the ranch. The arena and horse stables were grand and it was such fun to go and watch the trainers working these amazing horses. The rest of the time, we saw the sights....Pikes Peak, Royal Gorge, Cave of the Winds, Manitou Springs Cliff Dwellings, Old Colorado City, Focus on the Family headquarters, Miramont Castle, Garden of the Gods, and others. Deanna, the owner and her husband Patrick went out of their way to make us feel at home.....and we did. We were so at home that we did not go out to eat even one dinner during the 3 weeks we were there. We wanted to eat at "home"....so Deanna brought us a new full set of cookware to make sure we had everything we needed. The grocery store is only 10 minutes away, both a Safeway and a Walmart. Our oldest son, daughter-in-law, and grandson came from San Diego and stayed 4 days while we were there. The lodge is very spacious and beautifully appointed, but with one small bathroom, I would not want more than 4 adults at a time. It was a blessing to have found this place and the temperature in the high 70's, low 80's in August was a real delight compared to the 100 degree humid weather we left behind in Texas. I wish I could spend every August here. Thank you, Deanna and Patrick, for providing such a charming place and unparalleled personal attention, and to Christine, Stacy, Lindsey and Justin, thank you so much for your warm and friendly hospitality. I did not want to leave.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay - Met all of our needs!!

  • 5 of 5

The lodge is a very nice place to stay while in Colorado. Although we were not at the lodge much during the day, it was a great place to come back to at nights. As mentioned in the posting there is a full kitchen with dishes, pots and pans as well as a full table setting all provided. There were also several nice to have items (spices, catsup, etc.) which were nice to have when putting together a quick meal. The bathroom was supplied with more than enough towels, shampoo soap, etc. which were additional items we were not expecting to have but was very nice. There were two bedrooms which was perfect for our family of 4, but there was also plenty of seating / couches in the living room if someone would have preferred to sleep out there. The owners were very accommodating and very quick to answer any of our questions, both before and during our stay. All the people currently living on the ranch were very friendly and welcoming. We were very satisfied with our stay and will definitely be going back next time we are in the area!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin has all the bells and whistles. You are in the country but a very short drive to attractions in or near Colorado Springs. The cabin is beautifully decorated. There are many different animals on the ranch for children and adults to enjoy. You can even take horse back riding lessons. We hope to visit again. You will not be disappointed if you rent this cabin!

Deanna was a joy to work with and she was just an email or phone call away. It is really a hidden Gem.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely enjoyed my stay and will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cabin on Horse Ranch

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the cabin for 1 week. We arrived around noon, and have everything ready to go for us! They provided fresh farm eggs, k cups with the keurig, and condiments (mustard, mayo, ketchup, etc.) It was wonderful. Our kids helped in the stables with the horses, fed the birds, goats, etc. Truly had a wonderful experience. They always offered to see if we needed anything, or if they could make our stay better. Great location right out of town. Walmart, and other stores were 5-10 minutes from the ranch. The ranch manager and people that lived in the house next door were so helpful...Our key broke for our truck so we needed to call AAA/Insurance and we had no signal and the neighbor offered to let us use their phone, etc. Such friendly people, and so helpful with everything! We will be going back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Colorado Springs Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Rates
Oct 31 2017 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
$1,050
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning $130
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 3.4%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Colorado Springs Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties