check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

This Privately Gated Estate in North Scottsdale is your own resort!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths2
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
estate
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

5 Bedroom, 5 full and 2 half baths,7200+s.f., heated pool, lighted sport court

Enter Via del Sol through the private gate, follow the winding driveway past the majestic fountain to the porte-cochere and four car garage. As the ten foot wrought iron and glass doors open, you will see through the entire house to the back yard through the movable wall of glass in the Great Room. Seating areas feature comfortable chairs and sofas with plenty of table space and lighting, and several books to choose from.

A large wet bar separates the Dining Room from the Great Room, with refrigerator and ice maker, wine opener, glasses, sink and two counters for seating. Dining Room has seating for 9 and a large buffet.

Family room is conveniently located by the kitchen, so the cook won't feel left out, and the family and guests can mingle and visit while meals are prepared.

Massive outdoor kitchen is right outside, through the movable glass walls that can also open up to combine the Dining Room and outdoor space. Large flat screen TVs are located throughout the house, including all bedrooms but one (which has two twin beds).

Two en suite bedrooms (one King and one Queen) and Master (King) are downstairs. Guest rooms have soft carpeting, and baths feature large glass mosaic walk-in showers, granite counters and Travertine tile flooring.

Master retreat downstairs features four separate seating areas, one with sofa and huge TV, another with a desk, a third with two upholstered chairs, table and lamp, and a fourth that is a perfect spot for a massage or yoga practice. Of course the bed is large, elevated and sumptuous.

The Master Bath has three sinks, a soaking tub, walk-in shower and his and her water closets. The walk-in closet is larger than most bedrooms!

Just off the master bedroom patio, is the staircase up to the rooftop deck which affords mountain views to the north, east and south, and city lights at night.

The chef's kitchen has a central island with prep sink and heavy duty disposal, and also features a warming drawer, two dishwashers, 8 burner gas cooktop, telescoping exhaust vents, two wall ovens, microwave, double sink and disposal, and double size stainless steel Sub-Zero refrigerator/freezer. There is also a second refrigerator just off the kitchen in the garage.

The butler's pantry is stocked with Paper products and other necessities. Kitchen is fully stocked with silver, glassware, dishes, cookware, utensils for cooking and grilling, coffee makers, and toaster.

Upstairs features a loft area with mountain views, upholstered chairs and lighting for a nice spot to read. One bedroom has two twin beds, and a private covered balcony facing southwest for sunset views. The guest bathroom is just next door, with two sinks and expansive counter, claw foot tub, and snail shower with multiple heads.

The second guest bedroom upstairs has a large TV, desk, and Queen bed with its own large balcony that faces North and East with mountain views. The bathroom features a steam shower and separate walk-in shower, both with glass mosaic tile, and two sinks and toilet.

The outdoor space is perfect for families or large groups with a fully fenced, lighted sport court, two basketball hoops, and room for roller hockey, and soccer (equipment is limited to basketball and other inflated balls) The pool is heated and fully fenced for your peace of mind.

The outdoor wood burning fireplace is the perfect spot to relax while the BBQ heats up for grilling steaks or your favorite fish. Huge horseshoe shaped counter surrounding the grill is great for congregating while the chef is at work.

The property is situated on 2.31 acres for private and quiet enjoyment, yet is just minutes from the Loop 101, which circumvents the valley and connects you to Phoenix, Glendale, South Scottsdale, Mesa, Gilbert, and other locales.

Book your stay today before there are no dates remaining! This year the Scottsdale/Phoenix area is host to some of the most famous and highly attended events in the world. The Arabian Horse Show brings horses and their trainers from all over the world, and the baseball season starts here with Spring Training at 10 different state of the art ball parks. One of only twelve cities in the nation with all four major sports, you can find a major league sporting event somewhere in the valley all year 'round.

More Details

Property Manager
Cate Campbell
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Cate Campbell

The owner and his family own properties around the world, and have enjoyed staying at Via del Sol immensely. They live and work in Canada, and have multiple business interests. They hope you enjoy your stay!

Cate Campbell purchased this estate in 2012

Why Cate Campbell chose Scottsdale

The location, views, and amenities attracted the owner to the property. The owners have stayed in Scottsdale for many years, and realized that owning property here would give them the perfect excuse to visit. The owners enjoy any opportunity to leave behind the cold weather in Canada for a few days and warm up here in the valley of the sun.

What makes this estate unique

The owners love the views from the Great Room and back yard, especially at sunset and in the evening. The floor plan is wonderful for multi-generational family visits and three generations of the owner's family have enjoyed the property. The children love the fenced sport court for practicing soccer and playing basketball.

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

This Privately Gated Estate in North Scottsdale is your own resort!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
Edmonton, AB, Canada
5

AMAZING HOME, EXACTLY AS PICTURED, BUT BETTER

  • 5 of 5

We could not believe how gorgeous this home was and the location was perfect. Nice a quiet with beautiful views of Scottsdale. Decks on all levels, huge outdoor kitchen, 2 dishwashers, etc. Tons of space for multiple guests, 5 massive bedrooms. You would never be in anyone's way. Very convenient to get to and close to all nearby amenities, dining, shopping, etc. You will not be disappointed renting this massive well appointed house. The back yard is very spacious, the guys enjoyed the putting green while us girls thought the pool was perfect. Would definitely stay here again. Went with 4 of us, but could definitely have gone with more.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. We love when our guests have fun at the house, and enjoy all of the effort that we have spent preparing it for their stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing home..great value!

  • 5 of 5

North Scottsdale , our favorite location.

We biked, walked, shopped, dined..entertained

Only 25 minutes to ASU and Sky Harbor airport..

Kierlands and Desert a Ridge shopping..10-15 minutes

Nicest Safeway I 've ever been in 5 minutes.

And AJ'S!! Think WF times ten!!.They do brunch on the

patio with live music on weekends..serve amazing entrees, made from scratch soups,

Sushi bar, wood fired pizzas, outdoor grill specialties..

All of this in your own neighborhood!

Morning coffee on expansive patio at your own Italian villa watching

sunrises over McDowell mtn's to east and lights of Phoenix with

explosive sunsets to the west..we've already booked for next year!

Cate, the manager, was great to work with..and the charming owner

stopped by one day to check on things.

many golf courses in area(Greyhawk,DC Ranch, Boulders, CaveCreek)

Pinnacle Peak hiking trails

Preston's, Pan e Vino, Flemings, Mastro's, Eddie Merlot, Grimaldis,

Many small boutique shopping centers..

Exploring all, while living in your own desert neighborhood watching

the quail run across the road makes for the most fun adventure you'll

have in a long time!!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to having you next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Walnut Creek, CA
2

NOT RECOMMENDED

  • 2 of 5

GENERAL COMMENTS.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS RENTAL TO OTHERS.

My wife and I stayed here in early Nov 2015 with three other couples. The house is large, spacious, lavish and luxurious --lifestyles of the rich and famous, for sure. The owner (Canadian) never lives in this home and, hence, has little vested personal interest in ensuring that the home is properly stocked and every system operates. WE DID NOT RECEIVE ANY MONETARY COMPENSATION FOR THE SUPPLIES WE PURCHASED NOR THE SERVICES THAT WERE LACKING.

PROBLEMS. Here's a PARTIAL list of problems we encountered:

- The cleaning crew was still there when the first couple arrived after the allowed check-in time.

- No toilet paper or bath soap throughout the house.

- No hot water in the master suite.

- No Internet or Wifi access FOR OUR ENTIRE STAY. Cate, the property manager (PM), didn't have the time or inclination to solve the problem. After I made several calls and finally got a visit by the Cox cable guy, the problem was identified: line broken in street--cannot be fixed during our stay. We should not have had to deal with this -- it's a PM issue. Contrary to PM's statement, the Internet has likely been out for weeks, maybe longer. BUT NOBODY LIVES HERE THAT CARES!

- Upstairs east bedroom. The box spring on one of the twin beds broke. The door wouldn't latch shut. The spacious walk-in closet has no mirror. The bathroom window leaked during rainy weather.

- There was a puddle of water at the base of the refrigerator daily.

- In several bedrooms, though very large, do not have chairs. Also, there should be waste baskets in both the bedroom & bathroom.

- The bed in the bedroom off the kitchen was support by a stack of books, probably mostly fiction, though I didn’t check.

One of the microwave ovens didn’t work.

- The outdoor gas BBQ was almost out of propane.

- A door handle to one of the rear patio doors came off in our hands.

- One of the toilets when flushed exhibited water hammer.

- The rooftop deck and furniture were dirty and in disarray.

- There was no net on the sports court.

Please be advised that this is a partial list, but I’m too tired and frustrated to go on. I’m sure the reader of this review gets the idea.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Due to the character limit VRBO places on our response, we are not able to address each item this guest alleges. The problems that were addressed immediately as soon as we were notified are 1. cases of TP, paper towels and additional brand new blankets (guests thought the down comforters were too warm and did not want to turn down the AC) were delivered the same day 2. broken box spring was replaced the same day 3. Internet connection was working the day before arrival, and "PM" made calls and arranged for Cox cable to repair same day "line broken in street" was a problem that occurred before the guests arrived and "PM" already had repaired. 4. Cleaning crew was finishing folding towels in laundry room outside of house in garage and left within minutes of guests arrival 5. The sport court is primarily for basketball, soccer, and roller hockey, and was not advertised as a tennis or pickleball court, however, we purchased and delivered a net the same day the guests asked for it, when they said they wanted to play pickleball. 6. Guests used all the hot water and complained that the water heater was broken - a plumber was called and came out the same day, verified that all four water heaters were working, and that the guests had used up all the hot water, at owner's expense. The owner has spent tens of thousands of dollars furnishing and outfitting the home, and no other guests have had anything close to this level of dissatisfaction. The owner just spent the Christmas Holidays at the house with his wife, daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren, so the claims that he never lives there and doesn't care are simply not true. We provide a Welcome Book that contains detailed instructions for using the property, as well as contact information for the owner, agent, cleaning staff, and pool equipment staff, so any problems are immediately addressed. We have current guests who have been in the house for over a month, and have asked to book again for next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Alberta, Canada
5

Beautiful Property with Scenery

  • 5 of 5

The pictures on the website do not do this house justice. Absolutely stunning. Everything from the outdoor BBQ area and swimming pool to the privacy each room offered as well as the beautiful scenery. Great entertaining space. Was located to many different little strip malls that offered everything we were looking for. We would recommend this rental property to anyone who would like to get away whether for a girls shopping trip, family getaway, cycling etc.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive response! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will return sometime soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.2 Miles
The Living Room
Nearest Golf
7.5 Miles
Kierland Golf Club, 15636 North Clubgate Drive
Nearest Motorway
3.9 Miles
AZ Loop 101
Nearest Restaurant
1.7 Miles
Lamp Pizzeria
Nearest Ski
157 Miles
Arizona Snowbowl, Flagstaff, AZ

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pinnacle Peak Vistas III Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Dec 27 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
High Season 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
High Season
Jan 2 2018 - Apr 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$715
 

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit $2,000
Cleaning Fee $350

All rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pinnacle Peak Vistas III Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7234 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Walk-in shower, two sinks Granite Counters
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Located off family room stone sink and walls
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Dramatic red Venetian plaster glass bowl sink glass tile
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , tub , shower , Claw foot tub, snail shower, massive vanity w/ dual sinks
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower , Large walk-in shower w/ glass mosaic tile, granite counters
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , Steam & regular showers (two separate stalls)
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large shower Granite Counters private water closet
  • Master Bath contains a glass walk in shower with multiple heads and glass mosaic tile. Three separate sinks with plenty of counter space and cabinets, huge jetted tub, and separate his and her water closets. Master Closet is large enough for any wardrobe! Each bedroom has its own ensuite bath, all have granite counters and large showers, one upstairs bath has a separate steam shower, the other a claw foot bathtub and snail shower. The guest powder room next to the wine cellar and tasting room has deep red Venetian plastered walls, blown glass vessel sink, glass mosaic tile, and hand blown glass light fixtures. The second guest powder room is off the Family Room and is accented with stacked stone walls and a stone basin sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed, large bath with walk in shower huge closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed, large flat screen, huge walk in shower in bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs Queen bed flat screen desk steam & regular shower
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Private balcony, next to bath w/ claw foot tub & huge shower
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Master Suite
  • Master Retreat features sumptuous king bed, separate 'living room' area with sofa, chair and huge tv, desk and chair in private alcove, two upholstered chairs with table and lamp in sleeping area, and additional space perfect for your yoga practice or a massage. Downstairs Bedroom #1 features a Queen bed, large tv, chest of drawers, ensuite bath and walk-in closet with built-in storage Downstairs Bedroom #2 features another King bed, large tv, chest of drawers, ensuite bath, and large closet with built-ins Upstairs BR #3 contains a Queen bed, desk and chair, large TV, ensuite bath with a steam shower and separate walk-in shower, and walk-in closet with built-ins and has its own private balcony with N, E, and W views Upstairs BR #4 is outfitted with two twin beds, has another private balcony with views to the S & W and its luxurious ensuite bath contains a claw foot tub, large sink and vanity area, and snail shower
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties