Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Dock of the Bay" Aransas Bay

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This precious two Bedroom, two Bath home is truly on "The Dock of the Bay" sitting right on Aransas Bay in Key Allegro, Rockport, TX. The large deck across the back of the house is the perfect place to spend time with friends and family or watch the sun rise and just relax. Great fishing under the spot lights.

Each Bedroom has a Queen size bed and a Private Bathroom. Perfect getaway for two couples or if bringing the family, try the Futon in the living area. Decorated with a coastal charm and centrally located, just minutes from Rockport Beach.

Keywords: Waterfront Vacation Home, Rockport TX

Vacation Rental

More Details

Property Manager
Coastline Vacations/Terri Whitman
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017


Key Allegro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
"Dock of the Bay" Aransas Bay
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Okay this is an older home right on the water, so you expect some wear and tear. I was so disappointed in the condition of the house. First of all anything above eye level was filthy. The ceiling fans were very dusty. The bar cabinets were fuzzy with dust and grime. The dishwater, pots and pans, etc were crammed haphazardly in cabinets.The beds and bedding were sub standard. The appliances were old and looked like they had been left outside to weather. On the bright side the view of the water is great and the living room add on is very comfortable. I would not return to this house and could not recommend it to anyone for a vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate, this tenant did not give us the opportunity to remedy the situation with some housekeeping, which we would have gladly done, had we known of her discomfort. Our "Dock of the Bay" is an older home, but our guests never complain because of all the fish they catch right out the back door.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Wonderful bay home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a month in this home, and enjoyed every minute! The home is nicely decorated, comfortable, spacious, and well equipped. The bay view is amazing, and the home has wonderful views from almost every room. The deck appears to have been recently rebuilt, and there is lots of great space for fishing, bird watching, or just relaxing and enjoying beautiful Aransas Bay. We caught several nice fish right from the back deck, and the fishing lights work great at night. Our family would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
League City

A bit disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The cable guy was out yesterday and before he started we had cable, after he left the there is no cable. Dryer doesn't work. The patch work done on the deck was not nearly enough...the entire lower deck feels as though you will fall through at any moment. And absolutely no fish caught at all.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 6

The perfect get away!!!

  • 5 of 5

Last October we rented this property for a weekend, but when we wanted to rent it for the summer unfortunately was not available :-( . This beautiful beach house is the perfect escape from the city, has everything you need away from home , the decor is colorful and cheerful, the rear deck is ideal for fishing , sunbathing and appreciate the most beautiful sunrises when the dolphins pass by to say hello while you have breakfast. Hope we can rent it again soon!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
blanco tax


  • 2 of 5

The house itself is awesome. Very comfortable and nicely decorated. I only give 2 stars because of the deck. It is in terrible shape and a real hazard. 80 % of the deck is rotten. There are loose boards sticking up. I actually fell through the deck. Luckily I was only bruised up.

The house is great but the deck is not. I only write this because I'm concerned someone is going to be injured.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Our home is right on Aransas Bay and the salt water and wind are a constant battle with the decking. You might have noticed that one side has completely been redone along with new lighting. Thank you for informing us of the area which needed the most attention. However, plans to complete the other side had already been in the works for this fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
Humble, TX

Adorable Beach House with Great Outdoor Spaces

  • 5 of 5

The property owner has a great sense of style - such a nicely decorated house with a cute but cool beach theme. Very pretty and comfortable. We spent a long weekend with two other couples at this house. All had king size beds and private baths. The downstairs suit was more private. You had to go outside to get up to the main part of the house but this was fine. The home had a nice size island which seated 6 couples comfortably. Kitchen was large enough for three women to cook up several feasts and a large variety of drinks! The best part was the outdoor spaces - four of them! There is a large deck over the boathouse with the cutest margaritaville wood chairs providing a great view of the water (on a canal that leads to the Intercoastal Waterway). A nice covered deck was located in front of the upstairs entry to the kitchen/living area. Another covered patio is located in front of the downstairs suite. The last and most fun outdoor living area was along the water. This was a perfect spot for fishing and watching boats go by. This is not a true beach house in that there is no access to a beach but it's a perfect house for kayaking with easy access from the boat house and a short paddle out to some great fishing spots (just south of Estes Cove). Unfortunately it rained and was too windy to do this when we were there but will try this on our next trip. This is a very clean and comfortable home - perfect for a getaway with friends or a family wiht teenagers. Also close to Rockport for some great shopping!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although, we appreciate your glowing review - You have mistakenly reviewed a different house. Our home is a two bedroom, two bath home on Aransas Bay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Pet Fee $100

Tenants agree to indemnify and hold harmless Coastline Vacations, LLC and Property Owner from any liability, loss or obligation resulting from any injuries or damages to any person or any person's property in any way connected to or with the premises.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.