Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom/4 Bath With Private Pool. Beautiful Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, Maximum occupancy 8

This is a beach front home. It is on one of the highest lots on St. George Island with breath taking panoramic views of the island. This home features 4 bedrooms/4 baths that consist of 2 kings, 1 queen and 2 twins. The master suite has a large garden tub with a walk in shower. The kitchen is equipped with granite counter tops with plenty of room to cook all of your meals. The pool has a gazebo for those who like shade, a waterfall and the kids will love the mural dolphins playing with a beach ball. This home is located 1 block from the bike trail, approximately 1 mile from shops, pier, lighthouse, playground and restaurants. It is located 15 minutes from historic Apalachicola Fl. It is truely 'My Kinda Paradise' The pool can be heated for an additional fee in the Spring and Fall as long as the outside air temperature is above 54 degrees.


Owner
Jim Campagna
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Why Jim Campagna chose St. George Island

The breath taking views of the island

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Tallahass Florida
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Harry A's
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
St James Bay
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Blue Parrott

This property is located on one of the highest lots on the island with gorgeous panaramic views of St. George Island. The view to the beach is truely amazing. This home is located 1 block from the biketrail, approximately 1 mile from shops and restaurants. It is located within 1 mile from the pier for those who want to fish and 15 minutes from Historic Apalachicola, Fl. The lighthouse park and playground is located approximately 1 mile away.

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Garden tub with walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 set of towels per person provided. 1 roll of toilet tissue and 1 small bar of soap supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 set of linen provided
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms have TV with DVD. Both King bedrooms face the beach with double windows and a beautiful view. Pack n Play provided for infants and toddlers. 1 set of linen provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bedroom/4 Bath With Private Pool. Beautiful Views
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable home right on the beach. The house was clean and everything worked at it should. The owner was very quick to respond to a concern we had. The pool was wonderful and a place where we spent a lot of time (when not enjoying the beach). It is located close to the center of the island which was very handy. I think calling this place "My Kinda Paradise" is a very accurate description.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house. Large, roomy with a well stocked kitchen. It was close to the beach so didn't have to carry equipment very far. The under house parking was large and good for games on that one rainy afternoon.

The only negative was Wi Fi did not work and TV remote did not work until my daughter-in -law reprogramed it.

I loved it and will rent it again if possible.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a great home, however, it truly truly amazes me that we find out what is wrong with the home through VRBO and not by a phone call from the renter. We provide our phone number and say to call us if there are any issues. If the WI FI was not working all you have to do is simply unplug the modem wait 10 seconds and reboot it. That would have taken 1 phone to us to correct the issue. Instead we have again explain it on VRBO>.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

We cannot say enough great things about this home. We have been coming to St. George Island for 7 years and this house was wonderful! From the porch swing to the large kitchen to the pool, it was perfect. If you have a chance to stay here- you should!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beds yucky

  • 3 of 5

Clean and well laid out. Loved the spacious areas functional. Close to beach must improve much needed pots and pans!! Master mattresses much much too soft !!! Too few bath towels. Volume on family room tv not work Will not use house again because of beds!!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have never had any complaints on any of our homes about beds being too soft. They are medium firm mattresses. The pots and pans are checked at every clean to make sure there is a sufficient supply and if needed replaced. The towels provided are the same amount as all rental companies on the island and you are told if it is not enough for you, to bring more, or you have the option of washing them in the washer and dryer that is provided. We have had no complaints about the tv volume not working, and if the renter would have called us and told us about it, we would have come and checked on it, or replaced the tv. Renters since you were there have had no problems with the volume. All is takes is a phone call for complaints and we are happy to correct any needed issues, not to wait until 3 weeks after you have stayed at the property, to post a bad review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Absolutely terrific property, location, and amenities!

  • 5 of 5

SGI has become our annual summer vacation spot. This property is by far our favorite with spacious rooms, wonderful amenities, and private access to the beach. Being located some distance from the "busiest" portion of the island is also a big plus. The owners were very pleasing to work with and responded to questions very quickly. We will certainly be returning to My Kinda Paradise each year!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an amazing week. The home is perfectly located in front of the ocean with a very nice board walk leading you to the beach. While there were other families on the beach, it never felt crowded. The kids loved having the private pool which they spent many afternoons. There is a nice shaded area for the adults to sit while the kids swim. The ocean side of the house has a large covered porch facing the ocean with chairs and a picnic table. It was a great spot to have morning coffee, eat lunch, or relax while listening to the waves, watching for dolphins jumping or pelicans flying overhead. We had a full day of rain due to Tropical Storm Cindy but the home was so comfortable and spacious that we never felt cramped or trapped inside. A few others things we enjoyed about the home were the comfortable beds, spacious panty, and the large open living/kitchen space. If there were anything for us to wish the house had, it would be a gas grill. We look forward to our next visit to St. George Island and My Kinda Paradise.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties