Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View in heart of Kailua-Kona, 2bd/2bth

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 860 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Rates starting at $99.00 a night for ocean view in heart of Kailua-Kona. This beautifully remodeled ocean view 2 bedroom, 2 bath corner unit with wrap around lanai with views of the mountain is in the heart of Kona Village! The complex is right in the middle of town, surrounded by shops, galleries and many wonderful restaurants. From the pool deck there is a lovely view of Mokuaikaua, the first Christian church in the Hawaiian Islands. The complex offers secure underground parking.

If you are looking for nice, clean and close to town, look no further.

If you are seeking local markets and historical context, downtown Kailua-Kona is the place to stay for easy access to shopping, businesses, waterfront restaurants and hotels. Watch the people and the cruise ships come and go from the Kailua Pier. Visit the famous Farmer's Market. Enjoy a shave ice or a cup of Kona coffee, have a light snack or a gourmet meal, buy an inexpensive souvenir or a piece of fine art, book an activity, go for a swim or hang out on the many beautiful beaches.

The town of Kailua also "hides" some very important Hawaii Island historic spots. Both the Hulihee Palace and the Mokuaikaua Church are located on Alii Drive. King Kamehameha I spent his last years living near the current site of the King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel until his passing in 1819. The Ahuena Heiau, located on the grounds of the hotel, is a reconstructed temple rebuilt by Kamehameha himself and is on the register of National Historic Landmarks.

The Kailua Bay pier is a short 5-minute walk, from which most of the boat excursions on the Big Island's west coast depart (snorkel, whale watch, dinner cruise). The pier is the starting and finishing point of the Ironman World Championship (October) and a great place to watch the sunset.

Up the coast is a busy marina with Hawaii's best scuba diving, big-game fishing, kayaking, dolphin and whale watching and other ocean activities. This unit is a great home base to explore the many wonders of the Big Island including Volcano National Park, Mauna Kea Observatory, coffee and macadamia nut farms, artist communities, and more!

Wireless internet provided at no cost.

HAWAII TAX ID # TA-082-312-6016-01

More Details

Property Manager
Boundless Hawaii
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 860 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Ocean View in heart of Kailua-Kona, 2bd/2bth
average rating of 4.612903 based on 31 reviews
LANGDON, AB
4

Hawaii 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome experience recommended

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for visit and taking the time to leave a review. Please book with us directly for your next visit and you will receive a 10% discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hidden Gem in Kona!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fantastic 9 night stay in a great unit in a perfect Kona location!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Could stay forever...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great! It was exactly what I expected. The location was perfect & we happened to be there for the local Christmas parade & Sunday street market which was an unexpected treat. Lots of great restaurants just steps away, too!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Eagle River, AK
5

Boundless Hawaii is truly boundless!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our second time in this beautiful unit and we fell in love with it all over again! We had a minor maintenance issue that was resolved the same day...all Boundless Hawaii staff are very professional and friendly and made us feel very welcomed. Love love love this property and their management.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
3

Kona Condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice condo; however, very musty smell from the rug in the living room. The toilet broke. never was repaired. After flushing every time you had to put your hand in the toilet/water to make sure it was plug to keep the water in the tank. Everything else was very nice/clean.,

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologise for the issues that occurred during your trip and hope you were not inconvenienced by the problem with one of the toilets. The chain has since been reattached. Unfortunately you informed us of the issue on the last day of your stay. Although an order to repair the toilet was issued immediately, the repairman was extremely busy due to the influx of visitors to the island for Ironman and was unable to get to your condo that same day. Concerning the rug, no mention was made of that during your stay. Nevertheless, it has been replaced. We hope that you had a pleasant stay despite these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Saint Louis, MO
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location with easy walk to beach/shopping/restaurants. Our only issue was overriding the program for the AC so that it didn't turn off at night. Got quite warm the first night and didn't sleep well due to that. Otherwise was a great stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

This home tenders the services of a well-known and respected local property manager (Boundless Hawaii) to handle your queries and needs before and during your stay.

For immediate assistance please don’t hesitate, email or call one of our reservation specialists for more details.

Toll Free 877 782-5662 or 808 334-0548

Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates above do not include taxes, fees or available discounts and are subject to verification at time of booking. Taxes required by the State of Hawaii include the collection of a 9.25% Transient Accommodations Tax and a 4.166% General Excise Tax on all rental and cleaning fees. Taxes are subject to change.

    To book direct and save or inquire about last minute specials please email reservations@boundlesshawaii.com or call 1-877-782-5662.

    Choice between a Vacation Rental Damage protection plan $49.00 or an equivalent deposit. Refundable security deposit and departure cleaning fee may vary. Optional travel insurance is available.

    Deposit is equivalent to 3 nights rent with balance due 60 days prior to arrival.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties