Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 Bedroom Newly Renovated Suite

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Bedroom 1 Bathroom new renovated suite with fully equipped kitchen and in-suite laundry. Suite is beautifully decorated with queen beds in both bedrooms. Living room has a super comfy couch, tv and even a fireplace. Suite has wireless internet, optic tv and it's own parking spot. Close to the highway, planet ice, Hard Rock Casino and Downtown Vancouver. Travel comfortably whenever visiting the Vancouver area. All the amenities and comforts of home.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2017

Map

Amenities

Coquitlam Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
35% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom Newly Renovated Suite
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 17 reviews
5

Excellent.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 3.5 months after starting a new job. Al and his wife are great, and were really accommodating with any issues. Really big place and nicely furnished for the best price I had found anywhere on the lower mainland.

I would recommend having a vehicle only because the suite is in a quiet neighbourhood and the nearest bus station is a good 15 min walk away with stores further than that. You're a good hour to get into downtown Vancouver.

Overall excellent.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coquitlam bc Canada
3

Little run down

  • 3 of 5

Size of the suite is good. Bed was comfortable. The kitchen stove/oven was dirty. Closet door fell and almost hit me. Tiny bathroom. Had to shovel snow/ice where we parked on the driveway ourselves as it was dangerously icy. Overall the suite could use a paint job. Will not stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We were unaware of the issues you were having and some were out of our control. We work with all our guests to make their stay as comfortable as we can and try to attend to any issues that arise in a timely matter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prince George, BC Canada
5

10 Week Stay

  • 5 of 5

This property has all the amenities of home. Great place to stay. Nice quiet area, close to restaurants, transit and shopping.

The owners of this property are fantastic, no words can express how welcoming and accommodating they were during my stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

Clean, quiet and comfy

  • 5 of 5

We were participating in the 55+ BC games and this property was ideally located for all of our activities. Great to have two bedrooms with comfortable beds and lots of room for unpacking those suitcases. Owners live upstairs but can't hear a thing. Would not hesitate to stay with them again when in this area. All communications were handled quickly and professionally. Located in a great neighborhood, close to all amenities.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

clean and quiet

  • 3 of 5

The unit is as advertised, simple two bedroom that was clean and comfortable for our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nicely furnished and friendly owner

  • 3 of 5

A very nicely furnished basement suite with everything you need for your stay. The owner is super friendly and very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay. Nice bedding and towels, etc. The place was dusted and sinks and mirrors and floors were clean. All the regular cleaning was done.

The only critic would be that it needs a thorough cleaning. The cabinets were dirty inside and out. The stove was dirty and the fridge needed a good clean as well. I had to surface clean both and then turned on a burner, which smoked because of the oil on it. We then decided not to cook in the suite. It is probably because it is a busy rental. I am sure this has already been rectified, but worth a mention.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl my sincere appologes I have a new cleaner and and I will make sure she does take extra time to clean all you mentioned and if ever you are in the area please let me know and I will look after a couple of day at no charge thanks and take care
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $156.08
Cleaning Fee $53.85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties