Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Year Round Waterfront Home

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 bathroom, Sleeps 6

2 Bedrooms - one with queen size bed, the other with 2 twins beds. Pull out couch and 2 sitting rooms. Cable and WiFi. The bathroom has a walkin shower, toilet and single sink along with another shower outdoor. Big waterfront patio with fire pit and gas grill. Waterfront deck off of the master bedroom overlooking extremely clean water and a 30 ft dock. The marina is a very short walk with pizza, beer, wine and penny candy. The marina sells gas for your boat.

No pets or smoking allowed - no exceptions

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager

We found the house while visiting our friends on the lake that have a house also. I was always an ocean person but I couldn't believe how clean the water is and how pretty the views are. It's really a very friendly community. The house is situated on an island with a small bridge to get to it. We fell in love with it and have done the house completely over. Its so beautiful with the views all year round.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Lakes Region

The views are amazing! It's located on Pine Island which you take a small bridge over. It has shallow water and gets deeper as you walk out. There are absolutely no weeds in the water with a 30 ft dock to dock your own boat up to or watch the boats going by, lay out on, and the fishing is fantastic on the lake.

The house is so cozy and everything is new. We have tried to think of something for every guest so everyone will enjoy it.

There are two outdoor sitting areas, one with a firepit and also an outdoor shower.

Honestly there's no reason to leave!

What makes this cabin unique

The waterfront is 175ft. To just wake up and see the loons is so fantastic. You just open the French doors on to the deck and you just look at the view and it's such a great start to your day! You can have your coffee right outside on either that deck or the waterfront patio that has a big beautiful outdoor sectional. You can spend the whole day biking,hiking,swimming,floating in such a peaceful environment. Whenever someone visits they all say the same thing : " I never want to leave here"

Amenities

Wakefield Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Walk in shower with toilet and single sink Towels not included
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There are 2 bedrooms. The master has a queen size bed. The guest has 2 twin beds. There also is a pullout full/queen size couch. We do not supply sheets & towels but do supply blankets & pillows. Sheets & towels are available for rental if available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house is on Pine Island on Balch Lake. There is a car legnth bridge to get on to the island. The road is only 10 mph. Great for walking or biking.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Year Round Waterfront Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
5

Location is perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful weekend at the Lake. Kim was very responsive to our needs. Both inside and outside, we were comfortable. The view of the lake is unbeatable. Quiet, peaceful place. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Laura ! We're so happy everyone enjoyed their weekend. The house was left absolutely perfect. We very much appreciated it. You're always welcome to our home and hope to see you again soon Take care, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Esquiste

  • 5 of 5

A much needed girls weekend. There was a bottle of champagne chillingin the refrigerator-a perfect start to get this get this weedkend going! We all felt that we were staying in a 5 star resort for the stars! It surely was a great get away for all of us. very peaceful and relaxing as well as very comfortable and cozy. We made it on the lake with the canoe and the kayaks too which are there for your enjoyment. In the evening we sat around the fire on the comfy couches and enjoyed the rest of our champanne. We are planning to rent again for another girls weekend for the fall and the winter! We all felt the same, we did not want to leave! We were all in agreement that nothing else will ever come close to this spectacular get away. You have to experience this!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect summer getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

We spent an amazing week here - this section of the lake is quiet, perfect for kayaking and canoes. The house was well appointed and Kim was extremely welcoming and accommodating. Great patio to spend nights by the fire and easy waterfront access as the property has a good dock. The Marina was a short walk away for necessities and excellent breakfast sandwiches :) We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, peaceful and away from it all vacation area!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great place to unwind from bustling work life. My husband & I towed our pontoon boat up for the week and enjoyed the serenity of Balch Lake. The house was perfect for entertaining visitors who came in during the week to enjoy the comfortable surroundings and gorgeous lake. We love to cook and the kitchen was sufficiently supplied with all the necessary tools to put on some amazing meals. We love music so the surround sound system was a surprising plus! Every effort has been made by Kim & Jameson to ensure that guests are happy with their stay.. fresh flowers and a bottle of chilled wine upon arrival was a welcoming touch! We would definitely recommend this little gem and would come back again without hesitation ❤️

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We can't thank you enough !! We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We appreciated how perfect you left the house after your stay. It was so nice to meet you and hope to see you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place had a blast!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great spot. Walking distance to marina, which has all you need if you forgot something.

House is great not too big, not too small, Just right. Spectacular view, dock and lake. Kim is awesome!!! Made sure our week went smooth. Going back in September for a weekend.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ! It was such a pleasure to have you and your family. I'm so glad you'll be stay again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester NH
5

Hidden Gem! Beautiful Cottage

  • 5 of 5

I cannot express enough what a wonderful stay/holiday weekend we had away at this beautiful cottage! My husband & I stayed here with 1 other couple. Perfect NYE spot! Kim, our host for the weekend did nothing but make our trip that much better! She has excellent response time, clear/concise communication & to boot, she had champagne chilling in the fridge!!! The space was perfect for being holed up in the winter-time. Easy access to the Lake (clearly your view is spectacular, you're literally water-front)! Easy jaunt into town--10 minute leisurely drive down the road. Everyone is very friendly! The cottage is up-to-date, SO well decorated & just darling. Can't say enough nice things! Can't wait to book something there again soon (summer repeat is calling our names) :) Thanks again, Kim!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

We are right on the water. It is extremely clean! There are 2 sandbars and islands to kayak, canoe, or boat over to.

We are surrounded by a lot of attractions and things to do. N.Conway, Wolfeboro, Ogunquit, and also Portsmouth are all close by for a day trip or take a nice drive for dinner.

We are on the lake and in the middle of a lot!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $400

Please read carefully before you book your vacation:
We require rental fee & security deposit to lock in your reservation. Holiday weekends & summer dates especially summer wknds have a 3-4 night minimum. No cancellation / refund on any reservations. To make a summer reservation in the previous fall & winter months a payment plan is available (please note these payments are non-refundable). There is a fee of 3% on all credit card payments which the guests are responsible to pay.. We prefer cash or checks to avoid charging this fee. We do not supply sheets & towels but do supply pillows & blankets . However, sheets & towels can be rented when available.
Must be at least 25 yrs old to rent.
Any questions please don't hesitate to ask.
Thank you !

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties