Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front | Great View | Liquid Life Rentals

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Phoenix IV 4023 is a 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Gulf-front unit located on the 2nd floor.

The master bedroom offers King bed, flat screen TV, private bath with granite and walk-in shower and balcony access. The second bedroom offers a Queen bed with flat screen TV and third bedroom features 2 Queen beds also with a flat screen TV.

Unit also offers free wireless internet, a front load washer and dryer, a fully-equipped kitchen with granite and stainless steel appliances and ample seating in the living room with a large flat screen TV.

Phoenix IV is conveniently located in Orange Beach and is loaded with all the amenities you need: indoor and outdoor swimming pools, kiddie pool, hot tub, tennis court, fitness room, racquetball court, grilling area and sauna.

Phoenix IV parking passes are to be purchased in the complex's lobby upon arrival. They will allow guests to purchase up to two parking passes for this unit.

*Liquid Life has taken every precaution to ensure accuracy, however, we reserve the right to correct errors*

More Details

Property Manager
Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great place, great location, we made lots of family memories!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Queen), Extra Bedding (Futon)
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
10% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front | Great View | Liquid Life Rentals
average rating of 4.3 based on 13 reviews
Indianapolis
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Received an email regarding construction on the property during our stay. Called to cancel due to said construction and was told it would "likely" be done by our arrival. The said construction shut down the pool but was told we could use a neighboring pool- inconvenient but nothing we couldn't handle. Considered we would take the risk since we were informed it would "likely" be done. Upon our arrival we find a sign on the pool that says " construction will be ongoing until December 15"!!! Upset we were lied to on the email about the likelihood of the construction being done, we thought we'd try it out. This lead to 7am sawing, banging, hammering, and the voices of construction workers yelling from the bottom of the building to the top. Cannot consider this a relaxing vacation with the early construction and walking next door to even get in a pool. We spoke to another family who was supposed to stay in the same building: they received the email as well, called to cancel and was offered to be moved to another Phoenix next door...

Now let's talk about the less than luxurious room we stayed in... dirty, sandy carpet in the bedrooms, paint chipping off the walls and trim, freezer did not freeze anything or barely keep it cold, cold showers, almost got stuck on the elevator due to a malfunctioning issue, and dryer did not work correctly. After visiting the other Phoenix buildings we will definitely not being going back to Phoenix 1-4, we will stay in Phoenix West. I thought I was getting a good deal but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for".

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Travis, we are so sorry you had this experience while on vacation. We take customer service very seriously so I tried to look in to your reservation but we have no record of you staying with us. We think you left your review on the wrong property. We are sincerely sorry you had this experience. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pleasant view, tn
3

Fair for the price

  • 3 of 5

I love the way this condo is set up and there was plenty of room for all of us. We turned the air down upon arrival and it took 2 days to drop 1 degree. The ice maker in the fridge doesn't work very well and it leaks water. We had to leave a towel under the fridge all week. Poor wifi signal, but I could live with that. The beds and everything we're all clean and comfortable, but I'm not sure we'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tayler! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. We appreciate and encourage feedback from all of our guests. I have forwarded your this review over to our maintenance team so we can address these issues. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice, spacious condo

  • 4 of 5

nice condo. there is little noise coming from pool area located only one floor below balcony.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Byron! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Great property! Very close to areas for shopping and going to dinner. Second floor was nice for access to pool and beach. Kid pool was nice to have! the pool and beach were not very crowded which was nice! The beach house had all you needed with dishes and pans to prep food, and it was nice having the provided broom and vacuum to keep sand to a minimum. Loved it!

Only thing I was disappointed in was a broken globe of one of the lights in our kids room. No one came out to inspect it,

Follow up call, Or fix it after I called it in to report it. More of a rental company problem I think.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jasmin, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Phoenix IV! We are very sorry the globe did not get replaced during your stay. We take customer service very seriously so I looked in to your reservation. It seems there was a break down in communication within our team over wether it was to be fixed during your stay or after you checked out. The globe has since been fixed. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT CONDO

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this condo. Very clean, kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed, nice appliances, nice size bedrooms with comfortable beds. Bathrooms were very clean. This condo is on the second floor overlooking the pool and great view of the beach. Very nice walkway to the beach. Lots of hoses to wash the sand off so you don't have to wait in line. Very nice furnishing and cute beach decor. Pools were very clean. Close to a Walmart, grocery store and restaurants. The staff was very nice and helpful. Hope this condo is available our next trip to Orange Beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Phoenix IV! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
3

Dated unit, pros and cons to it

  • 3 of 5

Arrival instructions were clear, check-in was easy, too. The unit is good size, but petty dated. Kitchen was updated – granite counter tops, stainless sink, newer cabinets. Lots of pots and pans, utensils, plates, glasses of all kinds, dishes, cups – you’ll have everything you need to cook. Cleaning up after is a problem. They provide only 1 trash bag, no dish soap, 1 packet of dw detergent (to use upon departure), no sponges, and 2 absolutely awful, dirty-looking kitchen towels. We used the coffee maker (bring filters), toaster, microwave and stove and oven – those work fine. The bathrooms are fine (the two smaller rooms share one br), but again, other than a tiny hotel-type soap bar, there were no toiletries of any kind. The towels – there were enough of them for us, but some were old and grey, some were fluffier and new, some were branded with a black marker. The floors are tiled in the living room and kitchen, and have an old, stained, pretty gross carpet in the rooms. All rooms have nice TVs (satellite), dressers, closets, night stands. They have windows, but the windows go out to the hall, so you have to keep the curtains closed at all times, rendering the rooms small dark depressing boxes. The master is nice, though, with its access to the balcony and a nice ocean view. Living room was great – 3 large leather couches, big dining table. Balcony was nice and big with several chairs and a couple of small tables. We didn’t use any of the building’s facilities. You’ll pay for parking at the start; getting in and out was easy, always had a parking spot (outside). Wal-Mart, several grocery stores, and pharmacies are within a 3-min drive; a nice kids play ground -- within 10-min drive. Lots of tennis courts. The board walk to the beach was very good – synthetic with several spray hoses – super convenient. Beach was clean; they had wood lounge chairs and umbrellas for rent. There’s a outside pool, a gazebo, a few grills, and a kiddie pool as well, and they were being used quite a bit. I did mention the towels and the absence of toiletries and cleaning supplies to Liquid Life, and they said they’d pass it on to the cleaning team, but they wouldn’t supply anything other than what they have been doing. So, expect a Wal-Mart trip after you check-in, and a few ones after, figure out there’s more no-brainer items that you don’t have. This was our 1st trip to Gulf Shores, and we liked the area, but we will try to pick a unit in a better shape next time.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Zhanna! Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent vacation. We appreciate it and take it seriously. We are happy to hear you liked the area of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach and hope you will visit us again soon! We have notified our maintenance/housekeeping department about the stained carpets so that we can get that fixed before the next guest arrives. As far as the detergents and soaps are concerned, we only provide a starter pack of toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, bath soaps, etc. We do this because all of our guests stay for different lengths of time and we want to be fair across the board with how much is given out. A list of provided items can be found in the policies and procedures that were emailed to you and on our frequently asked questions page of our website. Thank you again for your feedback! we look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. -Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Phoenix IV is located approximately 4.5 miles east of Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 3-7 Night Minimum
  • In US Dollars
  • **NIGHTLY RATE IS BASED ON A 30 DAY RENTAL**
  • *Rates do not include 13% lodging tax and additional fees* **Holiday Rates Apply**
  • *Minimum number of night stay required / rates are subject to change*
  • **Liquid Life has taken every precaution to ensure accuracy, however we reserve
  • the right to correct errors**