Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front Perfect Accommodation. Very Well Appointed Beach Front Cabana

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom Studio Apartment, Beach Front. Full Of Amenities. Walk Everywhere

This Beach acces One bedroom cabana has a private queen bed in the bedroom a king confortable sofa bed and a twin cofortable sofa bed. Perfect for a family. It has direct access to facilities such as pool. tennis, basketball and the beach. Walk everywhere, In the heart of Condado. next to multiple restaurants, bars, shops, hotels and casinos. direct bus route to other attractions such as Old San Juan. Apartment has TV and cable in every room, air conditioning and Wi-Fi.


Owner
Michaelangelo Rosario
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Why Michaelangelo Rosario chose San Juan Area

This property is perfect for a relaxed vacation in the Caribbean and perfect for the budget conscious vacationer. Beach access and many amenities included. Walk to shops, bars, restaurants, casinos and hotels.

Amenities

Condado Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • one full bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • One bedroom with a queen bed, Air Conditioner and TV.
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Beach Front Perfect Accommodation. Very Well Appointed Beach Front Cabana
average rating of 4.478261 based on 23 reviews
Mebane, NC
4

Nice studio, great location to Pool, Beach and Eateries

  • 4 of 5

My recent stay was pleasant with a few things to point out.

The owner was late sending the instructions for the property. I had to call him while at our layover airport to remind him to send it.

I also would like to let the owner know that giving instructions/ How to's for the guest will go a long way from the guest having to contact him. Such as: where to empty garbage, how to get to the beach. Maybe even a map of the area or menu's for local places. Cab companies, super markets and restaurants. Things like this provides great customer service to guest.

The room is really nice I really like the glass divider as we had our 1 year old ans were able to watch her. We did request a baby bed, which wasn't there upon arrival but was received later on in the day. When received it stank of mildew. I let the owner know and it was replaced right away. I would definitely suggest throwing away the decorative pillows if the sleeves aren't washable. They were very discolored and we never used them. Also, there is a lot of dust under the bed that would be a nightmare for person with allergies and the planks were at its tipping point.

The TV in the bedroom had Netflix already hooked up via Roku and the one in the living room didn't, but as soon as we made it know to the owner he connected it. Unfortunately, our cable didn't work, we did try to reset it but it still didn't work. I know you may be thinking, who goes on vacation to watch TV. It rained every day so we spent many days inside but with Netflix and our laptops we made due.

The Bathroom and kitchen are beautiful and well stocked with plates, flatware and towels. Providing soap is a great gesture for washing dishes. 2 things that wasn't a pleasant sight were the rusted garbage pail and the rusted soap holder by the sink. Not having an oven is a downer though, it really limits what can be made in house, especially staying for a week and not wanting to eat out everyday.

The utility closet as well, the broom is at the end of its road and should be discarded. There wasn't a mop option if we spilled something, Although I seen a swiffer there were no attachments.

I know these issues may be with the cleaning person not being efficient but as an owner you should be able to trust the cleaning person or do a once over to verify it's up to standards for renting out.

Thank you for your Hospitality!

-The Browns

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great space with everything necessary

  • 5 of 5

Great little bachelor apartment with sleeping areas for 6. However, there were only blankets for the queen bed and one of the sleepers. We didn't bother asking for more and just bought a blanket at nearby Walmart. Place a bit hard to get to - it's an outside cabana so enter the lobby then go all the way to the left to the outside and walk around to basically the parking lot.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the stay, convenient to all and beautiful weather. Mr Rosario very helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Wouldn't stay again

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived the parking was not available and remained as such for the entire stay. We did end up being able to park in front of the main building with permission from security, but it was a pain. The fridge was not working, but was quickly fixed (thank you). The WiFi only worked the first night and we reported it, but it was never fixed. We never used the pool, but is seemed fine. We did venture out to see the beach and we were not impressed. It may be better if you walk farther up or down, but near by there is some sort of sewage drain/overflow with warnings about the water there. Also the access to the beach has many dog prints and few people prints. We ended up not going to the beach again, so I don't know how it is further down in either direction. They have taken the time to remodel and decorate, and it looks nice and offers beach chairs, towels, and even a small cooler. Sadly and the main reason we will not stay there again it that there is cockroaches and ants. We killed at least 8 roaches in 2 days. I am sure there are many more. Those are just the ones we happened to see. I feel like we should have been told before hand that this was a problem. Maybe for some this wouldn't bother them, but it bothered us a lot and I would not have chosen to stay there. I gave 2 stars instead of one, because some of the problems are fixable and then it could be a nice rental, but not as it is now.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi. I am very sorry for your experience. The cabanas do not include parking. We can arrange one in advance. In your case, due to the short notice, we did our best to insure that you park inside the building, which you did. As far as the ants and roaches we do appreciate you letting us know. We have certainly addressed it through a pest control company. We were not informed by the previous guests of the situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here, there are just a few things that can be added to the cabana for example a convenient oven, also the pull out sleepers are not too comfortable to sleep in, other then that everything was good, nice and clean!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great location (beach access and night life) also great apartment with everything you may needs

  • 4 of 5

For us, as a local tourists, the weekend stay was a routine's escape. First night, we enjoy it as a couple, inside one of the most visited tourist area (Condado) and 5 minutes away from Old San Juan. The second night we expend some time as a family with our kids. We really enjoy the apartment, it has everything you may need.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Condado

Photos

Rates & Availability

Condado Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties