Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Kootenay Lake, BC - Year Round Log Cabin with Lake Access. Lake & Mountain Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Available year round. Lake & Mountain View - Weekly Rental $1500, $225 per night

*ATTENTION*

Summer rentals are on a weekly basis only from July 1 to Aug 31.

Saturday to Saturday

Gorgeous 3 level log cabin available for rent. 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fully furnished, with walk out basement. Vaulted ceilings, loft master bedroom with ensuite, wrap around deck with views of lake and mountains. 1 minute walk down to the lake. Beautiful spot down by the water to fish and watch the sunset.

On site sauna and private boat launch

Full kitchen

BBQ

Washer/Dryer

Blow-up air mattresses available to sleep 2 or more guests.

Fire pit

Crawford Bay 15 minute drive. Shopping, restaurant's, grocery store, fuel and golf course.

Lakeview store and Grey Creek store 5 minute drive north into Grey Creek.

Things to do:

Summer

Zip Lining

Ainsworth Hot Springs

All water sports

Local wine tasting

Artisans

Charted lake fishing tours

White water rafting

Hiking

Winter

Fishing Charters

Hot Springs - Ainsworth, BC

Skiing - White-Water - Nelson, BC

6 hours from Calgary. Serious inquiries only please.

More Details

Owner
Courtenay Gayda
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Amenities

Gray Creek Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Loft Master Bedroom with ensuite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom on main level. Full bathroom on main level as well.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Kootenay Lake, BC - Year Round Log Cabin with Lake Access. Lake & Mountain Views
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
1

Not all as was promised

  • 1 of 5

Somewhat disappointed in our accommodations here. A couple weeks before our trip we were notified that we have to bring our own towels and toilet paper and that we shouldn't lean on the deck rail. Also was told that we were not allowed to use their lawn chairs and to bring our own. As this place is rather remote we brought all our food along only to find the BBQ non-functional and the kitchen barely functional. No place to put anything down in the bathroom except the floor. The heat in the basement level entertainment area didn't work. The basement also smells strongly of dogs. The key to the sauna by the lake does not open the lock, it fits but feels like there's glue in it or something. The loft area is the only saving grace although if you want ultimate privacy you might want to hang blankets over the windows. I hate to complain because it's still better than a hotel but it is not what I was lead to believe I was getting when I booked this place. The exterior maintenance is seriously lacking. The deck should be used with caution. The sparse and illogical furnishing alone suggest someone just out to make a few bucks off some unsuspecting souls. The area and its habitants are fabulous. I'm sure there are other places to rent that are reputable, just not this one.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, I’m really sorry you feel this way about our home. I remember having a conversation with you before you checked in. This property is in a remote area 6 hours from where I live. I have supplied towels, toilet paper, and folding chairs over the years just to have them taken, misplaced or broken. If I lived closer to the rental property that would be a non issue. I’m not sure what you were expecting as this is a log cabin in a remote area on Kootenay Lake, BC. I was there just after you left and the BBQ was working just fine. As for the key to the sauna thank you for bringing this to my attention as I will look into it. Your review is very hurtful to myself and my family as we call this property our home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place to stay if you're looking for peace and quiet. Very clean and nice accommodations. Only drawback is having to drive to the beach. Crawford Bay is a nice little village with a great ice cream shack, market and don't miss eating at the Black Salt Cafe. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet and relaxing spot.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house. Beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing trip with my family in a beuautiful house just off the lake. House decor was amazing, tons of beautiful inspirational signs around the house, just an awesome setup!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta - Canada
5

This cabin has it all!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented a number of cabins over the years and this one ranks at the top. Our first impression was that we wished we could live there year round. It is very well taken care of with modern and creative décor pieces that made it feel very cozy. It had everything we needed and more, from a water hook up right at the fire pit, a sauna near the lake, a loaded kitchen and a comfy hammock that we had trouble sharing. The neighbours in the area were quiet and friendly. The grocery store was only 15 minutes away and carried everything that we needed. A big plus was the lower level, it stayed extra cool for the hot late afternoons. The owners were easy to communicate with and extremely accommodating.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Peaceful, beautiful Get away

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for a week long honeymoon, and it does not disappoint. I could not have asked for a better spot to spend a week with my new husband and rejuvenate. The deck was my favourite spot. It is perfect for a romantic morning breakfast, a relaxing read in the hammock or evening drinks and games! The shared sauna and boat launch fire pit were also really nice features. This cabin has everything you will need, from kitchen items to battleship for a rainy day. The only critique I could find for this cabin was the morning brightness. My husband was up between 6-8 am everyday because the windows in his place are amazing, but have no blinds. Just make sure to bring a sleeping mask and you'll be set! Also wanted to mention how easy it was to contact the owner and how helpful she was if we needed anything. Thank you Courtenay.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gorgeous cabin and landscapes.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin has everything you would want in a luxury getaway. The cabin was cozy and the jacuzzi style tub gave it a spa feel.Was disappointed with neighbours very close on two sides, however it was still not busy by any means.

The cabin had a at home feel, with big comfy beds, a fireplace, and full kitchen. We did struggle to find the cabin at night, housing numbers were very hard to see. Stunning mountain, and lake views from the main windows and deck of the cabin were able to be seen all throughout day. Would recommend, will be staying there again.

Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
20 Kilometres
Crawford Bay
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Kootenay Bay Ferry
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Kokanee Springs, BC
Nearest Restaurant
20 Kilometres
Crawford Bay
Nearest Ski
150 Kilometres
WhiteWater Nelson, BC
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $77.72

Weekly rentals only June - September

Cancellation Policy: 100% refund if cancelled 60 days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties