Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2nd floor oceanfront with balcony

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautifully furnished one bedroom, one bath condo with balcony

This condo on the second floor comes beautifully furnished with a fully stocked kitchen,bunk beds and a fold out sofa. The balcony has 2 captain chairs and a table with 4 chairs to enjoy a meal with the sound of the surf and what a view! Be sure to check out my short video from the balcony. 50 inch flat screen TV in the living room and a 32 inch flat screen in the bedroom for those late night shows. you can be on the beach or in our guest only pool in 60 seconds to enjoy the sun and read a book. No smoking indoors and no pets, HOA rule.

We accept paypal.

Please note that if you expand the location map we are actually located in the 3rd. building traveling south.

Our property has undergone major renovation during 2016. The pool has been completely refurbished and with new decking and fencing, all of the old sandbags have been dug up and removed with new bags installed properly and in front of the buildings, leaving the beach completely free of everything but sand.

Located at the south end of the island, it is in the last complex next to the Ft. Fisher state park. It is located within walking distance of the museum and about a mile from the NC ferry dock and the NC Aquarium.

It has a kitchen fully stocked and ready. Beautifully furnished and stocked with linen , towels.

Jump on the ferry and head to Southport NC if you like and visit some good restaurants and antique shops, the fare is only $5 a carload. Also down that way is the NC Aquarium which is a great place for young and old alike.

Drive north a couple of miles and visit Carolina Beach NC. They have some more great places to eat and shop.

Also there is a large boat dock where you can charter a fishing trip. Don't miss their boardwalk which is loaded with things to see and do.

Kure Beach has a pier to fish from and a small shop with some very good icecream. Last year the town completed a boardwalk of their own with a pavilion that always has some type of entertainment going on. In short Kure Beach is the way beaches used to be before the big developers entered into communities and threw up there big hotels. Kure Beach does not allow any structure to be built over 30 ft. high.

More Details

Property Manager
Gary Linder
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Gary Linder

I am a retired system examiner for the office of the New York state Comptroller. Jim is a retired diesel mechanic who still works at it part time.

Owning on the shore was a life long dream of ours which we accomplished in 1999. We love the time we spend at our unit and hope all our guests enjoy their stay as much as we do.

Gary Linder purchased this condo in 1999

Why Gary Linder chose Southern Coast

We Love North Carolina, and we like the fact that we are located right next to the Fort Fisher state park and a short drive of about 1 mile to the ferry that goes to Southport NC.

Kure Beach is like the beaches used to be in the 60's and 70's as a matter of fact no structure over 30 feet is allowed to be built in Kure Beach. This unit is walking distance to the Ft. Fisher Museum which is just about 300 feet down the road on the west side.

What makes this condo unique

Taking our car one mile down the road to the NC Ferry and for $5 a carload we cross the intracoastal to Southport NC to shop the antique shops and enjoy a fine restaurant.

Also we are that close to the NC aquarium, it is really nice, the kids will love it!

Kure Beach recently completed a very nice boardwalk and a Pavilion for special events. There is a fishing pier for the fishermen along with a bait and tackle shop and some very good ice-cream. The pier and the boardwalk are about 1.5 miles north of the condo.

Amenities

Kure Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No trailers of any type or size are allowed on the property. The smell of cigar, pipe or cigarette smoke inside unit will forfeit entire deposit.
  • A maximum of 2 cars or trucks allowed per rental and 1 of those 2 vehicles must park across the street. Both must have a parking pass displayed.
  • Cancellations of 59 days or less but more than 30 days will be refunded 50% of base rate. 29 days or less - deposit, state, county tax returned.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , outdoor shower , outdoor shower located by pool
  • Large bathroom with full size washer and dryer concealed in closet. Large towel and linen closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , Bunk beds located in alcove off hallway, see photo
  • queen size bed with dresser and night stands and TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Walking distance to Ft. Fisher State Park and civil war fort and battlefield. NC Aquarium .5 mile. Kure Bch pier and pavilion. approximately 1.5 mi.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2nd floor oceanfront with balcony
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
5

What a find!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this lovely little condo. My mother and I planned a trip with my three children (6 mos, 2, 8). At the last minute my husband was able to go as well. I was worried about space but this condo is larger than it looks in the pictures. Sleeping would be more comfortable with two adults, especially if you have older children. The bunk beds are very comfortable and smartly designed. I was able to put my two year old to sleep with everyone awake in the living room because of the curtain and night light inside. He really enjoyed it. My eight year old stayed on the top bunk and there was a a safety rail. The kitchen is well stocked and the stove and appliances work well. We never even went out to eat we had such a lovely time at this beach/condo. We stayed on the beach for hours and at night we ordered pizza from Freds or cooked, enjoying dinner on the balcony with the sound of the waves. The beach is literally a walk around to the next building. At low tide there are rocks with algae, crabs, clams, and other creatures that will give hours of entertainment. The beach was not crowded at all as this is the last condos before Fort Fisher. I highly recommend for a family with small children or a couple.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and comfortable!!!

  • 5 of 5

At the end of the strip, so it is a very quiet area...but minutes from great food and entertainment. Loved the short walk to the beach and pool. Will definitely return!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our thanks for joining us this year! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for giving everyone an honest and helpful review. Look forward to your return, best wishes, The Owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lees Summit, Missouri
5

Great location...the condo was beautiful and extremely clean. Management was very nice and diligent

  • 5 of 5

Great location...the condo was beautiful and extremely clean. Management was very nice and diligent In making sure guest were comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope we see you again. Janice, Just a word from the owners....we are so grateful that you took the time to write a nice review. It is so nice to hear good things from our guests about the unit, property and our managers. It's a pleasure to have nice people such as yourselves stay with us, please come back to see us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

Nice and clean

  • 5 of 5

We had a really nice time. Wonderful place. Clean and well maintained. Mr. Linder was very good to deal with and answered questions quickly. Hope to return next summer. MORRIS FAMILY.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melinda, Thank you for your thoughtful review. As always, we want our guests to have a wonderful time. Our manager is sincere in his efforts to advise you and help you should the need arise. Our cleaner is also a dedicated employee. Our unit is definitely a home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Best, The owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay!!! Our room was exactly as the pictures showed, Decorated very nicely. The beach is within second to get to, which worked perfect for our 2 small kids. Gary was Awesome to work with aswell!! Loved the enviroment and the other families that were vacationing. Everyone was super friendly!!! The pool is very clean and the kids loved it. First day out we even seen dolphins!! Right down the road at fort fischer (less then 5 min from condo) highly recommend to go get pictures taken there at the trees!!! Such a fun, beautiful stay we had!!!

Thanks again Gary!!

-The Stine's

(Ohio)

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are most welcome! Hope we see you again, enjoyed having you as our guest. Gary As the owners of this unit we wish to express our sincere appreciation for the nice review. We are always thrilled when a guest truly enjoys their stay with us. We constantly strive to make your stay as perfect as we can! Please come back and stay with us some time! Best regards, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This really is a nice spot! On the quieter end of the beach. Condo was clean and decorated nicely. Only downside was the bed was hard. And no fault to the property owners but we unfortunately had to deal with a few early teens stomping, running, and constantly opening the sliding doors above us until 2-3 am in the morning.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Stacie, Sorry you felt our mattress was to firm. Also very sorry about the noisy neighbors. You may recall that my wife told you to call us if you experience any problems, all we had to do was call the agency that rents that unit and lodged a complaint with them and they would have handled it immediately. Certainly wished you would have called us instead of writing about it. We can't fix things you don't tell us about. Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Wilmington International
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Jack Mackerals
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
NC Ferry to Southport NC
Nearest Golf
9.4 Miles
Masonboro Country Club
Nearest Train
108 Miles
Amtrak in Fayetteville NC [2 hrs.]
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Jack Mackerel's Island Grill
Car: recommended

1 minute drive to North Carolina Aquarium and NC Ferry loading zone to Southport NC. 4 restaurants within 2 miles.

charter boats, amusement park in Carolina Beach about 6 miles. Can order pizza and sandwiches for delivery to condo.

Google Maps will tell you this Condo is on the west side of US 421 it is on the east side of 421 next to the ocean.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Damage Deposit $200

There are no hidden fees with this rental.
This unit sleeps 6 individuals but has a maximum of 2 adults unless cleared before making your reservation with us.
Check in is 3pm to 9pm, check out is 11am.
We like to check you in by 9pm but if you are later or have a late arriving flight just let me know.
Rates are based on 2 adults and 2 children.
No boats, RV's or trailers of any type permitted. This is an HOA rule-there just is not enough room.
No pets.
No smoking. Sliding glass doors must remain closed if smoking outside on the patio or balcony.
In the event of a mandatory evacuation of your condo you will be refunded for nights not used.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.