Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Blue Marlin is a stunning newer Waterfront home!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Blue Marlin in a magnificent Bayfront home on Galveston's west end, located in Sea Isle. This home has access to a pool only one block away. This grand Bay front home is absolutely stunning! Upscale home with 4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 14 people. Downstairs patio area with attached Tiki Bar furnished with a refrigerator and microwave. Concrete table and benches with extra chairs for sitting outside. Large night fishing lights and benches along bulkhead for the fisherman. Outdoor shower and 2 extra decks. Main floor has an open concept living room and kitchen, surrounded by windows for exceptional Galveston Bay views both day and night with water views from all windows. Large deck facing the bay off the living room. Living room has 60" flat screen TV and surround sound system. Dining table that seats 8 with with 3 bar stools at the kitchen island. Beautiful, upscale kitchen features granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, refrigerator with ice make and wine fridge. Washer and dryer located in close by laundry room. This kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans and small appliances. Master bedroom (3rd floor) has king bed, flat screen tv, private balcony and patio facing the bay with en-suite bath featuring separate shower and jetted tub. The second bedroom (3rd floor) has two queen beds. Third and fourth bedrooms are located on the 2nd floor, one has two bunks beds (twin over full each). The fourth bedroom has one queen size bed. Every room has breathtaking views of the Galveston Bay. Sea Isle community pool available...Blue Marlin is located in a fabulous fishing mecca, guaranteeing you an amazing angling experience. Recently installed three new underwater fishing lights for night fishing.

Guests must get a pool pass from the Sea Isle Homeowner Association to use the community pool. Sea Isle Homeowner Association is only open Monday-Friday, 10am to 5pm. Guests should call 409-737-2438 to purchase a pool pass ($100.00 for 10 guests for length of reservation). NO POOL PASSES SOLD ON THE WEEKEND. If pool pass not purchased by 5pm on Friday prior to the start of the reservation, no pool access will be available.

More Details

Property Manager
Ryson Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2018

About Ryson Vacation Rentals

Ryson Vacation Rentals


Galveston Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - Twin over Twin Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Full
    Bedroom 4 - Full
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed, 4 Full beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sound/bay fishing


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Blue Marlin is a stunning newer Waterfront home!
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

Great for big families

  • 5 of 5

Great house. Great views at sunrise and sunset. Fishing was great. Kids had blast fishing every single day we were there. Would definitely stay at this property again next time we take a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Oscar, I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Sea Isle at Blue Marlin. It is a great home for fisherman of all ages so it's fun to hear that your kids were able to catch everyday. We are looking forward to helping you with your next reservation and would like to offer you a 10% off loyalty discount. Thank you, Ryson Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Katy, Texas

Sittin' on the Dock of the Bay with Blue Marlin!

  • 5 of 5

Blue Marlin was perfect for our ladies group! We all had such a wonderful time gathering, cooking, and doing a little bit of fishing. As ladies, we love to cook! The kitchen was well stocked, had all of the appliances that we needed. When we were fishing, the overhead fishing lights cast the right amount of light, and the underwater lights brought fish into the canal - this was awesome to watch. All the ladies mentioned how comfortable the beds were.. everyone got some much needed R&R on our weekend. This home is perfect for all age types. The pool, marina, and restaurant, were within walking distance! This home is perfect for all types of groups, we plan on returning to Blue Marlin!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay at Blue Marlin. It sounds as if you and your girlfriends had a wonderful time relaxing, fishing and cooking. Sea Isle's amenities are such a plus for groups of all ages. We hope that we can be of assistance in planning your next ladies getaway. Thanks, Ryson Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location and Views but several Issues.

  • 2 of 5

So we have rented a bay house/canal house for the past 6 years in a row and we always try a different house each year. I also have never written a review but after this house, I felt obligated. This year I REALLY stuck my neck out there and paid almost triple of what we normally do as we were really expecting an over the top type of house. So the location on the bay and close to the Marina along with the views were perfect! What we were disappointed with is all the stuff that either was broke or we were not allowed to use. Maybe it was just me and my family but for that kind of money we fully expecting to get EVERYTHING in the pictures and amenities listed along with maybe even a few extra nice surprises. So we are a big fishing family and that was another reason why I selected this house as it has both a bay side and a canal side along with pictures of big overhead fishing lights and green lights. Little did we know a few months after we booked, the owner wanted MORE money to allow us to turn the underwater green fishing lights on! WHAT? More money on top of what we already paid? The T.V. downstairs in the TIKI bar never worked, the fan in the master bedroom never worked, the shower handle in the outdoor shower along with the master were also broke. The boat lift was broke, the bench in the front yard to look out to the bay was broke, the guest bedroom queen was broke and my guest had to sleep on the couch for several days until the maintenance guy got there, and we were not allowed to use the elevator! I feel like I could keep going but you get the point and I don't feel like bashing this house anymore but I felt like I needed to let others know because I am not sure about you but the money it cost to rent this house to me is a lot of money and to walk away a little disappointed felt pretty bad. Good luck!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, We really appreciate you feedback on the property Blue Marlin. We apologize for all of the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. For all of the items that were broken, we did take note and Maintenance has fixed or replaced them. We have taken in to account everything you have said about the prices and features available/unavailable at this property. We will try hard to fix the issues at hand. We hope you will give us a second chance and visit us again. Your next stay will include a 10% loyalty discount if you decide to book with us again. Sincerely, Ryson Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees