check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Blue Marlin is a stunning newer Bayfront home!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Blue Marlin in a magnificent Bayfront home on Galveston's west end, located in Sea Isle. This home has access to a pool, marina, only one block away. This grand Bay front home is absolutely stunning! Upscale home with 4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 14 people. Downstairs patio area with attached Tiki Bar furnished with a 32" TV, refrigerator and microwave. Concrete table and benches with extra chairs for sitting outside. Large night fishing lights and benches along bulkhead for the fisherman. Outdoor shower and 2 extra decks. Main floor has an open concept living room and kitchen, surrounded by windows for exceptional Galveston Bay views both day and night with water views from all windows. Large deck facing the bay off the living room. Living room has 60" flat screen TV and surround sound system. Dining table that seats 8 with with 3 bar stools at the kitchen island. Beautiful, upscale kitchen features granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, refrigerator with ice make and wine fridge. Washer and dryer located in close by laundry room. This kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans and small appliances. Master bedroom (3rd floor) has king bed, flat screen tv, private balcony and patio facing the bay with en-suite bath featuring separate shower and jetted tub. The second bedroom (3rd floor) has two queen beds. Third and fourth bedrooms are located on the 2nd floor, one has two bunks beds (twin over full each). The fourth bedroom has one queen size bed. Every room has breathtaking views of the Galveston Bay. Sea Isle community pool available...Blue Marlin is located in a fabulous fishing mecca, guaranteeing you an amazing angling experience. Recently installed new underwater fishing lights for night fishing. You will need to sign a separate agreement and pay an additional minimal fee to use these lights. Please ask reservation agent for details!

Guests must get a pool pass from the Sea Isle Homeowner Association to use the community pool. Sea Isle Homeowner Association is only open Monday-Friday, 10am to 5pm. Guests should call

409-737-2438 to purchase a pool pass ($50.00 for 10 guests for length of reservation). NO POOL PASSES SOLD ON THE WEEKEND. If pool pass not purchased by 5pm on Friday prior to the start of the reservation, no pool access will be available.

More Details

Property Manager
Ryson Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

About Ryson Vacation Rentals

Ryson Vacation Rentals

2115 - 61st Street, #101

Galveston, TX 77551

409-740-1600

Reviews

2/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

Blue Marlin is a stunning newer Bayfront home!
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
2

Great Location and Views but several Issues.

  • 2 of 5

So we have rented a bay house/canal house for the past 6 years in a row and we always try a different house each year. I also have never written a review but after this house, I felt obligated. This year I REALLY stuck my neck out there and paid almost triple of what we normally do as we were really expecting an over the top type of house. So the location on the bay and close to the Marina along with the views were perfect! What we were disappointed with is all the stuff that either was broke or we were not allowed to use. Maybe it was just me and my family but for that kind of money we fully expecting to get EVERYTHING in the pictures and amenities listed along with maybe even a few extra nice surprises. So we are a big fishing family and that was another reason why I selected this house as it has both a bay side and a canal side along with pictures of big overhead fishing lights and green lights. Little did we know a few months after we booked, the owner wanted MORE money to allow us to turn the underwater green fishing lights on! WHAT? More money on top of what we already paid? The T.V. downstairs in the TIKI bar never worked, the fan in the master bedroom never worked, the shower handle in the outdoor shower along with the master were also broke. The boat lift was broke, the bench in the front yard to look out to the bay was broke, the guest bedroom queen was broke and my guest had to sleep on the couch for several days until the maintenance guy got there, and we were not allowed to use the elevator! I feel like I could keep going but you get the point and I don't feel like bashing this house anymore but I felt like I needed to let others know because I am not sure about you but the money it cost to rent this house to me is a lot of money and to walk away a little disappointed felt pretty bad. Good luck!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, We really appreciate you feedback on the property Blue Marlin. We apologize for all of the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. For all of the items that were broken, we did take note and Maintenance has fixed or replaced them. We have taken in to account everything you have said about the prices and features available/unavailable at this property. We will try hard to fix the issues at hand. We hope you will give us a second chance and visit us again. Your next stay will include a 10% loyalty discount if you decide to book with us again. Sincerely, Ryson Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - Twin over Twin Bunk Bed
    3rd Bedroom - 2 Full
    4th Bedroom - Full
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed, 4 Full beds
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers