Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

King Bed Ski-in/ski-out Studio! Ski Run Views 1 Block to Main St. Pool/Hot Tubs

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

SPECIALS:

**Stay 4 Nights, Get the 5th Night Free through stay date of 11/21**

Village at Breckenridge Resort Studio. Best location in all of Breckenridge.

Property Overview:

- Upgraded 400 square foot studio

- Sleeps up to 4 people

- Full kitchen

- Flat screen TV with cable television and DVD player

- Free wireless internet provided by the resort

- Linens and towels, paper products, soaps, shampoo, dish detergent, trash bags, provided

*One-time setup upon check-in, no daily maid service

Bedding Arrangements:

- King bed, sleeper sofa

The Location:

- Ski-in/Ski-out at the Base of Peak 9

- Next to the Quicksilver Chairlift

- Next to Village Ski School

- Less than one block from Main St., downtown Breckenridge

- On multiple Breck Free Ride shuttle routes, Summit Stage shuttle route

Resort Amenities:

- Indoor/outdoor heated pool

- Four outdoor hot tubs

- Exercise facilities

- Sauna

- Steam room

- Locker rooms with showers and towels

- Underground heated parking (nightly fee in winter, free otherwise)

- Free wireless internet (in the condo and throughout the resort)

- Shared washers/dryers (coin operated)

- Lobby areas

- Restaurants and bar on site

- Shopping

- Daycare on premises (Village Daycare Center)

- Hospital/Emergency Medical Center on premises

Parking:

- Parking is $20-$30/nt during ski season, depending on demand. Contact us for specific pricing and availability.

- For VRBO Instant/Book It Now bookings: parking must be secured via separate credit card payment over the phone.

- Free during summer and off-season. 

- Heated, underground garage 

- Limit one spot per unit, subject to availability, allotment sells out over weekends and holidays.

- We have discounts on shuttles between Denver Airport and Breckenridge. We recommend the shuttle, as you can walk to both the slopes and downtown from this location. 

Additional Fees:

* 12.275% tax

* One time $80 cleaning fee

* $20 Property Protection Fee (No security deposit)

* Minimum nights and rates subject to change

* Check-in time is after 4 PM, and check-out time is before 10 AM.

* Early check-in or late check-out requires an additional fee

House Rules:

- There is no smoking permitted inside of the home or on the property premises.

- No animals are allowed in the unit.

- No additional guests beyond listed occupancy maximum

Breckenridge Business License No. 466820001

More Details

Property Manager
Ski Colorado Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Ski Colorado Vacation Rentals

Ski Colorado Vacation Rentals offers the best lodging available in Breckenridge and Summit County, Colorado. Rent your Breckenridge lodging through us. Check for special deals. We provide quality and hassle-free property management for your home or condo. Contact us for a free estimate.

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Staff

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
King Bed Ski-in/ski-out Studio! Ski Run Views 1 Block to Main St. Pool/Hot Tubs
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
4

Mature property in a fantastic location

  • 4 of 5

As the title suggests, the location cannot be beaten. It is at the peak 9 base, close to many rental and equipment shops, and across the street from downtown Breckenridge. There is really no need for a car as everything is within walking distance and/or accessible by the hotel/city shuttles. The location also offers a fantastic view of Peak 9, and you can see the ski school from the main window.

Some other points to consider.

1) The hotel is aged, and the unit itself show signs of age. The building elevators, architecture, flooring, etc., all show signs of age. As you may see from the listing photos, the unit itself is carpeted whereas a non-absorbent type floor would provide a more updated and cleaner look and feel.

2) While the listing indicates a capacity for 4, our party of 2 adults and 2 small children were very cramped throughout the unit, given the amount of gear that we brought for skiing and outdoor activity.

3) The clothes dryer serving our floor was not operational. This is the responsibility of building maintenance, and not of the listing agents.

4) If you are driving a big car, be careful maneuvering around the garage.

5) Lastly, when we checked in, the unit was not completed cleaned. The bedspread was dirty and not made properly, the floor was not vacuumed, there was minor trash under the bed, and one of the kitchen cabinets was open, as if housekeeping was about to return. With that said, Joseph (sp?) addressed the situation very quickly and promptly, and even went above and beyond, by personally visiting us.

Again, the location is fantastic and convenient while the unit is an older type unit, with associated look and feel.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing the review for Sky Mountain Studio. Village at Breckenridge Resort has the best location in town and this is another review to proof that. All our guests are extremely happy with its location. We do suggest taking a shuttle (with SCVR discounts) and just leaving the car behind since it is so convenient. I am afraid we can't be responsible for the updates on the common area, however we definitely pass the comments to the owner who can bring those comments up on the homeowners meetings. I am afraid that we have advised you not to enter the unit before our check in time - 4pm, since our housekeeping team member was still working on finishing up the unit. Overall, we are glad you had a nice experience with this property and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Best Aleks, Sales Manager at Ski Colorado Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin
4

Excellent condo, building issues

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed in the Peak 9 Village area several times over the last several years. My wife and I find the studio condos great for a long weekend, trying to get a few days on the slopes. The location of this property makes the whole day easy. Ski's and lift right out the door. Easy to get work done prior to a day on the slopes. Walking to restaurants in the area does not get any better. In particular, this unit has been refurbished in the not too distant past. Very nicely done. Everything is solid, clean, functional and comfortable.

Our only complaint has to do with the water supply in the building. The pressure was so low in the shower that water barely made it out of the shower head. To make matters worse, often there was only 1 temp of water (realllllly hot!). There were signs indicating that there was work going forward on various days and times related to the issue. Unfortunately, we never saw an improvement during our 5 day stay.

Hopeful that management for the various units can use whatever leverage exist to get this solved soon. This is a really good location and in this case, a really nice unit

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear x2bate, thank you submitting the review for Sky Mountain Studio at Village at Breckenridge. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and the condo. Village Resort has truly the best location in town. I am glad that even though you experience some inconvenience with the water, you had a wonderful stay. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Best Aleks, Sales Manager at Ski Colorado Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little place to stay for a long weekend!

  • 5 of 5

LOVE this little place! It's a nice, tidy little getaway place complete with kitchen and well-thought out bathroom which divides the space up so you can have multiple people using various facilities at the same time. We are a family of four, so gave the kids the kind bed to share. The pull out was much more comfy than expected—husband and I shared this. The view. Wow--the view! LOVE waking up to see the mountains there and watching the sun come up to light their faces! Everyone was great to deal with--having parking provided was so helpful, too. And location was perfect for us to be able to walk to all we wanted to see. Thank you for such a wonderful stay! We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Autumn I would like to thank you for writing the review for this studio at Village at Breckenridge. This studio truly has the best mountain view as also the best location in town. You can get everywhere just by walking. We are so glad that yout family has a great trip. We would like to welcome you back in the near future. Best, Aleksandra Ski Colorado Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

It was my 24th anniversary and I wanted to go somewhere and stay that was near all of the fun. This location was excellent and allowed for us to spend the weekend walking everywhere we wanted to go. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was right! Highly recommend for anyone needing a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David Thank you for writing the review for Village at Breckenridge Property. Congratulations on your anniversary again! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time and you found this property the best choice for your celebration. Village at Breckenridge truly has the best location in town. We also have a very high quality of cleaning standards to ensure that our guest are satisfied. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back in near future. Best, Aleks Sales Manager, Ski Colorado Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, al
5

Ski slope view

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for a small family or couple. The view is amazing overlooking the ski slope and ski school if you want to check on your kids you can just look out the window. It is a perfect ski in and out. You can come up for lunch and be back out sking immediately after. It is in the center of the town and convenient to everything Breckenridge has to offer. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots and pans which makes it easy to cook meals. It has nice wood accent and granite countertops. We will definitely stay here again and tell all our friends! The view is amazing.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Katoe I would like to thank you for writing the review. We are so glad that Sky Mountain Condo was a perfect fit for your family. Wondeful mountain views, great location at Village at Breckenridge and ski in and ski out is what it makes for a wonderful family getaway place. We do our best to stock the kitchen with all the little things you may need to cook a full size family meal. The decor in this unit is really nice, so we are glad you appreciate it. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Aleksandra Ski Colorado Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80

* Instant Bookings made on VRBO are higher than our quoted totals and bookings made directly with us due to an additional service fee they charge.
* Bookings made directly with us are lower in price, include our small 1.2% processing fee. We charge in full 60 days or less from reservation start date. Outside of 60 days prior, we charge a non-refundable $250 deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund