check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

SPACIOUS AND INVITING

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Buckle Berry Bend Cabin is a beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath cabin near Beavers Bend

Buckle Berry Bend cabin is a beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin only minutes from the trout streams and beauty of Broken Bow Lake. The cabin has a horseshoe pit as well as a play set for children. It is furnished with plush leather furniture. The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking-ware and utensils. The cabin offers a hot tub and a partially covered wrap around deck. This cabin is quiet and comfortable yet still close to new activities for your family to enjoy.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Janett Brown
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

SPACIOUS AND INVITING
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
Fort Worth, TX
5

Beautiful Cabin and Great Property Manager

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time at the cabin. When we arrived it was even better than the pictures portrayed. Every morning I would love waking up and opening all the blinds to see the beautiful trees and scenery. I loved seeing the lightening bugs one night when we made smores. Our vacation did not start off as planned, but the property manager was very cooperative and worked with us. She definitely alleviated some stress for me, which I am very grateful for. The only 'complaint' was the heat... but that just made me want to go back in the fall. I can picture having drinks out by the fire pit and enjoying a beautiful night.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the wonderful review. We try very hard to please all of our guests and we look forward to seeing and your family real soon. Thanks, Beavers Bend Lake Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Richland Hills, Texas
3

Beautiful Property but Wrongfully Accused and Charged

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property. On the way home from our trip however, we received notification that we were being charged for damages to the screen of the front door. I asked to see a picture of the screen door, and it was definitely something we did not do. Upon further correspondence with the property manager, we are liable for any damage to the property because of the paper we filled out prior to our trip. Even if we did not damage the property!!! I asked to speak to the owner of the property because I did not want to post a bad review and hurt the owner. The property manager said she couldn't give me the owner's phone number. I have no problem with the property, just the way we were wrongfully accused and charged for the screen door by the property manager. I will fight this charge with my bank.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mrs Corn, I did not wrongfully accuse you of the screen door. We check each cabin before and after each guest. The screen door was not damaged when you arrived at your cabin, after you had left my cleaner came and before she got out of her vehicle she could see the screen door was damaged. You can write a bad review about us, but it don't change the fact that the screen door was damaged. You stated in a email to me that your son might have been a little rough with the screen door, so I feel you just didn't see the door when you were leaving, due to that you were in a hurry to leave or it was just missed. I am not dishonest and try to treat each guest with kindness and respect. I want the same in return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Buckleberry Bend

  • 5 of 5

My kids and I really enjoyed our stay at Buckleberry Bend. We played volleyball, built a fire and spent some time on a rainy day in the hot tub. It was such a clean, welcoming cabin with everything we needed to enjoy our time away from the city. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Idabel
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Abendigoes Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Hochatown Train Depot
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
259
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Stevens Gap
Car: necessary

Hochatown and Broken Bow are beautiful places to just relax or enjoy some much needed quality time with the family. There is a large variety of activities to do. There is kayaking, paddle boating, and tubing on Broken Bow Lake and Mountain Fork River. At the Beavers Bend Train Depot you can take a ride on the 1863 replica of the C.P. Huntington train or go horseback riding. You can enjoy some miniature golf at Beavers Bend Amusements or play on an 18-hole championship course at Cedar Creek Proshop. At Beavers Bend Marina you can rent a boat or jet ski and check out one of the largest, crystal-blue lakes in Oklahoma. You can also go scuba diving and see the remains of old Hochatown that is 40 feet under the lake. If you are a hiker Beavers Bend State Park have over 35 miles of trails some of which you can bike as well. There are tennis and basket ball courts in Beavers Bend State Park you can enjoy as well. You can catch some 'Proud to hang on the wall fish' at regular fishing anf fly fishing areas. The lake and river fish species include largemouth and smallmouth bass, white (sand) bass, crappie, channel and flathead catfish, trout, and various other sunfish. Broken Bow and Hochatown carries a lot of history behind them that you can see at the Red River Museum which also contains the dinosaur that was discovered in Broken Bow. There are gift shops, massage therapy specialist shops, restaurants, and many more activities that you can search. Some key words may be Broken Bow or Hochatown activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$215
From
$235
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50
Tax Rate 9.25%

Military and Senior Citizen Discount

You can book online at www.beaversbendlakecabinrentals.com or call 580-236-4663 or 580-236-4443

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Broken Bow Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1246 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers