Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Comfortable Four Bedroom Vacation Home For Rent

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

This 2006 fully furnished home is located in Riverwalk Village in Laveen. Near golf courses, spring training sites, PIR race track and Sky Harbor Airport.

This "Arizona Split" home is all on one level. It comfortably accommodates up to 8 people. It features a large master suite with a king sized sleigh bed, , large tile and glass bathroom with a soaking tub and walk-in-closet.

Two bedrooms have queen beds with Nova foam toppers and the 4th bedroom is fitted with 2 twin beds.

The open floor plan, fully appointed kitchen opens onto the tiled dining room with a large table and seating for 8. The carpeted living area features a stereo, large "smart" TV, WYFI, U shaped sectional, matching armchair and 3 glass coffee tables.

The laundry room has a full sized washer and dryer, although you may prefer to dry your items in the Arizona sun on our outdoor clothes line. The front door has a keypad lock system pre-set to the 4 digit pin of your choice prior to your arrival. The two car garage comes with a remote door opener for easy access.

The grounds, both front and back, are landscaped with palms, cactus, citrus and native shrubs. The private backyard includes a stone patio, porch swing, BBQ and other patio furniture for outdoor dining or just relaxing.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

About Owner/Manager

Thank you for considering my property.

Why Owner/Manager chose Laveen Village

I am an attentive property owner. I do not use a rental agency, I prefer to handle all details myself. I am in the area, so any unforeseen issue that may arise is quickly addressed. My goal is for you to be comfortable and satisfied with your Visit.

The keyless entry that I installed last season has proven to be very easy for both parties. I simply program the 4 digit code "of

Your choice" and delete it upon your departure. That way only you and I have access during your visit.


Laveen Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Oversize soaking tub, glass shower & 2 sinks.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large master suite with ensuite bath, walk-in closet & TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed with 2 night stands, dresser, lamps and mirror.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bed with 2 night stands, dresser, lamps and mirror.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds with dresser, lamp and mirror.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • spelunking


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Comfortable Four Bedroom Vacation Home For Rent
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews

The house was great!

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly what we were looking for and what we needed. It was spacious and while the pictures were good, the house was better than what the pictures show. The house was close to where we needed to be for the week and has grocery stores and restaurants close by and easy to get to. Jack, the owner, was readily available even though he was traveling out of town. He answered my calls and helped us get settled in. We are planning to return again next year and will definitely be calling for another reservation.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, comfortable and close to it all!

  • 5 of 5

I traveled with a small group of college students (8 total people) for a conference at Arizona State University. I was hesitant to book at first because it seemed a little far from the university and downtown Phoenix. However, the house looked nice, it was a great price, seemed like a good size with all the amenities we needed and the reviews were consistently 5 stars. I gave it a shot and I am sooooo glad I did! Honestly, this is a beautiful, sizable, well-maintained house in a great little subdivision surrounded by a variety of local stores and eateries. We did a lot of cooking with traditional foods and found everything we needed in the kitchen (a nice selection of pots and pans, a slow-cooker, a blender, juicer, coffee grinder and coffee maker, toaster, etc.). The wrap-around leather couch was such a wonderful space for group gatherings. Though we did not watch TV, there was a prominent selection of DVD movies as well as a nice sound system for music. We roasted marshmallows over the fire pit and picked some fresh lemons off the backyard lemon-tree for lemonade. There was plenty of parking in the driveway and garage. The driving distance to the university and to downtown was only about 20 minutes tops. It proved to be a good launching spot for all of our excursions. It was not too far from the airport either. Jack was such a wonderful host. Though he and his wife were on holiday, he always responded promptly to our questions and went out of his way to be helpful. We had a wonderful stay. I highly recommend for families and small groups of any kind.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5

This was truly a home away from home. Home was welcoming, super clean, kitchen had all appliances. It was so spacious with enough room to spread out. Backyard had a grill plus seating area. My family was here for thanksgiving and were not disappointed! Jack was so gracious...bought us some coffee and fruit! Garage door opener plus use of washer & dryer. I would definitely recommend and would use again. Thank you Jack!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect place for some guys going to the ball games at Spring Training camp.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and all the amenities. The owner was friendly and accommodating. Staying at this property is so much better than staying at a hotel -- more convenient, more comfortable. We'll definitely come back and recommend it to our friends.

Jim from Ohio

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, Thank you for your kind review. You left the house so clean, We weren't sure you had actually been here! We hope to see you and your family again sometime. Good health to you; M&J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house with lots of open space. Enjoyed soaking up the sun in the back yard as well!

  • 5 of 5

The process was very easy and accommodating. The owners had everything covered, from extra towels for messes to the handy notebook with what was available in the area. Don't be alarmed when you are driving to the property.....there are tons of salvage yards in south Phoenix??? But the housing development is beautiful and very well kept. This is a nice house for a family or couples staying in the area as the layout is very spacious. The only cons are the ice maker doesn't work (there is a gas station just down the street and a Safeway a mile south) and the coffee maker is way too complicated than it should be. Other than that, they have everything you will need!!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the 5 stars. Regarding the ice maker, I should have brought to your attention that the water inlet developed a leak at the refrigerator and there wasn't time between the previous guests and yourself to fix it. Regarding the coffee maker, I know that personally, when I get up in the morning I don't want to have to work very hard for that first cup of coffee. The existing coffee maker is multifunctional and I haden't considered what a challenge it may be for first time users. A more conventional model is in order. Thank you bringing these issues to our attention. Thanks again, regards, M&J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We stayed here for the NASCAR race

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for the NASCAR race March 15-20th. The house is very nicely located to the track, only 20 minutes and had no problems get there. The main road the home is off from is quite busy, but there are restaurants and grocery shopping with in a couple blocks that is't not that big a deal. The home owner was great to work with, I talked with him on the phone a couple times before the trip and seems like a nice gentleman. The house was clean and spacious and for the most part met our needs. The only thing I would recommend is a table for the patio, coming from Wisconsin we spent a lot of time sitting in the back yard. Overall, we loved it!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laurie, Thank you for the gracious review. My wife and I have tried to make our home welcoming and comfortable. There is always something more that can be done. We were remiss in not mentioning in the welcome guide that the table and matching chairs in the master bedroom can be used outside. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Again, thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again sometime in "The Valley Of The Sun".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebees, Native Grill and Wings, Panda Express
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties