Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 2 Story cabin, 4 bedrooms, can sleep 15+

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Our beautiful cabin is the perfect getaway for some fun in the snow or to escape the heat! Located right off Bretz Mill road, it is easily accessible from Hwy 168. Enjoy an open floor plan that can accommodate large groups. The first floor offers an open living area, full bath, dining nook and kitchen. The deck has a new large bbq, wood picnic table, and shade umbrellas. Upstairs is equally spacious with a small loft, 4 bedrooms and 2 full baths.

Bedrooms:

- Master (King bed + 2 Twin mattresses in the large walk-in closet);

- Bedroom 2 (Queen bed);

- Bedroom 3 (Queen bed + Twin bunk bed);

- Bedroom 4 (Full over Full bunk bed + Twin trundle bed)

There are also 2 toddler mattresses, pack n play, and 3 futons throughout the cabin.

Snow play can be found by hiking around the cabin or by taking a short drive to the many snow parks near Shaver Lake and China Peak. The lake is just a couple minutes up the road where you can hike, swim, boat, day camp and fish.

Please bring your own linens and/or sleeping bags. Load and start the dishwasher before leaving. Also, remove all trash and deposit in the dumpsters at the entrance of the development. Cancellations made 30 days prior will be given a full refund.

We hope you love our cabin and enjoy making wonderful memories!

More Details

Owner
Stephanie Johnson
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

Amenities

Shaver Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Master Bedroom with King bed and 2 twin mattresses
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 child bed , 1 bunk bed , Queen bed with bunk bed and toddler mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , Full over Full bunk bed and Twin trundle bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 2 Story cabin, 4 bedrooms, can sleep 15+
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
Madera, CA
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! Had 3 families, 6 kids, 6 adults and we had plenty of room. The 3 bathrooms were very necessary:) It was easy to find and very close to town and Shaver Lake. We were really hoping for snow which would have made it perfect. There were a few minor maintenance issues that needed to be addressed but the property had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Just ok

  • 2 of 5

The Home is ok. Spacious. Unfortunately it Felt dirty with old furniture. We are glad we brought our own towels, pillows and covers. Grill had not been cleaned for god knows how long. Coffee maker was broken which was very disappointing. Had clogging issues with upstairs bathroom. We don't feel we got the value for what we paid.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you didn’t have a great experience. The coffee pot broke with previous renter - it will be replaced, the grill is new as of Aug 2017, and we were never notified of any toilet clogging issue. Again we apologize for the inconveniences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable home for families with children

  • 5 of 5

We spent Thanksgiving weekend and it was perfect. The house was spacious for us all to have our space but spend time together in a cozy home.

We brought our own dishes for cooking, but would have been fine without them. There were plenty of dishes for cooking and eating. We brought our own linens as directed. The beds, pillows and blankets provided were comfortable.

I recommend this place for a multi-family get away or girls weekend.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place clean and everything was perfect we had a great time

  • 5 of 5

👍👍👍

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, big home a mile from the lake

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I had a great time. The cabin had plenty of room and was clean on arrival. My only suggestion is to have more kitchen supplies stocked. We made due with what they had, however the pots and pans were missing handles and there weren't many utensils for cooking. Also, it didn't bother me that they require you bring your own sheets and towels, however there weren't even kitchen towels available. They mentioned to use anything in their closet but to start a load of laundry when leaving. But, on arrival there were 3 loads of laundry piled on the washing machine, maybe from the previous renters. I'd still rate this place 4 stars for the price, size, and proximity to the lake.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome cabin-esque house for large number of guests

  • 5 of 5

we loved our stay and have plans to stay in the future.

great place. thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200

Please bring your own linens and/or sleeping bags. Load and start the dishwasher before leaving. Also, remove all trash and deposit in the dumpsters at the entrance of the development. Cancellations made 30 days prior will be given a full refund. Check in is 4pm and check out is 11am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties