About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights
Our beautiful cabin is the perfect getaway for some fun in the snow or to escape the heat! Located right off Bretz Mill road, it is easily accessible from Hwy 168. Enjoy an open floor plan that can accommodate large groups. The first floor offers an open living area, full bath, dining nook and kitchen. The deck has a new large bbq, wood picnic table, and shade umbrellas. Upstairs is equally spacious with a small loft, 4 bedrooms and 2 full baths.
- Master (King bed + 2 Twin mattresses in the large walk-in closet);
- Bedroom 2 (Queen bed);
- Bedroom 3 (Queen bed + Twin bunk bed);
- Bedroom 4 (Full over Full bunk bed + Twin trundle bed)
There are also 2 toddler mattresses, pack n play, and 3 futons throughout the cabin.
Snow play can be found by hiking around the cabin or by taking a short drive to the many snow parks near Shaver Lake and China Peak. The lake is just a couple minutes up the road where you can hike, swim, boat, day camp and fish.
Please bring your own linens and/or sleeping bags. Load and start the dishwasher before leaving. Also, remove all trash and deposit in the dumpsters at the entrance of the development. Cancellations made 30 days prior will be given a full refund.
We hope you love our cabin and enjoy making wonderful memories!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 20, 2018
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Lots of space lots of disrepair
We had fun it had plenty of space for our 4 families and it was close to town and snow play. However almost every light fixture had a bulb out, there was a pile of laundry on the washer when we got there, the microwave was gross, only one burner on the stove worked, there were dirty and cracked wine glasses in the cabinet with lipstick still on them, the coffee pot was broken, the upstairs sink and run didn't drain properly. So we had fun but those things were all inconvenient. I doubt we would rent this cabin again.
Our stay was wonderful! Had 3 families, 6 kids, 6 adults and we had plenty of room. The 3 bathrooms were very necessary:) It was easy to find and very close to town and Shaver Lake. We were really hoping for snow which would have made it perfect. There were a few minor maintenance issues that needed to be addressed but the property had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Would definitely stay again!
The Home is ok. Spacious. Unfortunately it Felt dirty with old furniture. We are glad we brought our own towels, pillows and covers. Grill had not been cleaned for god knows how long. Coffee maker was broken which was very disappointing. Had clogging issues with upstairs bathroom. We don't feel we got the value for what we paid.
We are sorry you didn’t have a great experience. The coffee pot broke with previous renter - it will be replaced, the grill is new as of Aug 2017, and we were never notified of any toilet clogging issue. Again we apologize for the inconveniences.
Comfortable home for families with children
We spent Thanksgiving weekend and it was perfect. The house was spacious for us all to have our space but spend time together in a cozy home.
We brought our own dishes for cooking, but would have been fine without them. There were plenty of dishes for cooking and eating. We brought our own linens as directed. The beds, pillows and blankets provided were comfortable.
I recommend this place for a multi-family get away or girls weekend.
Very nice place clean and everything was perfect we had a great time
Nice, big home a mile from the lake
My friends and I had a great time. The cabin had plenty of room and was clean on arrival. My only suggestion is to have more kitchen supplies stocked. We made due with what they had, however the pots and pans were missing handles and there weren't many utensils for cooking. Also, it didn't bother me that they require you bring your own sheets and towels, however there weren't even kitchen towels available. They mentioned to use anything in their closet but to start a load of laundry when leaving. But, on arrival there were 3 loads of laundry piled on the washing machine, maybe from the previous renters. I'd still rate this place 4 stars for the price, size, and proximity to the lake.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Please bring your own linens and/or sleeping bags. Load and start the dishwasher before leaving. Also, remove all trash and deposit in the dumpsters at the entrance of the development. Cancellations made 30 days prior will be given a full refund. Check in is 4pm and check out is 11am.