Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Getaway 12 Minutes from Dreamspark!!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully Renovated.. 2 Large Bedrooms 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

This property is conveniently located between Oneonta and Cooperstown with beautiful country views. The perfect location for families looking for a Dreams Park rental. Dreams park is only a short 8 mile ride away! Also nearby Goodyear Lake, Otsego Lake and Robert V. Riddel State Park.

In 2014, the property underwent a full renovation. The first floor has a large kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances, eat in dining room, living room with new queen sleeper sofa, full bathroom and three season room. Dishes, glassware, silverware and cooking/baking items are provided by the owner.

The second floor has two large bedrooms and a half bath. Master bedroom has a queen bed and twin sleep sofa. The second bedroom includes a queen bed and two twin beds. Each queen bed has brand new memory foam mattress toppers! Ceiling fans are in both bedrooms. Towels and linens are provided by the owner.

Washer and dryer are located in the basement. Picnic table in backyard for summer dining. Satellite television located in the living room (48" inch!) and one bedroom. CENTRAL AIR also provided.

FOR SUMMER WEEKLY RENTALS:

CHECK IN: FRIDAY 5:00 PM

CHECK OUT: FRIDAY 10:00 AM

Cancellation Policy:

If renter terminates the reservation within 60 days of the rental period then they are responsible for paying 100% of the rental price.

More Details

Owner
Sarah Steele
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2017

Amenities

Oneonta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each bedroom has ceiling fan, central air and brand new memory foam mattress toppers.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
Notes:
The property is conveniently located 12 minutes to Dreamspark baseball facility, close to Cooperstown Beverage Trail stops (Bearpond Winery, Cooperstown Brewing Co. and Ommegang) and in between Oneonta and Cooperstown for easy shopping and dining.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Perfect Getaway 12 Minutes from Dreamspark!!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
2

Hold onto your pocket book

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice. But there wasn't follow thru to a deal we had made. I needed to have wifi for work . They quoted the cost to enable it. They also did not have a BBQ. We agreed that I would buy/ put together a brand name grill and they would provide the internet as an offset of costs. We bought and installed a Weber. Left pretty much a full extra bag of charcoal and lighter fluid. But, they did not have the internet ready when we got there. They enabled it the 2nd day, only to find out that it was merely a low band width hotspot which I could have accessed off of my iPhone. I had to go to the neighboring winery/ cafe to conduct my business. (And we were not able to use Netflix as we had hoped.) We decided not to make a big deal about it. But then they docked us out of the deposit for cleaning that was very picky by comparison to any other VRBO house we had rented. (Not emptying the garbage cans, scrubbing that needed on the counter, leaving food - non perishables - in the refrigerator... there was some left from before. We thought they could use some condiments, etc, or throw them away.) The clincher was that they docked us for leaving the charcoal and lighter fluid, and for not cleaning the grill!). When I tried to discuss our feelings on these issues over the phone, the owner became very defensive to the point she wouldn't let me talk. This is the first VRBO I have had a sour experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a lot of basic "house rules" to follow at check out. There is an expectation that renters will be considerate of our property. Our renters who follow these simple instructions have always received a full refund of their security deposit. We work very hard to keep our house nice for future renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very relaxing place, pleasant setting

  • 4 of 5

The owners met us at the location to greet us. Very nice, friendly couple.

The house used to be a one-room school back in the day; it has been expanded, remodeled, and modernized, and now is very cute and with modern appliances -- they kept the original hardwood floors. It is located next-door to a farm which makes it a quiet place to be. It is about 15 minutes to Dreams Park.

We had 2 adults and 3 kids there. My wife and I had our own bedroom, and the 3 kids slept confortably in another bedroom which had 1 queen bed and 1 twin bed that also had a rollaway bed underneath. On the last day of Cooperstown tournment, we checked out our son and he slept on an air mattress in the living room, that worked out well.

Cell reception was ok with our ATT phones.

Internet was via a hotspot device and was ok for checking emails, facebook, browsing, and some youtube, but not broad enough to watch streaming videos or the cooperstown live streaming games.

We loved the house and recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Comfortable and peaceful property

  • 5 of 5

Our week-long stay at this property was very pleasant. The home was very clean, well furnished, and in a peaceful setting. We met the owners upon arrival and they were very inviting and even offered travel brochures and tips on local dining options. We were in Cooperstown for a baseball tournament at Dreams Park and found the location to be very convenient. If ever in Cooperstown again, we would certainly return to this property.

Lisa & Tom

June 2016

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Wonderful for Cooperstown

  • 5 of 5

This house was very lovely and perfect for family's going to Cooperstown. My son was playing at the Cooperstown Dreamspark baseball fields and the house was conveniently only about 12-15 minutes away from the ballpark. The scenery around the area is beautiful and quiet. The owner stocked the house with just about everything you need, which was a pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend this house for family's visiting this area!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

It was fantastic.

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 adults and 2 little ones (twins) it was perfect for our family. We had everything we needed and it was quiet and relaxing The view was magnificent. Sarah was great to work with! Thank you hope to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Nashville, TN
5

PERFECT COOPERSTOWN STAY

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week while our son competed at Cooperstown Dreams Park. It was me, my husband, and my mother. We are all very picky travelers. However, we could not have been more pleased with our stay near Cooperstown. This location was convenient, and so quiet and peaceful. It was EXTREMELY clean, well-stocked, and the owners provided everything we needed. We highly recommend this property and would definitely stay again. Sarah (owner) was very hospitable and responded to every question with lightning speed.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Oneonta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 20 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
$2,500
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,325
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties