Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Getaway 12 Minutes from Dreamspark!!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully Renovated.. 2 Large Bedrooms 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

This property is conveniently located between Oneonta and Cooperstown with beautiful country views. The perfect location for families looking for a Dreams Park rental. Dreams park is only a short 8 mile ride away! Also nearby Goodyear Lake, Otsego Lake and Robert V. Riddel State Park.

In 2014, the property underwent a full renovation. The first floor has a large kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances, eat in dining room, living room with new queen sleeper sofa, full bathroom and three season room. Dishes, glassware, silverware and cooking/baking items are provided by the owner.

The second floor has two large bedrooms and a half bath. Master bedroom has a queen bed and twin sleep sofa. The second bedroom includes a queen bed and two twin beds. Each queen bed has brand new memory foam mattress toppers! Ceiling fans are in both bedrooms. Towels and linens are provided by the owner.

Washer and dryer are located in the basement. Picnic table in backyard for summer dining. Satellite television located in the living room (48" inch!) and one bedroom. CENTRAL AIR also provided.

FOR SUMMER WEEKLY RENTALS:

CHECK IN: FRIDAY 5:00 PM

CHECK OUT: FRIDAY 10:00 AM

Cancellation Policy:

If renter terminates the reservation within 60 days of the rental period then they are responsible for paying 100% of the rental price.

More Details

Owner
Sarah Steele
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Oneonta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each bedroom has ceiling fan, central air and brand new memory foam mattress toppers.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
Notes:
The property is conveniently located 12 minutes to Dreamspark baseball facility, close to Cooperstown Beverage Trail stops (Bearpond Winery, Cooperstown Brewing Co. and Ommegang) and in between Oneonta and Cooperstown for easy shopping and dining.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Perfect Getaway 12 Minutes from Dreamspark!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Beautiful and convenient house near Dreams Park

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the house in Milford. It was very clean, well kept, and extremely convenient. The owners anticipated needs of those traveling. The drive to Dreams Park Cooperstown was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, GA
5

Perfect, Clean House for our Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house on our visit to Cooperstown. It was conveniently located to Dreams Park, but was remote enough to feel like we were on vacation in a sanctuary. It was quiet and cute. It was very clean on our arrival and the owners were great to communicate with before, during and after the trip. I'm thankful we found this place and highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful. The location was close to everything but was very peaceful.

  • 5 of 5

The house was spotless. All of the conveniences you would have at home. It was perfect. Would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this home. It was convenient to Cooperstown but felt like we were out in the countryside.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5

Me, my husband, 7 yr old son, my father and father-in-law stayed here 1 week while my 12 yr old was playing at Cooperstown Dreams Park. I highly recommend this home for many reasons! First of all, it was so clean which is huge in my opinion! The furnishings, the decor-it was very updated, such a pretty home. It was about a 12-15 min drive to Dreams Park, which was not bad, especially since the surrounds of the country and the rolling hills were so beautiful. It was in the middle of nowhere. The setting was so peaceful and beautiful, it was so quiet! The home was furnished with everything you could ever need! The kitchen was beautiful and fully stocked. The beds were very comfortable!!! I honestly can't say "I couldn't wait to get home to sleep in my own bed" because I slept fine in the bed I used and everyone else said their beds were comfortable too! If you are looking for a home in this area, a home to rent while your son plays in Cooperstown, don't hesitate to rent this one! You won't regret it!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Hold onto your pocket book

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice. But there wasn't follow thru to a deal we had made. I needed to have wifi for work . They quoted the cost to enable it. They also did not have a BBQ. We agreed that I would buy/ put together a brand name grill and they would provide the internet as an offset of costs. We bought and installed a Weber. Left pretty much a full extra bag of charcoal and lighter fluid. But, they did not have the internet ready when we got there. They enabled it the 2nd day, only to find out that it was merely a low band width hotspot which I could have accessed off of my iPhone. I had to go to the neighboring winery/ cafe to conduct my business. (And we were not able to use Netflix as we had hoped.) We decided not to make a big deal about it. But then they docked us out of the deposit for cleaning that was very picky by comparison to any other VRBO house we had rented. (Not emptying the garbage cans, scrubbing that needed on the counter, leaving food - non perishables - in the refrigerator... there was some left from before. We thought they could use some condiments, etc, or throw them away.) The clincher was that they docked us for leaving the charcoal and lighter fluid, and for not cleaning the grill!). When I tried to discuss our feelings on these issues over the phone, the owner became very defensive to the point she wouldn't let me talk. This is the first VRBO I have had a sour experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a lot of basic "house rules" to follow at check out. There is an expectation that renters will be considerate of our property. Our renters who follow these simple instructions have always received a full refund of their security deposit. We work very hard to keep our house nice for future renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Oneonta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,325
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties