Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Near Ocean, Pool, PET FRIENDLY & FREE Beach Shuttle!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,593 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

ENJOY FREE ACTIVITIES ON US! When you stay with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, you will receive 1 free round of golf, 1 free round of mini-golf and 1 free dolphin cruise (March-October) every single day of your stay!! (Valid on 3-7 night reservations - offer expires daily!)

38 Crabline Court, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining (first table seats 6 second table seats 4), TV, Laundry Room, Balcony

Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, Sleeper Sofa, TV, Bath (Tub/ Shower Combo)

Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Hall-Tub/ Shower Combo)

Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Two Twin Beds, TV, Bath (Shared- Tub/ Shower Combo)

Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Two Queen Beds, TV, Bath (Shared- Tub/ Shower Combo)

Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balcony

Ground Level: One Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars), Pool (18’ by 7’- Can be heated $500/weekly), Gas Grill (Propane Included), Seating

*Seasonal beach shuttle runs Memorial Day to Labor Day. The hours of operation are Sunday to Friday, 9am-5pm. Pick-up upon request. Location of pick-up/ drop-off to be determined by guest.

Families with pets or small children are sure to love this property which features a covered screened in patio and private pool, perfect for those hot summer months! The open concept floor plan also gives a generous living space. This home is conveniently located just a short bike ride to the beach and is serviced by a complimentary beach shuttle during peak season! This home is pet friendly for dogs only, two dogs maximum, under fifty pounds each.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2593 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Near Ocean, Pool, PET FRIENDLY & FREE Beach Shuttle!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
4

Beautiful property, cleanliness subpar

  • 4 of 5

This home at 38 Crabline was absolutely beautiful and completely accommodated the two families we had staying there (10 people). Ample space allowed for the 6 kids and 4 adults to move around freely and comfortably. The pool was nice but not very big so the kids, surprisingly, didn't last long there. Beach was amazing and a short walk or drive up the road. We had so much stuff every day so it made it a bit challenging lugging it all, not being on the beach directly, but we knew what we signed up for with this property and the distance so that wasn't a big deal. The ONLY downfall to this property was the cleaning staff needs to be fired and replaced asap! There were dirty underwear left in the drawer upon our arrival, a dead frog in the pool, coffee grinds or debris in front of the stove on the floor, toilets had residue around the seats and weren't flushed. By the end of night one (after only being there since check in around 5pm), everyone in our party who just so happen to be allergic to dogs and cats were on benadryl. The pet dander was so overwhelming, it was hard to breathe. It was so evident, if you sat on the couch with black bottoms on, it would attach itself to you like a lint brush. Terribly unfortunate because people with pets don't always respect the rules laid out by the owners. In this case, that was our experience. By the time we realized we could have called someone about it, it was Sunday and the instructions stated you would be charged for "non-emergency" calls made outside of business hours. Would DEFINITELY stay in this community again but in a home that doesn't allow pets and has a community pool.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

September 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

This home at 38 Crabline was absolutely beautiful and completely accommodated the two families we had staying there (10 people). Ample space allowed for the 6 kids and 4 adults to move around freely and comfortably. The pool was nice but not very big so the kids, surprisingly, didn't last long there. Beach was amazing and a short walk or drive up the road. We had so much stuff every day so it made it a bit challenging lugging it all, not being on the beach directly, but we knew what we signed up for with this property and the distance so that wasn't a big deal. The ONLY downfall to this property was the cleaning staff needs to be fired and replaced asap! There were dirty underwear left in the drawer upon our arrival, a dead frog in the pool, coffee grinds or debris in front of the stove on the floor, toilets had residue around the seats and weren't flushed. By the end of night one (after only being there since check in around 5pm), everyone in our party who just so happen to be allergic to dogs and cats were

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We must agree that this is a great property! This home is advertised as pet friendly so dogs are permitted. We were unaware of any issues during your stay as we did not hear from you at all. We would have been more than happy to take care of these things for you if you had called us as we can only help with the things that we know about. We will be taking this up with housekeeping to ensure that this isn't an issue for future guests. We hope to have you again next summer where you are entitled to 5% OFF of your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt at home

  • 5 of 5

our dog. We hosted a dinner with 25 people one night and got numerous compliments that our house was so homey!  We had enough room and enough dishes that we didn't need to use paper! We rented bikes that got us around everywhere on the island. Our favorite spot to was cocos on the beach!

We would definitely recommend this house!!! 

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Hilton head is one of our favorite beaches! We usually stay at a hotel, but since we've adopted a dog we needed a pet friendly home. We came across this rental company and the house we wanted had just been booked. The representative we spoke with was so incredibly helpful and helped us find this beautiful home - 38 Crabline Court. Upon arrival we were greeted with a clean home. This house has everything you could possibly want: a pool, close proximity to the beach, tvs in every room, spacious rooms, and more. The house was in spectacular shape. I'm always worried about renting a place that's pet friendly (just because there is usually a smell or flees from previous dogs) but this house was perfect. There are 5 different bedrooms and 2 couches that are pull out beds. So at a max it would probably sleep 14. The pool makes for an excellent getaway if you're tired of the beach. The beach is less than 1/2 of a mile away from the house - perfect for anyone who wants to get those steps in. Or if you'd rather hitch a

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff member was helpful in assisting you with your booking process! 38 Crabline Court is absolutely one of our nicest pet friendly homes and the location is great! You will now receive 5% OFF of ALL future reservations with us so we hope to host you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring Break - Easter Week - 2016

  • 4 of 5

We were treating our three grandchildren, ages 11, 13 and 15, to a week at Hilton Head for their Easter spring break. The main reason for renting this place was for the heated pool. Two days prior to our scheduled arrival on Saturday, I sent an email asking “How long does it take to heat the pool? Can the heat be turned on before we arrive? Is it a simple procedure, i.e., flip of a switch? First thing the kids are going to want to do is hit the pool.”

Response “The pool heater will be turned on prior to arrival. I have already confirmed this with our pool company and they will have everything set for your arrival.”

So it was a major disappointment to our grandchildren that the pool was not heated on their arrival as promised - especially when it rained the entire next day. Finally on the second repair visit Wednesday morning it was fixed for good - at least through the rest of our stay. Good news is on Monday the sun had come out and the kids were able to enjoy the beach.

But the heater for the pool was the least of our problems. Having both the upstairs and downstairs A/C not working until the repair man came late Monday evening to repair both units - finishing up around 9:45 pm after replacing a switch in one unit and installing a new motor in the other seemed a little over the top especially since the last renters had complained about the A/C.

What I don't understand is why the washing machine was never fixed. Like the A/C, the problem was known about before our arrival but nothing was ever done. Even when the washer repairman finally arrived Wednesday afternoon, he did nothing except confirm the machine was broken. He could not fix it, and there seem to be no initiative to replace it.

To your credit you refunded us approximately 17% of the rental amount for the A/C not working, and an additional 48% of the pool heating charge. We thank you for that.

On the positive side - the kids had a great time – which is all that matters. And outside of the mechanical difficulties, the place was really nice.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your grand kids had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed the property. We did pre-schedule the pool heat and had the heater turned on the morning of your arrival. Unfortunately there ended up being a problem with the heater which we were unaware of and scheduled service for the first available date. We sincerely apologize that you experienced problems with the AC and the washing machine but hope that you feel our refund to you was compensation enough. It is important to note that we do perform quarterly maintenance on all of our AC units and apologize that yours was experiencing technical difficulties. We hope you come back and stay with us again in the future. Be sure to mention that you are a repeat renter to receive 5% off.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2014 Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I are having an awesome time during our stay at 38 Crabline Court. Its a beautiful home close to the beautiful beach. What a blessing for all of us to be together. We want the week to last forever. #relaxed

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at 38 Crabline Court! We hope you stay with us again on your next family vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable