Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Waterfront Villa complete with Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Tiki Bar

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,414 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

It's always 5 o’clock at Margarita Villa. Press the pause button on real life and get the blender going full speed. This tropical inspired home is the perfect place to put up your feet and relax. The private pool, hot tub, and patio overlook the beautiful canal and the tiki hut provides just the right amount of shade to sip ice cold cocktails and make memories with family and friends. The home has an open floor plan and sliding glass doors overlooking the pool and patio area from the living room. It is located in Pompano Beach which is just North of the city of Fort Lauderdale. Follow Atlantic Boulevard all the way to A1A to discover golden beaches, a splash pad for the kids, and fishing off the Atlantic pier.

Kitchen- Well stocked with cookware and tools necessary to prepare food, plates and silverware for maximum occupancy, a blender, coffee maker, pots and pans, spices, glassware, plastic ware, dishwasher and stainless steel appliances.

Bedrooms- The master bedroom has a Queen mattress, ensuite bathroom, and french glass doors leading to the private pool and patio. One of the bedroom has a King mattress and a bunk bed with two Twin mattresses, and French glass doors, also leading to the patio. The other bedroom has a Queen mattress with a Twin mattress bunk top.

Bathrooms- The master bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with a bathtub/ shower combo. The remaining rooms share a bathroom with a bathtub/ shower combo as well. There is also a convenient half bath off the side of the home leading to the pool area.

Exterior- The private patio overlooks the blue sparkling waters of the canal. The beautiful pool and hot tub are adjacent to the dock providing stunning views. Fishing off the dock and watching the sunrise over the canal in the morning. Spend the evenings mixing drinks and watch the game on the flat screen of your personal Tiki Hut bar complete with an outdoor refrigerator and granite counter top. Gas BBQ grill and propane provided.

Other Amenities- Home has a stackable washer and dryer for your convenience. Cable and WIFI included.

Take the guessing game out of booking someone's personal home. When you book with Walker Vacation Rentals you are booking with rental management professionals. The home is set up with a starter kit of necessities for your stay. You also have full access to our mobile smartphone app connecting you to a customized Google+ powered directory of local activities and points of interest. Completely customizing your vacation is right at your fingertips and our team is here to guide you through your stay. Please visit to get more information about what to expect after you book with us. We specialize in creating the perfect backdrop for you to create memories and it would be our absolute pleasure to host you!

*Minimum Age requirement to rent this property is 21 years old

*Guests are responsible for adhering to proper garbage routines including sorting and rolling garbage & recycling to and from the curb during their stay.

*Applicable City Noise Ordinance is strictly enforced and parties are NOT permitted

*Furniture and amenities are in as-is condition and at the discretion of the property owner

Nearest Airport- Fort Lauderdale International Airport- 11.9 miles

Nearest Beach- Lauderdale By The Sea- 2.5 miles

Nearest Ferry- Port Everglades- 10.9 miles

Nearest Train- Tri-Rail and Amtrak- 3 miles

Nearest Motorway- I-95 and US 1- 0.1 mile

Nearest Golf- Pompano Municipal- 3 miles

Las Olas- 7.9 miles

Downtown- 11 miles

More Details

Property Manager
Jeffrey Walker
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Pompano Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1414 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Private Waterfront Villa complete with Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Tiki Bar
average rating of 4.4888887 based on 45 reviews
Manchester, New Hampshire
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was perfect for our family vacation. The house was spotless and the backyard made you feel you were truly on vacation with the pool, hot tub and tiki bar. It is a short drive to Pompano Beach and Lauderdale by the Sea. Grocery stores are 5 minutes away.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Walker Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Eileen, It was wonderful hosting you, and thank you for your kind words. We’re elated to read that the home created the perfect setting for an unforgettable retreat, complete with the ideal backyard oasis for relaxation and rejuvenation. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kalida, OH
2

The Truth About Walker Vacation Rental - Margarita Villa

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you’re going here to enjoy hottub/pool just know it is not just a click of the remote control as manual says. Our son-in-law spent hours researching online(watching youtube videos) to figure out how to get them to do what they are meant to do. Contacted WVR 58xs that week not including the welcome/exit text). In Walker's defense, they did send pool guy Monday, who appeared in unidentified car, walked through what we assumed was locked gate, but only shut by a rope), didn't identify self just went to pool control box. Accused us of having wrong pool remote when in fact was only remote provided. Beware if you plan to utilize the pool/spa! Could be great rental but needs updates. Large mirror in LR cracked; no bathtub drain plug; wires hanging down outside;screw/nail hanging out of wall by TV; vent dirty; hotel size coffeepot; Blinds broken in 2 BRs; took over 2hrs to do repairs; pool area view of neighbor is NOT a pleasant site. loose wires hanging down outside, Tiki Hut TV NOT working, powerstrip hanging down; nude lady pic in BR which we found offensive. Not enough space to share everything. But this may help you judge if this place and or Walker Rental is for you or not? Have notified WVR w concerns; said would respond with resolution by certain date, but hasn't happened yet.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen, Greetings from South Florida! We are always looking to further elevate the guest experience, and so we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We regret if the status of the home left much to be desired, and we’re elated to read that any problems you encountered were easily relayed to our team, and that anything that could be remedied was quickly fixed. We trust that the unforgettable sunshine helped to make your visit enjoyable, and we hope that you will return to give us the opportunity to win back your heart. Warm regards, Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ada, Ohio
5

Fantastic Week!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was perfect! Only complaints would be that the hot tub was a dirty colored water all week until the pool guy came, and the vacuum in the pool never worked. But other than those small inconveniences, this was a fantastic week! If i needed anything, the renters were just a call or email away! Bedrooms are pretty spacious as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, It was a pleasure to have you join us, and thank you for your feedback. It’s a treat to learn that the home provided the ideal backdrop for an unforgettable stay, and that you were reassured by the easy access to our team. We hope you will return soon. Warm regards, Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Framingham, MA
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunately we did not have a good experience with the house in general. The pool pump broke on 12/31 we called the office and a maintenance person came 3 days later. We stayed at the house for another 5 days and the pump was not fixed. The electricity in many of the rooms kept on shutting off. There was a leak in one of the bathroom toilets. Also both kitchen sinks were clogged . The house was very expensive for us to not have full use of the pool for 5 days. We will definitely not be going back to this house.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Walker Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Felipe, Greetings from South Florida! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. During your visit we hope that you enjoyed the beautiful sunshine and unbeatable location for nearby restaurants and shops. However, we regret if we fell short of your expectations. We apologize for the issues with the pool, and the delay in fixing them due to needing to order new parts. Furthermore, we’re delighted that we were able to extend your stay with us upon request, and we hope that those extra days brought nothing but more relaxation and rejuvenation. Thank you again for joining us, and we hope that you will return to give us the opportunity to win back your heart. Warm regards, Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
,
5

Impressive management company

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There was a few things that went wrong with the property and Jasmin handled everything with speed i have never seen before. A new pool heater installed in 24 hours? Wow! The attention to detail and professionalism was something i wasn't expecting. Would definitely use them again.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Walker Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Dominique, Thank you for joining us, and it was a pleasure hosting you. We’re elated to learn that your every expectation was met and exceeded, and Jasmine will be delighted to know that her efforts helped make your stay unforgettable. We hope you’ll think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world. Warm regards, Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Andover, MA
5

Margarita Villa Thanksgiving 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome place, we liked it so much that we plan to buy a house close to Margarita Villa.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Walker Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Yonet, Thank you for joining us, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to know that the home left such a positive impression on you, and that we will soon be welcoming you to the neighborhood. Prior to your purchase, we hope that you will think of us whenever you long for more tropical relaxation. Warm regards, Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Stunning location at the end of quite canal. If you are looking for a great location minutes to all the local attractions this is it. We are conveniently located central to Miami and the palm beaches in the heart of Pompano Isles next to Fort Lauderdale. We are close to all major highways and only a short drive to Fort Lauderdale International Airport. This beautiful home is located in the quaint subdivision of Pompano Beach named Pompano Isles for its long 'finger-like' canals leading directly to the Intracoastal and Ocean. Pompano Beach borders Fort Lauderdale to the South and is close to Wilton Manors, Oakland Park, Boca Raton and the best of South Florida. fort The ocean and beach are just a few minutes away and Las Olas boulevard (famed for it's food, shopping, and entertainment) is a short drive. Every direction you go from this home you will find entertainment. With Fort Lauderdale dubbed the 'Venice of America' and the yachting capital of the world, you have easy access to many marinas where you can charter and rent boats. If eco-tourism is your interest we have everglades national park where you can view the wildlife. Seminole Hardrock Casino is within a 30 minute drive where you can enjoy gambling, retail, entertainment, and dining. Las Olas boulevard has fun for the whole family with dining, entertainment, and culture including the Fort Lauderdale Museum of Art, cinema's, Museum of Science and discovery, and Broward Center for Performing Arts. There are multiple concert and sports venues through South Florida including the Bank Atlantic Center, American Airlines Arena, Dolphin Stadium, South Beach and more.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • RENT PAYMENT & SECURITY DEPOSITS: The initial security deposit and first payment for the Reservation is due at the time of electronic booking. Any balance of Rent due shall be paid at least 30 days prior to Guest arrival unless the subject property will be occupied by Guest within 30 days or less following the making of the Reservation in which case the entire rental amount shall be due.
    All correspondence between owner and rental agent and Guest shall be via electronic means. Guest will automatically receive an invoice when payments are due. All payments shall be processed through vacation rent payment with both credit card any check options available. Please note there is a $50 charge for all returned checks and chargebacks plus the cost of collection. Guest agrees the use of the rental agreement acceptance and payment processing system through vacation rent payment processing service or other service acceptable to owner without an original signature. Guest agrees payment authorization cannot be revoked.