About the property
- Condo480 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
Studio, 1 Bathroom, 2 Sleeps
Kihei Akahi is a beautifully landscaped property, complete with 2 pools, tennis courts, BBQ areas, and is ideally located across the street from Kamaole Beach II, one of Kihei’s best beaches for swimming, sunning, playing, and stand-up paddle boarding.
This cozy studio condo has many amenities, including air conditioning, cable TV, in-room washer and dryer, in-room safe, and a fully equipped kitchen. You can BBQ on-site at various propane stations, cook in your full kitchen, or choose to walk to many great restaurants in the area. Cap off the day with a drink on your private lanai.
This studio unit is 480 square feet with one main room, a private bathroom, and full kitchen. There is a queen size bed. Think of this condo as a great upgrade when compared to a hotel room, considering you will have a kitchen, washer/dryer, and private lanai!
This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. All responses will come from them.
Tax ID Number: TA-096-975-4304-01
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Feb 03, 2018
About Property Manager
Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals for over 30 years on the islands of Maui and Kauai. We help thousands of guests year after year experience the perfect Hawaii vacation.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Needs basic upgrades!
While the view is very nice we found that the bed is in terrible shape (lumpy and sagging) the sheets thread bare, the love seat is shot with age, the old tube type TV has no working remote, the balcony screen door is faulty and not a sharp knife to be found in the kitchen. When we first arrived there were no beach towels or chairs. Management brought those around a couple days later.. we feel that there has been no basic maintenance on this studio (not a one bedroom!) and it is very much neeeded.
Our room was not what was advertised. For starters we had no hot water during our whole entire 7 day stay and we were not notified of it prior to our arrival, we were told it would be resolved 2 days into our stay but it was never acknowledged or fixed. The mattress on our bed was old, lumpy and very hard to sleep in. The bathroom was outdated and there was still old laundry with towels still left be folded in the dryer.
When we woke up the next morning to head to the beach, we opened the closet to find a broken umbrella that was clearly unusable and old lawn chairs that we used because we had no choice. One of them was bent out of shape and uncomfortable to use but we still used them as no other option.
We called the condo management several times throughout our 7 day stay to inquire when the hot water would be restored as well as to ask about the broken umbrella and chairs. The management company informed us that they had contacted the owners about the umbrella and chairs but we never heard a response back our entire stay. This was very disappointing to us as we know other couples that have stayed in other condos in this area and the owners have always been very responsive to any rental concerns people have had. We will definitely be back to Kihei but will never recommend or rent this particular condo again.
Enjoyed the stay, but the wireless didn't work
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The location, room, facilities, pool, and tennis court were great. The only problem was that the wireless router in our room didn't work, so we didn't have internet access on our mobile devices. I tried to trouble-shoot it, and called the property manager, but they couldn't figure it out either.
Mahalo Richard for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the room, property facilities, and overall stay. I am sorry to hear the WiFi did not work for your stay. We will send a technician to the room to correct the internet issue.
- Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Additional information about rental rates
Cancellation Policy: If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund. If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.