Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fireplace, Grill, Dog allowed ,Canoe, Pool Table, fire pit

Bedrooms 3
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Fireplace, Dog Friendly, Canoe, Pool Table,

Gorgeous home, with views of the mountains and the Smith Mountain Lake State Park. Gentle slope, fireplace! There is a canoe for you to enjoy our waters with!! Tired of walking those steps, then come to this home. Great tranquil setting, with awesome views make this home the best place to stay on Smith Mountain Lake! Toughest decision will be which floor, or which deck to spend your time relaxing. Covered dock with plenty of room for jet skis and boats on all sides, and decks to relax on. The water here is deep for fishing right off of your powered dock. Jump off the dock into deep water and swim, right here. Shallow end makes it safe as well for the toddler. This lot is an idyllic setting all year round. Enjoy watching the sunrise from the wrap-around decks, and grilling outside on the propane grill. This gorgeous home is in high command on Smith Mountain Lake due to the large space, and amenities. The home features large living, dining, family rooms, and game rooms, with pool table & foosball, all overlooking the lake on each level. HBO, and game boy, and more.

Property Manager
Premier Vacation Rentals @ Smith Mountain Lake inc
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2018


Moneta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full - toilet , shower
    Full - toilet , shower
    Full - toilet , shower
  • Three bathrooms, one on each level
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King - 1 king
    2 Twins - 2 twin/ single
    2 Twins - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedding: Main Level-1 King with TV Main Level-2 twins w/ TV Loft-1 Queen Lower Level: 2 Twins Linens: Not provided
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
45% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Fireplace, Grill, Dog allowed ,Canoe, Pool Table, fire pit
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 24 reviews

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

nice place to stay. Could use a new grill and a few updates but overall a really pleasant stay

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying ! Yes every year we buy a new grill.. they just do not make them like they used to ! So next year we buy another one - thank you for taking such great care of the place as well.. Love to have you back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great budget vacation rental

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at Peace of Paradise. It is in a perfect location on the lake—lots of good water for boating without going too far. There is a boat ramp and gas for boats nearby which was convenient, as well as a restaurant within walking distance. The house was exactly as presented and met our needs. There were six adults in the house along with 2 dogs and we had plenty of room. It has a very nice dock. We would like to suggest ,however, that someone follow up after the cleaning folks are finished. While the place was generally clean, there were some areas that needed a little extra attention. (Kitchen floor was sticky, a large skillet had been put away without being washed, silverware and plates were not clean enough to use without washing them first—-we were suspicious that the dishwasher may not be cleaning the dishes adequately) . The house is nice but needs some TLC and “deep cleaning” We had a great time overall and we appreciated that we could bring our pets. We gave it a 4 because of the lack of attention to detail in the cleaning.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments We do follow up every 2 times, we are sorry this was not on our schedule that time. We do encourage you by notes and more to also call in - we do address this immediately as well. Thank you for your comments on the cleaning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Great place! I had concerns about how hot the house would get with all the windows, this was not an issue at all. The house was in a great location, we really enjoyed the lake, and accommodations were fantastic. Only thing didn't really work well was the grill we had it working one night, other night didn't heat up too high. Other than that no complaints and would certainly go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying. Let us know about the grill right away so we can help address the situation. The owner just bought that grill at the beginning of the summer, so we will pass onto the owner as well. If we need a new one delivered, we do try to do that as well, if we had known, we are very sorry it did not heat up too high. Thank you again for staying , we would love to have you back, I am glad you enjoyed the home and the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great time, property is in need of a little TLC, but not too bad.

  • 4 of 5

Nice layout, plenty of sleeping room, large deck, nice view, well-stocked kitchen..Basement carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced, this was probably the biggest turnoff. Also the basement lights had quite a few dead bugs inside. Basement bathroom outlet did not work. We had no lights in the basement bedroom. Occasionally the overhead light would come on, but only once or twice. Hubby said the ballister was probably gone. Plus the lamp didn’t work so there was no light 95% of the time. My kids also noticed that one, or two, lamps did not work in the main living area. (Perhaps it only needed a bulb). I feel the property needs to be “freshened up”. Most of these aren’t huge issues but still thought it was worth pointing out. Basically we were all content & had a great time on the lake.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying. We never heard from you about the lights in the basement. We come out right away to fix everything. The owners are replacing the carpet this winter. We will double check everything, but so far no-one else has commented on this . Thank you again for staying at our home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great setup for our family

  • 4 of 5

We had a great family vacation. House was very spacious for our family. Great location if you are boating.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying ! This is a great home. We hope you come back to Peace of Paradise soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We kicked off summer with the best vacation at Peace of Paradise. The house is lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed playing pool and foosball after days of boating and fishing.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying ! This home is great ... It is a wonderful budget home, close to everything . Thank you for taking such great care of the home as well. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Smith Mountain Lake Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Mariners Landing Golf Course
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund