Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rooftop Seabreeze! 2 BR Penthouse! Gorgeous Ocean View! Your search is over!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Gorgeous Ocean-view Penthouse Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Hi! Welcome to the listing of our condo, Rooftop Seabreeze, which is one of the finest condos at North Coast Village. Our property is upscale, and very comfortable . We rent from Saturday - Saturday June through September, although we do have a few three day rental opportunities this July. Our rental rates offer a weekly discount, year-round, of approximately seven nights for the price of six.

This two-story, two bedroom, two bath condo is approximately 1200 square feet. It sleeps six comfortably in beds, with high-quality mattresses.

Our penthouse condominium, which is on the third floor (the master bedroom is on the fourth floor), has a wonderful 90 degree panoramic ocean and harbor view! The West wall of the master bedroom is nearly all glass, looking out over the ocean. You can check out the waves in the morning without getting out of bed!

There is a two-level parking garage below our building, which adds more elevation to the view. There is one reserved parking space for our condo in the parking garage. There is an elevator in the building taking you from the parking garage to the condo. There are additional unreserved parking spaces within the complex if you have two cars.

The upstairs master bedroom connects to a large rooftop patio, of nearly 200 square feet. Relax at the large bar-height table. Listen to the waves rolling in, and view the sailboats going in and out of the harbor. View the surfers as they ride the waves at the popular San Luis Rey River jetty surf-break. Enjoy dining or relaxing on the patio, as you watch the sun set over the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Try to see a green flash as the sun sets.

The master suite has a comfy California King pillow-top, four poster bedroom set.

The downstairs bedroom is large, about 21 feet by 12 feet, and has two comfortable pillow top queen-size beds. Both bedrooms have a private bath. The linens and comforters are fresh and new. There are 45 inch LCD TVs in both bedrooms.

The living room has a new, large smart 4K TV . There is a blu-ray player. The living room sofa was recently replaced with a new comfortable sofa. The living room photos will be updated soon.

North Coast Village is an Ocean Front condo complex. There are no roads to cross to get to the beach! It is an awesome place for a family vacation, or for a romantic getaway. All of the condos at North Coast Village are within approximately 200 yards to the sand. The complex is gated for security. When you walk out of one of the complex gates, it's a short walk to the sand. It is also a short walk from the beach to the pool and hot tub areas.

We have owned our condo for several years. When our kids were little, they spent their days bouncing back and forth between the ocean, the hot tub, and the pool. Then they would grab a snack, and start all over again! I think your family will have a blast staying here, too! We supply beach towels.

Your family will enjoy the many other amenities at North Coast Village. There is an exercise room with resistance and aerobic machines. There are pool tables, ping pong tables, a foos-ball table, and a putting green.

The landscaping within the complex is tropical and lush. When you stay here, you will follow winding paths passing trickling streams, lovely waterfalls, and an amazing koi pond where you can feed the fish. It feels a lot like Hawaii.

The complex has two swimming pools. The larger, Olympic length pool is surrounded with colorful, flowering vegetation. According to the HOA office, it is heated to 84 degrees throughout the winter.

The extra large hot tub nearby is situated nearby among tropical vegetation.

Near the pool, there is an ocean-view gas barbecue area, with several large picnic tables.

On the beach nearby, several picnic tables, charcoal barbecues, and bonfire rings are available on a first-come basis. The beach area north of the complex, close to the harbor, also has picnic tables and fire rings.

Oceanside beach has great waves. Oceanside's unique outside/inside wave break offers larger, challenging waves further from shore for surfers and experienced body boarders.

Nearer to shore, the waves are generally more gentle, which are ideal for families and children to enjoy as they play and body-board in the ocean.

Enjoy taking walks on the beach along the Strand. Just south of the complex, parallel to the beach, there is a two- mile long sidewalk and street called the Strand, which is great for walking, running, and biking. There are several bike and surf board rental shops nearby.

If you walk south along the strand or beach for about 10 minutes, you will arrive at the Oceanside Pier, where you can watch the surfers catching waves, the dolphins swimming nearby, or the sea birds diving for fish. Fishing gear is available for rent at the pier.

if you walk a few minutes North of our condo, you will arrive at the lovely Oceanside Harbor, with a variety of restaurants and shops. You can rent stand-up paddle-boards, kayaks, and small boats at the harbor, and practice your skills in the calm harbor water.

There are a bunch of new craft beer pubs and cozy coffee shops nearby. Don't miss the weekly Thursday night Sunset Street Market just a few blocks away in downtown Oceanside.

The Oceanside area has many options for dining ranging from upscale dining, sushi, burgers, to local, friendly taco shops.

Oceanside is centrally located to the many attractions of Southern California such as Legoland, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Sea World, and Wild Animal Park.

If you would like to reserve our beach condo, or if you have any questions, please feel free to email us. We hope you and your family have a wonderful, memorable vacation staying at our condo at the beach. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Keywords: Oceanside beach rental, Oceanside vacation rental, Oceanside CA vacation rental, California beach rental, San Diego rental, Oceanside rental, North Coast Village,

More Details

Pam and Jeff
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Pam and Jeff

Hi there! Welcome to our listing! We have owned our condo at North Coast Village since 2000. We have had a blast staying at our condo with our family over the years, and we are very happy to share our lovely place with you. Our children spent a lot of their time playing in the waves in front of North Coast Village. We have had many happy families who have enjoyed staying at our condo through the years. We hope you choose to rent from us, and have a great vacation in Oceanside. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Pam and Jeff purchased this condo in 2000

Why Pam and Jeff chose Townsite

When we first saw our condo, we fell in love with the view of the ocean from the upstairs master bedroom and large rooftop patio. We love watching the waves crash on the jetty. It's fun to watch the surfers on this popular surf break, and the sailboats as they leave the harbor.

We like to watch the sun as it sets to see if we can catch a "green flash" as the sun goes down behind the ocean. There truly are some spectacular sunsets!

We appreciate the spacious floor plan of our condo. We like having the master bedroom upstairs for privacy.

The large roof-top ocean-view patio is a wonderful place to relax and dine.

We like starting our day when we're at our condo by walking over to the harbor to get a cup of coffee, or getting breakfast at one of the harbor restaurants that offer outside seating. There is a lot to do with in walking distance.

Hope to hear from you!


Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bedroom has attached bath.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Pillow-top king size bed, gorgeous ocean view.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Large bedroom with two queen beds, new LCD TV
  • King size beds (1) Four poster King Bed in the master bedroom., Queen size Beds (2) Two Queen Beds in large, second bedroom. No uncomfortable sofa sleepers!
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
You will love the ocean view!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Rooftop Seabreeze! 2 BR Penthouse! Gorgeous Ocean View! Your search is over!
average rating of 4.617021 based on 47 reviews

Hall Family

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed every minute of my stay in California. I also got the pleasure of meeting the amazing Pam and breifly Jeff. My family and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.Thank yoi so much Pam and Jeff is was the best vacation yet.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Mom's Weekend Away

  • 4 of 5

The unit was very clean and well furnished. We had plenty of space for seating. Just enough seating at the dining room table for 6 adults. Roof top deck was great for our Saturday Bunch.

The kitchen had all you would need and more.

The only negative is the location to street and freeway noise.

I would recommend this rental and would consider returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks for your kind review. We are so happy that you have already booked your next stay with us for next year! We were glad we got a chance to meet you for a minute to say "Hello". We think you and your friends will be delighted with our recent remodel for your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice complex, dated property. Doesn’t live up to the photos.

  • 2 of 5

This review is not intended to be malicious; it’s intended s to be an objective ‘heads up’ to anyone considering renting this condo. We have rented through VRBO a number of times and have never been disappointed. Until now. This unit presented much better in the listing than it did in reality. Here’s what I wish I’d known: The condo is quite run down. The carpets, despite apparent quarterly cleanings, are quite dirty, are probably original, and can probably never be really clean. My kids are older, but if they were babies I would not let them sit or crawl on them. The bathtubs are old, and the enamel is largely warn, so they look permanently dirty and it looks as though there is black mold growing in the grout. The ocean view is not quite as it appears in the photos. If you look straight ahead on the deck, you are looking directly at another building. And there is no privacy on the deck. There are no laundry facilities in the unit; rather, they are communal and are coin operated. Finally, the condo is very close to well-used train tracks. And just beyond the tracks is a busy freeway. It was very noisy, so as light to moderate sleepers, none of us slept well. There were a few other issues, where the condo did not live up to the photographic representation.

On a positive note, the complex itself is well-maintained. The grounds are nicely landscaped and the pools are good. But, based on the condition of the unit and where it is located in the complex, we would not recommend it. I would strongly suggest the owners update the photos and update the unit with new carpets, bathtubs, and living room furniture. They should be clear that the washer and dryer are not in unit, and are coin operated. We asked for, and received, a partial refund on our rent, based on our concerns. We appreciated that, but we would have preferred to have paid full price in exchange for what we were expecting.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a malicious review. This is an extortion attempt. This condo is not, and never has been, run down. Compare this review to the 47 positive reviews we have received. This review is really OFF. Frankly, this review is not relevant anyway, because the condo was remodeled a few days after she checked out. Almost everything in the condo is brand new as of January 18, 2018! We had planned to redecorate in January, although the condo was in great condition. long before this review posted. The carpet and sofa were only a few years old, but we wanted a color change to blue and gray tones. We spend a lot of money and time in keeping our condo in clean and updated condition. I think you will be very pleased with our condo if you rent from us. New silvery-gray carpet was installed throughout on Jan. 17, 2018. The interior has been painted a lovely color called “Sea Salt”, for a beachy feel. The living room has a new gray sofa and love seat, with rich blue accent pillows. The new dining room table, which seats six, is absolutely gorgeous. We purchased new light-blocking drapes for all windows. The bed comforters and linens are nearly new and very attractive. We purchased a large 4K Smart TV for the living room last September. The bathtubs are fine. No mold problems. The bathroom vanities are very nice, with granite counters. The condo is in a great location, and has a panoramic ocean view, as most of the other reviews have mentioned. I want to be clear that the freeway isn’t very close. It is about a half mile away. The laundry room is right off the elevator. It is just part of staying at North Coast Village. Our guests especially enjoy relaxing on the roof-top patio, watching the waves roll in. I guess you could see some of the condo complex when looking to the left while relaxing on the patio, but, personally, my eyes are drawn to the beautiful ocean view. We think staying in a lovely, well-kept, freshly redecorated, ocean-view condo, in an ocean-front complex, is a pretty cool and unique place to vacation! I think this renter should have spent about ten times what we charge for our condo, and rented an ocean-front mansion, to meet her expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing place! Comfotable, relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed 3 noghts, enjoyed it very much! Hope to come back to stay again soon! The only disappointment was when we discovered the coffee pot was broken so we were not able to enjoy our first cup of coffee on the oceanside patio!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come and stay again soon. We were sorry to hear about the coffee maker when I read this review. We had no idea. If we had known, we would have been happy to had a new coffeemaker brought to you. You definitely can't beat sitting on the rooftop patio watching the waves, with a fresh cup of coffee. We have a nice new coffeemaker with an insulated carafe for your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cali getaway

  • 5 of 5

Just had a great week here, condo was very nice, pictures very representative of the unit. Condo is in a nice area, away from super busy areas, yet restaurants, shopping within easy walking distance at the harbor. Beach was nice and relaxing, we setup at the beach area just south of the complex everyday. Pool and hot tub were nice changes of pace from the beach, especially in the evenings, the great sunsets can be seen from the upstairs balcony. Small library if you forget a book was a plus for us. Kitchen was well stocked, Walmart market is a few blocks away for supply runs. We used the late checkin, went smoothly. Owner called to make sure everything was going well. Hope to be back!!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the location of our condo, and had a fun week. We hope we can rent to you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

This was our second time staying in Pam and Jeff's vacation home. The condo has great access to the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants, although we often enjoyed our dinner watching the sunset from the upstairs patio.

Their home is well maintained with newer furnishings and was very comfortable for our family of 4.

I only ranked 4 out of 5 because the rooms get warm in the afternoon and evening, we had the fans running non-stop.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed having us stay with us twice. We enjoy the restaurants in Oceanside, but we think the place to eat with the best view is our rooftop patio. It's hard to beat, isn't it? We love repeat guests. We hope you will stay with us a third time, in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Oceanside Station,-- Coaster, Amtrak,Metrolink
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Oceanside beach in front of complex
Car: recommended

Surfing, Bodyboarding, Skimboarding, kayaking, SUP, Walking on the Beach, playing in the waves.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning and check-in $174 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Saturday to Saturday rentals in the summer. You may pay online, or through Paypal, We also accept checks for payment. Half of the total fee is due at booking, and the other half is due 60 days before the rental date. We do NOT charge an additional security deposit. For questions, please call us at 951-805-5521.

Please email us for monthly rates.

We may discount last-minute rentals!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties