Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

JULY WEEKLY SPECIAL $4300 ALL IN 'Family Thyme' 4Bed w/Carriage Slps 10

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,755 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

'Family Thyme': 1295 Western Lake Drive

This home is warm and welcoming! Entering from the front of the home you will find a nice expansive porch surrounded by shade trees that lead you into the living area with beautiful wood floors and a open concept living space on the first floor. The comfy living room with large TV adjoins the dining area with seating for 6 plus four bar stools. The large gourmet kitchen is stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware to prepare your favorite meals. There is even a gas grill and charcoal grill right off the kitchen space. There is a large laundry room with front load washer and dryer and a half bath right near the front entrance.

The second level is filled with light from the large windows that greet the stair case. A quick left turn leads you into the expansive master bedroom with a king size bed, writing desk and large screen TV. There is also a very spacious walk in closet for all your personal items. The Master Bathroom has a beautiful and large walk in shower with three shower heads. The inviting large jacuzzi tub is surrounded by windows with shade from the large outdoor trees for that relaxing retreat after a day of bike riding and swimming. There are double sinks with granite counters and plenty of space to get ready for your day. This suite has a screened-in in porch off the master with plenty of privacy provided by the large tree lined street. There is a green space across the street that can be viewed to keep an eye on the kids playing.

A right turn from the stairs offers you the spacious second bedroom with a queen size bed and writing desk. This bedroom shares a Jack and Jill bathroom with shower and tub with the bunk room. The large bunk room features four built in twin beds, large TV with DVD player and a cushy sofa for watching the kids favorite movie.

The 2nd Floor guest house is in the back of the house over the garage. It has its own washer and dryer, functional kitchen with two burner cook top, refrigerator and dishwasher. The living room features a comfy sofa and large TV with DVD player. There is a separate bedroom with a queen size SLEEP NUMBER bed. The bathroom features a shower bath combo and large granite sink.

4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, BEDS FOR 10

2nd Floor Main Master Bedroom 1: 1 King

2nd Floor Bedroom 2: 1 Queen Bed shares Jack and Jill Bath with Bunk Room

​2nd Floor Bedroom 3: Bunk Room with Four Built In Twin Bunks

2nd Floor Guest Apartment Bedroom 4: 1 Queen Sleep Number Bed

3rd Floor - Sofa, Wetbar Hideaway

Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms - 1 Half Bath

Bathroom 1/2: toilet, sink

Bathroom 1: toilet, bath, shower & Jacuzzi Tub

Bathroom 2: toilet, tub with shower

Bathroom 3: toilet, tub with shower


- Effective March 15, 2014, golf cart rentals in WaterColor must be made through The Electric Cart Company and will be limited to 45 vehicles throughout the community at any given time. Only one cart may be rented per home and rentals will be granted on a first-come, first-served basis. 850-622-2000

Reservation/ Booking Policy

- A 50% deposit is due at the time of booking

- Except for a $250 cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 60 days prior to the arrival date

- Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival date

- We accept Visa, M/C, Discover and AmEx credit cards


- NO Events, such as wedding receptions and other large gatherings are allowed. Only people sleeping in the home are allowed on this property. If violated, double cleaning fees, as well as other possible fees, will apply.

Additional Rental Charges:

Watercolor Amenity Fee $330

Administrative Fee $120

Damage Insurance $69 covers up to $3000 in reported damage

Departure Cleaning Fee $425

Sales and Local Taxes 11%

BIKES: The quote you received from Dune Vacation Rentals includes 1 beach cruiser per bedroom FOR BOOKINGS MADE AFTER FEBRUARY 2, 2017. If you would like to rent additional bikes for your stay, Contact Dune at 855-813-3783 to make these arrangements.

ADDRESS – 1295 Western Lake Drive in the Camp District of WaterColor

- Off of County Highway 395 South – at the light at the WaterColor Publix take a right onto Lake Forest Drive. Take a left at the stop sign onto Western Lake Drive. The home is on the corner of Western Lake and Pine Needle Way.


Rates listed below do NOT include housekeeping, taxes, and damage insurance.

**To receive an AUTOMATED COMPLETE QUOTE, assuming you're on the VRBO web site, just click the yellow EMAIL MANAGER button to the right. Within 10 minutes you will receive a complete quote with an online booking link.

Dune Real Estate Company specializes in luxury vacation rentals and offers a comprehensive list of concierge services including vacation planning; call us today to plan a vacation of a lifetime!

WaterColor is a unique, amenity rich environment with no shortage of leisure and recreational activities. Acres of parks, walking and biking trails lie throughout the community. Other amenities/activities include the WaterColor Shops and Town Center, state of the art fitness center, bicycle rental, impressive tennis facility with five Har Tru Hydro Courts, three lighted for evening play, and full service pro shop. From fine to very casual dining, WaterColor has it all including Fish Out of Water, a 4-Diamond AAA Rated Restaurant overlooking the gorgeous Gulf waters, the Beach Club & Grill and Wine World at WaterColor.

With all there is to do here, don't forget to make time to relax, lay back and sink your toes in the warm sugar sand beaches that make this destination one of the best in America.

Keywords: Watercolor, Camp District, Seaside, Destin, FL, Vacation Rental, Beach Rental, Resort, South Walton, 30-A, Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Dune Real Estate Company
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 8, 2017

About Dune Real Estate Company

This home is new to the Rental Market and the owners have chosen Dune Real Estate Company to manage the property on their behalf. Dune Real Estate Company specializes in luxury vacation rentals and offers a comprehensive list of concierge services including vacation planning; call us today to plan a vacation of a lifetime! 1-855-813-3783

Dune Real Estate Company purchased this house in 2005

Why Dune Real Estate Company chose Beaches of South Walton

This property is located two short blocks from Camp Watercolor. Kids Camp at Camp Watercolor is a home away from home for your young vacationers. Its convenient location to the beach, parks, and other resort amenities make it a great place for children ages 3-12. With its low counselor to child ratio, your child will have a fun and safe time meeting other children their age, while exploring their creative, adventurous side. WATERCOLOR CHARGES AN ADDITIONAL FEE FOR THIS CAMP, NOT INCLUDED IN YOUR RENTAL

What makes this house unique

'Family Thyme': Charming 4 Bed / 3.5 Bath WaterColor Home w/ Carriage House located on Western Lake Dr. This home sits on a corner lot with large porches with plenty of shade and views of the neighboring park. Convenient to Camp WaterColor.


Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3755 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King, 4 Bunk, 2 Queen, 0 Pull Out Sofa
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
JULY WEEKLY SPECIAL $4300 ALL IN 'Family Thyme' 4Bed w/Carriage Slps 10
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

The property and decor of the main house were fine carriage house smelled musty

  • 2 of 5

We were very disappointed in the air conditioning issues. We had 4 maintance trips - two of which were at 11:30/12 at night. Burning up on second and third floor- could not even get ready it was so hot. The coffee pot was chipped, gross old food in pantry, the ice maker kept getting ice stuck and the carriage house smelled musty and the Internet didn't work well and the tv,when working, was fuzzy.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were also deeply disappointed that your during your stay we had issues with a brand new AC unit. We did respond each time you called within 30 minutes. We did everything within our power to to make your vacation enjoyable. We were successful in getting the AC working properly. When you notified us of the chipped coffee pot, it was replaced within 15 minutes, if we had been notified of any of the other items in your comments, we would have responded to you as promptly. WaterColor was going thru a major neighborhood Fiber/Cable installation which resulted in periodic internet issues, which was beyond any control that we could provide. We reached out to you each time you called and did our best to make your stay enjoyable. We wish you well and hope you have a fabulous summer. - Your Friends at Dune
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Brooke is wonderful and location is fantastic!

  • 4 of 5

working with Brooke (from Dune) was a delight and she made everything very easy. She always responded very timely and helped us out when we needed extra items. The house was nice, nothing fancy, but could have been a bit cleaner. That said, Brooke came and took care of it right away. 5 stars for Brooke and Dune and look forward to working with her again. 4 stars for the house.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach trip

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the week with family and friends. Everyone was comfortable ,my only suggestion would be with a bunk room that sleeps 4 and a queen guest bed next to that room , the bathroom was a little small to accommodate that many people.

Everything else was superb!!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas, USA

Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week here in late July. I want to go back! The house looks like something off of HGTV. The kitchen is amazing. We had eight people staying there, and we ate most of our meals in. Trust me when I say that we used that kitchen, and it did not disappoint. The house is roomy and gave the adult couples privacy, while still allowing us to keep an eye on the kids. It's close to the tennis courts, a swimming pool, the Seaside and Watercolor shops, and most importantly, the beach! Everything was so clean when we arrived. The place really felt like home--if only it was! We will definitely try to book this place for our return to Seaside/Watercolor next summer. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Blondie Ohio

  • 5 of 5

This amazing beach home has everything you will need. Ton's of room and sleeping areas, large beautiful kitchen, a place anyone would love to stay. Close to all the downtown restaurants, beach, pools, lake, walking and biking trails, shopping everything is right there. We loved our stay and will definitely be back. Just beautiful..

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Simply Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Every luxury and amenity one can think of in the pristine setting of WaterColor Resort. Beautifully appointed, immaculate, spacious and comfortable. Conveniently located in the heart of the resort. Perfect for our family get together. Highly recommend this little slice of heaven.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
34.8 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport - ECP
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability


  • US Dollars
  • US Dollars
  • Base Rental does not include the following additional fees:
  • Administrative Fee: $120.00
  • Security Deposit Waiver: $69.00 - Covers up to $3000 in reported damage
  • Cleaning Fee: $425.00
  • Watercolor Amenity Fee: $30 per day/$210 per week
  • Additional fees include: 11.5% tax