Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FALL IS COMING! Firepit, hot tub & more...

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15

Located just five miles north of Blue Ridge, GA, at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, The River's Edge is where you will experience the rustic ambiance of country living, combined with the modern conveniences of home, in this roomy 5 bedroom, 3 ½ bath property. From the large front porch take in a breathe of fresh mountain air and encircle yourself in the peacefulness of nature. On the 1,600 sf screened-in back porch, overlooking the Toccoa River, sit back and relax, take an afternoon nap on the hammock, or lounge in the large six person hot tub. Relish in the tranquil beauty of the surrounding outdoors while basking in the warmth of the outdoor fire pit just steps away. The stars are abundant and the moon never brighter! Have a picnic, fish, watch the wildlife, or enjoy the fellowship of each other on the private dock overlooking the river with the beautiful mountain valley views. For the water enthusiasts, take advantage of the river where you can go tubing, fishing, kayaking, swimming, and more in Georgias #1 Trout River, the Toccoa River, where you have direct access to the river on the property. Step inside to a fully furnished kitchen with a five burner stove, double ovens, and all the equipment needed to cook a fabulous meal. In the great room relax in front of the 73 inch flat screen TV with satellite TV, DVD player, sound system for listening to music both indoor and outdoors, and a gaming system hookup. There is a library full of DVDs and VHS for your viewing pleasure. The large dining room table seats eight and the kitchen counter top bar seats an additional six. When you’re ready to sleep, there’s plenty of room for that too. On the Upper Level you will find a king-size bed in the gorgeous master bedroom with breathtaking views from the wall of windows overlooking the River, a sitting area, and a large closet with cubbies. The master bathroom is spacious with double sinks and an over-sized shower . With an entrance off the master bath you'll find a twin bedroom perfect for those of any age needing a quiet place to sleep or nap. Also on this level you will find a large bunk room with five twin beds, and a full size bed, a couch, and an attached half bath. On the main level of the property you will find a queen-size bed and a twin in one bedroom, with an attached full bath. This bedroom has french doors leading out onto the screened-in porch. There is also a second bedroom with a queen bed, full bath with bedroom and hallway entrances, and french doors leading to the screened-in porch. Just added, a rough finished bonus room above garage with Pool Table and seating. Should you choose to venture out, here is just a sampling of things to do:

* Mercier Orchards

* Blue Ridge Scenic Railroad

* Swan Drive In Theatre

* Trout Fishing Capital of Georgia-Below Blue Ridge Dam

* Rent a Pontoon/Canoe/Kayak/Paddleboard at Lake Blue

* Class III & IV Whitewater Rafting-Ocoee River, TN

* Horseback Riding/Hiking/Shopping/Restaurants

* Miniature Golf

* Harrah's Cherokee Casino, GA 60 Spur to US 74E, Murphy, NC (35 mins.)

* 9-hole Golf Course-Copper Basin Golf Club, 423-496-3579

Whatever you choose to do, a stay at The River's Edge is sure to leave you with unforgettable memories that will last a lifetime. Minimum night requirements may vary different times of the year or on Holidays. Please call Rental Agent Ashley directly at 678-481-5638 if you have any questions.

More Details

Property Manager
David and Lori Hedges Owners, Ashley Gebhard, Agent
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About David and Lori Hedges Owners, Ashley Gebhard, Agent

My wife and I purchased this property in 1997 and built this custom Southern Living design home in 1999. Ourselves and our three boys have been blessed with creating many memories here and we hope that you will have the same experience.

David and Lori Hedges Owners, Ashley Gebhard, Agent purchased this house in 1999

Why David and Lori Hedges Owners, Ashley Gebhard, Agent chose Northwest High Country

Through sheer luck we were able to find this property before any others learned about it. It is a piece of Heaven tucked in the woods along the Toccoa River! We were attracted to the peacefulness that the area brought, being away from the city life, yet close enough to Blue Ridge and all that it has to offer. Our family, and all those that visit our home, feel the stress of everyday life just lift away.

What makes this house unique

Being directly on the Toccoa River is in itself the beauty of this home. Many memories of friends and family have been created, with more to come, since we built this wonderful dream home. No matter where you are on the property - in the home, hot tub, river, at the fire pit, or on the deck - you all just feel 'together'.

Map

Amenities

Mineral Bluff House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , Half bath with sink and toilet.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , attached to bedroom on main floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , attached to hall and bedroom on main floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Over-sized master shower with seat and double sinks.
  • 3.5 bethrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Main floor bedroom with attached bathroom.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Main level bedroom with attached bathroom.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with sitting area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , Twin bedroom -Entrance through Master Bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 5 twin/ single , 2 sets of bunk beds ( 5 twin beds and 1 Full Bed) and couch
  • Upper Level - Beautiful master bedroom with breathtaking views from the wall of windows overlooking the River. Also in the master bedroom is an over-sized closet with cubbies and a sitting area. The master bathroom is spacious with double sinks and a large shower. A twin bedroom located off the master is perfect for those of any age needing a quiet place to sleep or nap. Also on this level you will find a large bunk room with 5 twin beds (2 sets of bunk bed (one twin over twin and one twin over double and two additional twin beds), a couch, and an attached half bath. Main Level - A queen-size bed and a twin in one bedroom with an attached full bath. This bedroom has french doors leading out to the screened in porch. This level also has a second bedroom with a queen bed and french doors leading to the screened porch, and a fully attached bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Fishing License Required if over the age of 16 in the State of Georgia.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
FALL IS COMING! Firepit, hot tub & more...
average rating of 4.818182 based on 55 reviews
4

This is a lovely property! We truly enjoyed every minute!

  • 4 of 5

The kitchen is a dream for entertaining large groups! Two large refrigerators, awesome! The view overlooking the river, awesome! All the space for a large group, also awesome!

A bit more wood for fire pit would have been good. The mattresses could use an update. Overall.... FABULOUS!!! We would return here in a heartbeat!! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Location, House needs some work

  • 3 of 5

the house is in a great location, beautiful view right on the river. took advantage of tubing from the dam right back to the property! fire pit area was great and back porch is very relaxing.

The house itself is fine, needs a good deep cleaning through. Great kitchen for cooking for a big group. Even though on the page it shows a game room with a pool table and states there is a ping pong table- its not a true game room- its a unfinished room built above the garage that you have to enter through the garage to get to. old carpet that is a trip hazard, walls are not even finished off. there is no air, put a fan is provide, was too hot to use the whole time we were there. there were broken remains of ping pong table and maybe air hockey table piled up in garage. We wish it was more functional as we had 3 teenagers with us who would have used it a lot. We did have fun going to Toccoa Swinging bridge and Brasstown Bald- it makes for a great day trip. Make sure to eat at Southern charm in downtown blue Ridge- great fried chicken and deserts!!! We always love vacationing in Blue Ridge and will be back

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed most of the features of this great property. We do clearly say on the listing that the game room is a "Rough finished" game room ( which means that it is not finished yet it has drywall on most walls except the wall we plan on doing as a stone wall) It is unfortunate that a guest prior to you broke the ping pong table, we try our best to keep the amenities as advertised but they are subject to change as stated in our rental agreement. We mainly have just the pool table advertised which we have there now of course. However, we have since added a few more game options. I will post a picture of the rough finished game room online for future guest to see. We figured it was better to offer it as a rough finished then having no gameroom at all. Also our rates remained the same when we started offering the game room for our guest to use. Thanks again Ashley Rental Agent
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This house has everything you will need, and I mean everything. The house is beautiful inside and out, and it is furnished very nicely. The screened in porch over-looking the river is the place everyone gathered, and there was plenty of room. The kitchen is a dream with so much counter space and places to store groceries, liquor, etc. Everything truly had a great time in this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mandeville, LA, USA
2

Be Wary

  • 2 of 5

This house has a governor on the A/C; hot tub does not get hot enough to want to get into it; does not have a regular size ping pong table; air hockey table is broken; room where pool table resides does not have A/C or heating; ovens did not work; neighbors play loud music; sounded like a shooting range nearby; never found the dart game.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, although I disagree with most of what you said. We do have games at the property, some in which we do not even advertise as to having, so you would think it would be a bonus to have some extra games. We did not specify if the games were full size or not so I am not sure that matters to most people. The hot tub and oven issues mentioned I think are a user error - they were checked and in working order. We also have our hot tub serviced and checked between every reservation. We know that it goes up to 104 degrees which is well over the recommended temperature. As to the loud noise and "so called shooting range", there has never been a complaint from any homeowner or renter in this area. This area is by far the most peaceful place. And yes as of right now the pool table area "Game Room" is not heated or cooled but we have fans and in the winter is is very nice up there. ( we do have this noted in the listing too so you should have known when you read the details on the listing) Most of our guests like having a rough finish game room versus no game room at all. We have wonderful reviews and felt from the beginning of your stay that nothing we said or did for you while you were there was going to make your stay enjoyable. We even made extra trips to try to accommodate you. Yet in the end we found out that you were quite disrespectful to the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home on the Toccoa River

  • 5 of 5

The house was very well furnished. We especially enjoyed the large kitchen/dining area-- room for everyone to sit at the table. The screened in porch was great for the little rainy day we had. We would like to rent again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we welcome you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miramar
5

A bit of heaven in the mountains

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing experience where we were all able to disconnect from our busy lives for an entire week in this beautiful home in the mountains. The location, amenities, and the access to the Toccoa River was great! We look forward to coming back in the future (hopefully when the river is not as cold!). The home itself is huge yet still felt cozy. The only constructive comment is to make the bed mattresses a bit more comfortable (they were very firm) but other than that, everything was absolutely great. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thrilled your all enjoyed your stay at River's Edge. We always feel the same way that this home gives everyone (young and old) a chance to unwind and disconnect while being surrounded by the beauty at the "River's Edge". Thanks for the suggestion about mattresses-we most certainly plan to get a few softer ones in there when it is time for replacement. Hope to see you all again real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Pet Fee $100
Damage Insurance $79
Damage Deposit $200

60 day cancellation for refund of money paid in, less $150.00 cancellation fee. Minimum night requirements may vary different times of the year, or on Holidays. Please call Rental Agent Ashley directly at 678-481-5638 if you have any questions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties