Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Pet friendly along with boat house

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

If you have any kind of allergies please let me know

Quite place with big yard & plenty of driveway to get boats in & out with ease. It has flat screen tv's in 2 out of 3 bedrooms, has big screen in living room & has DVD player. Has a washer & dryer,microwave, plenty of towels & wash cloths. Has a big porch along with grill.. Kitchen is fully furnished with things to cook with. It has a full bath & then a half bath. All bedrooms have queen beds with dressers & closets.

If you have a boat you can use boat ramp about 2 miles away.. It's past the South Sauty store across the causeway & our boat house is at the end of the road from our house & it's the boat house in the middle..

More Details

Owner
Shea JOHNSON
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

Amenities

Langston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Has half bath plus that's where wash/dryer is located
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Has flat screen tv plus DVD player
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Has flat screen tv plus DVD player also
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Pet friendly along with boat house
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
2

Not what I expected.

  • 2 of 5

Nice location but house needed a lot of upgrades. No sidewalk sucked because it rained everyday. We also noticed fleas in the yard. Highly disappointed for the cost.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry it wasn't what you expected.. as for upgrades I'd like to know your suggestions? As for a sidewalk I never said we had one but the drive way is great to get several boats and vehicles in and out without a problem. I'm sorry it rained while you was there, I can't help the weather. As for fleas in the yard this is the first I've heard but will make sure our pest control guy knows. Thanks for your stay and again sorry you wasn't happy. You should've called me and we could've talked about what you was so unhappy about.. hope you have a great 2018.God Bless and take care
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bremerton
5

Great location! Had everything we needed except the deck chairs were broken.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Loved being able to walk to the boat house. Very clean! Plenty of space.

Need to replace deck chairs!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the stay & we are replacing the chairs & we are sorry we haven't already. Hope you visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxation

  • 4 of 5

The home was comfortable, the area was very quiet, and we had a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Bargain On The River With Awesone Air Conditioner

  • 4 of 5

This was our first use of VRBO and overall we were very happy. The owner was very responsive to all messages. The house was clean and comfortable. Beds were acceptable. The air conditioner was so good you could get it cold enough to hang meat! We spent the days on the river and the evenings eating dinner and relaxing with Dish TV. It was convenient having a washer and dryer. There was plenty of room to park our truck and boat trailer in front of the house. We drove with the loaded coolers and gear to the boat house each morning where there was ample room to leave the truck. There is a Super Walmart 20 minutes away in Scottsboro and several restaurants as well. The house is about 300 yards from the boat house, which we used for our 22 foot boat. I will warn you the boat house is in disrepair and the lift was broken and put some small scratches on our hull. If you go here expecting mondern and upscale, you will be disappointed. If you go here with a sense of adventure and a desire for a clean place with good air conditioning, you will be happy.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our home.. It is just a modern clean house that's quite. The boat house needs some work but my dad has a new Sea Ray boat he leaves in there when we don't have it rented & he doesn't have any scratches on his boat.. Sorry that you scratched yours. Hope you have a great summer 😃😎
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was excellent

  • 5 of 5

The was very clean. had everything we needed for our stay. Great location easy to access .Plenty of room for multiple trucks and boats. Would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you guys come back again 😀 thank you so much for cleaning up & taking care of the place
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great time!

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for a place for the 2 of us and our dog to get away from the stress as we ticked down to the date of our destination wedding in Huntsville and this turned out to be the perfect place. We got to enjoy our time alone together and also have family over to celebrate with us. Even got to enjoy having our grandson visit for a few days and took him fishing for the 1st time! The owners were wonderful! We'll definitely do this again if the opportunity arises!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.