Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

YACHT CLUB VILLAS 3BR

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This is the absoulute quintescential waterfront 3BR 3BA condo located in the Barefoot Resort on the intracoastal waterway in the Windy Hill section of North Myrtle Beach. It is a very plush and comfortably appointed unit with a large floorplan. There is a large flat screen TV in the living room and a TV in each bedroom, along with DVD and games. The kitchen is very well equipped and the owner has added many thoughtful items for your enjoyment. There is an electric grill on the balcony that is a very nice addition to cook-out on! Unit is rated Well Maintained, Comfortable & Appealing

It is close to all the fabulous shops, restaurants and entertainment at Barefoot Resort. Comes with fantastic views of the Barefoot Marina and intracoastal along with very easy access to the House of Blues, Alabama Theatre, Greg Normans Australian Grill, Dicks Last Resort, Castanos Italian Steakhouse, Flying Fish Public Market and Grill, Umbertos Pittsburg Italian Trattoria plus numerous other ice cream shops, pizza restaurants and burger and wing joints... Barefoot Landing has something for every taste.

Enjoy weekly firework shows every Monday night from June through August plus the following;

(This property does not allow boats, trailers nor motorcycles. You may ONLY have parking permits for up to 3 vehicles. Also pets are not allowed nor is the discharge of fireworks from the property, nor is the use of laser pointers.) UNIT DOES NOT ALLOW SMOKING AND IS DESIGNATED A NON-SMOKING UNIT. This unit has a minimum age requirement of 25 years of age and the booking is to a group of individuals then all persons in a group have to be over the age of 25 years. This does not apply to mother and fathers with children albeit in those cases the parents must be over the age of 25. Rental Agreement is required!

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Hellmer
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, By email any language using google translate
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

Amenities

North Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
YACHT CLUB VILLAS 3BR
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
2

Worn & dated, just not good!

  • 2 of 5

No shuttle available as advertised; no "amenities" (with extra toilet paper, dishwasher detergent & extra trash bags) package given to us at check in (even after we asked)! The couch was so worn the back cushions were flat & not comfortable. The sliding patio door was next to impossible to pull open! And the patio furniture was nothing but straight back, cheap plastic chairs...no comfortable lounge chaises. The dvd player on the living room tv did not work. Several light bulbs were out. The bed pillows were as flat as the couch cushions.

On only the second day, we had to report the master bath exhaust fan was not working and, also the kitchen disposal! Neither was ever fixed, or replaced, while we were there. The ice machine in the villas building wasn't even plugged in, so no extra ice other than what the unit freezer could produce. And the dryer took three to four cycles to dry anything. The villa hot tub was usually filled with children & pre-teens...not inviting!

So, needless to say, we were very disappointed in our stay & no one at the check out office seemed to care that we weren't satisfied either! No offer of some sort of refund as compensation or even a simple,"sorry".

We will not be staying there again. There are plenty more nicer choices in the area at that price!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much regret any time that a guest does not have a great vacation experience with our company and we welcome those reviews both the good and the bad and for the most part most of our reviews are good... there are good reviews from recent guests that stayed in this particular condo. Having said that, we had very little communication with this guest. She did indeed report the exhaust fan and we did send maintenance to the condo. He states that she told him that she had put a small piece of toilet paper up to the fan that it would not hold the paper for more than a second or two. Fans in condos in general do not pull hard and the cfms produced are quite small. He states that the guest said the fan was loud and felt as if it might not be safe further saying this he agreed to take the motor out of the fan and then when guest departed put it back in. Maintenance further states that he asked her if there was anything else that was wrong and he states she said no. We did send a plumber to the condo and they checked the garbage disposal on May 16. Guest had reported it was load, plumber said it was working so they did not replace... In regards to the amenity bag that most companies hand out to their guests, we have our cleaning crews to place one in every condo while cleaning. The same contract crew cleans the unit each week and they know the drill. We provide one roll of TP for each bath, one roll of paper towels, one bar of soap for each bath, dishwashing detergent enough for 2 washes and extra trash bags. In regards to the shuttle the shuttle runs on the hour and pick up is in front of the North Tower and further guest could have called the phone number in her direction sheet to be picked up in additional locations through out the resort. This can be confirmed by Ponderosa Property Management. That service runs daily May 1 to Labor Day. We work hard to meet guest expectations and regret it when our action or inaction causes a guest to not enjoy their vacation. I do not know the circumstances when the guest departed. All I do know is that we have front desk clerks that care and know how to say they were sorry for a bad experience. We truly appreciate each and every one of our guests! At least from where I sit it appears as if we addressed or tried to address this guests complaints. I will add my apology here in addition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

needs some sprucing up

  • 3 of 5

we had a wonderful time this winter and plan to rent again next winter and for several years to come. The furnishings need to be upgraded and we have been told this will be done.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect resort and unit to compliment a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we've been to Myrtle Beach so we were a little apprehensive heading down to a rental property we had never seen, and an area with which we weren't familiar. Fortunately, the property was great and the unit was beautiful. Both had everything we could ask for. Great location and easy access to the beach and shops. Even sat out on our balcony one evening and watched the Barefoot Landing fireworks. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

really sharp condo

  • 4 of 5

Excellent property. We will definitely consider staying here again. It was fairly close to half the courses we played during the father and son golf tournament. Loved the pool and ther relaxed manner of the security guards. Bar next to pool was nice.

Only reason I did not give five stars is I expect toilet paper in a condo. Not just a roll in each bathroom.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Walking distance to Barefoot Landing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable