Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WIFI/Sandpiper cove/Harbor View/Free Beach Set up/close to beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom with 2 Full Bath and Sleeper Sofa - Sleeps 6

Enjoy the 1,100 feet of private, powder-white sandy beach with crystal-clear, emerald waters. Our condo is newly furnished with a king-size bed in the master bedroom and King bed in the guest room. It’s only a short walk to 1100 feet of Private Beach with Volleyball and Beach Service available. Covered parking for 2 cars at unit. On the beach there is a Large Pavilion, which includes Bathrooms, Picnic Tables, Grilles and a Snack Bar.

**Free beach set up for 2 down on beach for dates between March 1 - October 31st.

Sandpiper Cove Resort consists of 43 beautifully landscaped acres in the heart of Destin, which includes a free, nine-hole, par three golf course, boat launching ramp and docking for boats and jet-skis, five pools, three hot tubes, six tennis courts, and also features the famous Louisiana Lagniappe, a four-star restaurant. Amenities also include a complete kitchen, washer/dryer and linens. Sandpiper Cove is a gated community and is located near many excellent restaurants, shopping malls, water and amusement parks, and the Destin Harbor which offers pontoon boat and jet-ski rentals, dolphin and sunset cruises, deep-sea fishing trips, scuba and snorkeling trips, as well as many other family activities.

Rental week is Saturday to Saturday for discounts.

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Rentals of NW FL
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Why Destin Rentals of NW FL chose Florida North West

We love Destin. We are sure you will love it also.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is clean and has all the amenities you will need for a wonderful beach vacation and yet stay loosely connected to the world left behind.

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

WIFI/Sandpiper cove/Harbor View/Free Beach Set up/close to beach
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
1

Very outdated and A 5+minute walk to the beach

  • 1 of 5

Arrived with our family of 5 and was immediately greeted by a musky smell when we entered the condo even though it was physically clean. Furniture was very worn (even though discription states newly updated). Stain on comforter in bedroom, couch and love seat cushions extremely worn. Trim tore off countertop and front of one of the kitchen drawers (which were supposed to be replaced 2 years ago according to reply to a review). Even though multiple pictures show the beach, do not be deceived. You are 5+ minute walk to the beach. Very dissappointed and ended up leaving the condo and renting another one as our daughters asthma would have been awful here. Had a great time despite dealing with this.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the renter's review, I do not feel that any unit would of been up to standard for this renter. She wanted something beach front and we never advertised this condo as beach front! If she would have looked at the location on the map and read the description she would have realized that (along with the price not being beach front pricing) They were not easy to deal with and had complaints about every aspect of the unit. (including a plate being in the wrong place, etc). We have rented this unit for several years and have a very reputable reputation with this unit being very nice.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderfully relaxing.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Sandpiper Cove. The amenities are great!! Our family Ioves that we can go to a non-crowded pool or enjoy the beach. The condo had nice new floors in the bedrooms. We like the good size deck as well as the parking space. The owner was great to work with and returned our call promptly. Our family of six was very comfortable in this size condo, we hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Geneva, Indiana
5

Nice complex

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Sandpiper Cove. Very well maintained complex and nice beach. The unit was close to a great restaurant. We enjoyed the large deck and pleasant Florida weather. The unit was spacious and suited our needs. Destin was a nice area.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Was close to beach with harbor view. Did have free beach set and wifi. Great central location.

  • 3 of 5

This is a great party condo or place to have kids. You won't have to worry about what happens to the unit. The cabinets were broken and held together with tape. You could tell the door had been busted open once or twice before our visit. There were red drink stains on the couch. Overall, the unit was clean. It is close to the beach and pool and a great location near several activities. We enjoyed our visit but would choose another unit or location for our next visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the review of a discruntal renter. The cabinet she is referring to is one small section. New cabinets had to be custom ordered. Also, there has never been a door that has been busted down...not sure what she is referring to on that comment. In reference to the couch, The couch had one small red mark and has sense been professionally cleaned as we do twice a season. It is also cleaned by housekeeping after every guest's stay. In regards to a "party condo"....this community is monitored by security guards 24/7 and our neighbors are long term tenants so not sure what she is referring to on that comment either. Our goal is to provide our guest with the best possible vacation on the beach. We would appreciate if you would look at the pics of the beautiful condo and book with us. We enjoy approximately 30 satisfied guest per season and have many repeat guest for a reason.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, Tx
3

Our vacation

  • 3 of 5

Excellent location to beach. Condo was a little disappointment. The A/C was hot. The sofa bed was broken. I did text the my contact person. And the A/C guy came out. But, didn't do any good. But, had a great vacation!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, I am happy to hear you had a nice vacation. I do apologize about the AC but I can assure you we had a new ac unit installed. When you told me about the sleeper sofa being off track, I offered to send maintenance over to fix it but you told me you didn't need it and to repair it after you departed? Again, hope you return in the future and thank you again for the feedback and vacationing with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

I searched and searched for a decent place to stay that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This place more than met our needs! Very family friendly and in an excellent location! Right beside the beach and close to all the fun things Destin has to offer! There were a mixture of people in the complex from families, younger couples, older couples, children, teen and pets! The condo made us feel at home right away! And the resturaunt in the complex was amazing! We will for sure be back in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Ft. Walton Beach (VPS)
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June 10 -12
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$206
 
 
July 12-15
Jul 12 2017 - Jul 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$228
 
 
Summer
Jul 23 2017 - Aug 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$228
$1,425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

If a credit card is used to book rental - a 2.9% credit card transaction/processing fee will be deducted from your damage deposit. You can pay with an e-check or check to avoid this fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties