Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

☀Origin at Seahaven 825☀OPEN Sep 20 to 23 $428! Special! Across fr Bch!

Bedrooms Studio
Space 465 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

Top Reasons to Book this Condo:

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. Now offering 2 Night Stays!

3. Only 176 yards to beach access point!

4. Huge Pool, Onsite Movie Theater, Fitness Center, Parking Garage & Laundry

5. Across the street from Sharkey's & under a mile from Gulf World Marine Park

6. 1 mile to Pier Park, & under 2 miles to Shipwreck Island!

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate for Nov- Jan is $1000 per month + taxes/fees. February only is available at a premium, but Jan & Feb can be reserved together for the standard rate. Snowbird Rentals can be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

This desirable STUDIO unit features a king-sized bed and a sleeper sofa, so 4 can sleep here comfortably. There's a private bath, balcony, sitting and dining area, as well as a kitchenette.

Origin Beach Resort is a fantastic, centrally located, this resort is directly across the street from Panama City Beach with near-by public beach access. Located near the Pier and Gulf World Marine Park, you won't lack for things to do on this vacation!

Catch some rays on the beach, swim in the huge pool, take in a flick at the on-site movie theater, play video games in the arcade, or work out in the fitness center, the choice is yours.

Origin also has on-site laundry and a private parking garage.

What are you waiting for? Make Origin your next vacation destination!

Fun Pass; PCB Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Island Time Sunset Cruise, Gulf World, and Escape Zone 60 is available March through October. Bay Point Golf is available November through February.

Area Attractions:

Guests can visit water slides, a lazy river, and children's water playground at Shipwreck Island Waterpark 3 miles from the property. Gulf World Marine Park, featuring exotic marine animals, is 1 mile away.

If you're looking for great shopping and fabulous eateries, nearby Pier Park will fill the bill! With more than 125 retail, dining and entertainment choices, Pier Park is a one-of-a-kind beachfront family-friendly attraction featuring island-inspired architecture and popular stores. Dillard’s, JCPenney, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Target, Forever 21 are a but a few. Dine at numerous eateries like Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville, Rum Runners Tropical Grill, Dick’s Last Resort, and Five Guys Burgers or catch a show at the Grand IMAX Theater. You should also check out the activity packed Miracle Strip amusement park!

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. Under age groups will be allowed at our discretion.

2. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

3. extra 25% premium

4. check-in at office

5. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About RealJoy Vacations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don��t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Vacations chose Panama City Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 465 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Lovely Studio - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , King sized bed and Queen sleeper sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming


Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
☀Origin at Seahaven 825☀OPEN Sep 20 to 23 $428! Special! Across fr Bch!
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews
Woodstock, Georgia

The condo was great. I would not plan to do any real cooking in the room.

  • 2 of 5

I was a little disappointed that the rental company did not warn me that there would be a large group (over 800) staying in the Origin condos and the one next door. We could not use the pool because there were so many people in it all day. Also the elevators were terrible because the kids were using them to go up and down all day too. The kids were fine and respectful but it was crazy! They had to know this was planned. I would possibly stay at this condo again but not through this rental company!! I know they needed to fill the 3 nights but we did not get to enjoy our vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kerry, we are sorry for the experience you had with the large group staying there and the kids playing in the elevators, but this was a situation that we were not aware of and beyond our control. There are other rental companies who book condos at this property and we have no way of knowing when they book and to who they are booking. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok for the short time we had to book

  • 2 of 5

The bathtub had rust stains in the bottom since it would not drain properly. Parking was sparse, especially considering my children and i have a physical disability. The beach access was not in the best position for the condominium. The room was a good size for what we needed. Everything was clean and in great shape! We loved the pool! The ocean view from the pool was beautiful. The pool was pretty shadded, which was nice since i have an infant. Overall the condominium was nice, but we most likely will not book here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joshua, we are happy the size of this unit was what you needed and that everything was clean and in great shape. Also, glad you found the ocean view from the pool to be beautiful and the pool was shaded for your infant. We are sorry for the parking situation considering the physical disabilities. The rust stain and drain problem was referred to our Property Management Team and have been repaired. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We will be back

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We would love to have you stay with us again at Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

I am very disappointed with the mattress on the sofa bed. This should only be listed to accommodate two people. I tried sleeping on it and then closed it up and tried sleeping on the sofa itself and that was also uncomfortable. I had to sleep in the king size bed with two other people for the entire stay. I wasn’t aware that we would be expected to wash our own towels and purchase our own toilet paper and ice. A guy from Realjoy brought an air mattress to us but it needed batteries so he said he would bring batteries back to us for it but never came back. So that was also bad customer service.

When we arrived at the condo we went to the front desk and they told us to go across the street to sign in and the blonde lady at the front desk was very rude and said she couldn’t help us to call the RealJoy number and go back across the street to get our access door code. The next day we couldn’t get into the gate to access the beach so we had to go to the office across the street again and they provided this for us. Sad to say but I doubt we would stay here again due to all of the inconveniences.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joy, we are sorry you were disappointed with the comfort of the sofa bed and apologize the guy did not return with the batteries for the air mattress. We do try to provide excellent service to our guests and this is an exception to our performance. The front desk at the property complex handles many Property Management Companies and does not have all their information but is no excuse to be rude – for that we apologize. We will refer your issues regarding access codes to our Property Management Team for assessment in changing this process. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Property was nice

  • 3 of 5

The property was nice and extremely convenient to the beach and other places life restaurants and shopping. The room we stayed in was also very nice but the bed was horribly uncomfortable. There was a large dip in the middle so all night you had to sleep on a slope. Not comfortable and we did not sleep well at all. Also the elevator closes to our room was not working so we had to walk to one down the hall. Overall our stay was great but they do need to invest in changing out the mattress.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sherri Hearn

  • 5 of 5

Awesome Condo! Many restaurants within walking distance. The beach is just steps away! The condo was neat, clean and safe with parking garage for safe parking. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you found our condo to be neat, clean, and safe! All certainly very necessary components to a great vacation. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll stay with us again at Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach, across street!
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Year Round
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1000/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February

You might like these similar properties