check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Large, Ocean view, Harbor, OR, 4000 sq ft!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1

About the property

5 Bedroom, 3.5 bath, 4,000 sq. ft. Oceanfront home

Staying in our exquisite home on the Pacific Ocean is like living the dream. Ocean view from every room, pool table, several TV's & wireless internet. Located in the country but only a couple of miles from downtown Brookings, Oregon. Outside enjoy the deck, bar-b-que, horse shoe pit, hot tub easily accessible beach access, a dog park and a State park conveniently located within minutes from this gorgeous home. Please call 541-251-1202 if you have any questions regarding booking of this home!

More Details

Owner
Michelle or Colleen
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Michelle or Colleen

We were born and raised here in Brookings, Oregon. Our father and mother helped build our community to what it is today. We have been involved in businesses for many years and enjoy camping, hunting, fishing, boating, music, food, movies and live entertainment. We welcome you to enjoy the beautiful area that we were raised with and that continues to amaze us.

Michelle or Colleen purchased this house in 2000

Why Michelle or Colleen chose Southern Coast

This home was built by our parents. We chose to make it a vacation rental instead of selling it. There are so many things to do in our area it will make your stay worthwhile.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Large, Ocean view, Harbor, OR, 4000 sq ft!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
Northeastern California
4

Beautiful views and wonderful, spacious home.

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our family. We had a wonderful time. The views from every window and the deck are beautiful! The home was very clean and spacious with lots of sitting areas. The pool room with the hot tub were very popular. The pathway to the beach provided easy access, the beach was mostly rocky in the area but not far to the sand. The kids liked exploring the tide pools and were just excited to be there. We saw several seals and a sea lion on the rocks. A couple in our group tried fishing from the shore and had a good time. We even picked some blackberries and had homemake blackberry ice cream! The kids had a great time picking the berries. My only suggestion, it would have been nice to have some larger pots and pans, baking dishes and bowls for larger groups. Overall, it was a fantastic family vacation. I hope we can come again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ginny, We so appreciate your review and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will look in to getting some pots and bowls for larger groups. Thank you for letting us know your needs, it helps make the future easier for other families/groups and ourselves also. We thank you for taking care of our home as if it were your own and we look forward to a future stay by your group :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Ocean, Great House and Family = A Great Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a such a good time at this lovely house on the Oregon coast. There were 15 of us ranging in ages 8 months to 88 years.... We had enough room to spread out and still enjoy each other! The owners were super and one even lived next door so we felt we could get information whenever we needed it! We hope to return again as we love the ocean and the views afforded through every window of this home were superb. Thank you so much....

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michal, We truly appreciate your review and would like to thank you for being marvelous visitors. We now have our gangway to the beach complete so next time beach access will be even closer to the front door :) We hope to have you stay again and thank you for being such awesome renters!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Really nice house with beautiful views of the coast line. Hot tub and pool table were very popular.

  • 4 of 5

- Everything listed for the house was there and working, location was very convenient (easy to get to and 5min from the pier). Property was very clean and well maintained. Owners were very quick to respond to emails and the next door neighbor was extremely helpful. Great place for larger families to rent, be careful of the stairs to the beach....very steep....so older folks have a hard time getting down there. A must stop is Zola's pizza at the pier....awesome!!! We also did some deep sea fishing through Tide Waters (I think). Brookings is the best!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are constantly looking for ways to improve our home. We are installing a ramp to the beach directly from our property next week, so there will be easier access for all. We apologize for the steep terrain but feel the new addition will work great! We also have AC Charter who offers special pricing for ocean and river fishing whenever you are interested. Hoping you will be able to stay at our home again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yreka, CA
1

Renters Beware

  • 1 of 5

We rented this home over the Thanksgiving Holiday (2015). We found a rat trap in the pantry and later we found rat feces in several of the beds. Rats were also active one night evidenced by the loaf of bread that they ate on the kitchen counter. Owner was contacted day after arrival and informed of the problem. At that point they admitted that they had been experiencing a vermin problem and had seen a rat in the kitchen within a few days of our arrival. We were not informed of the vermin problem prior to our arrival and would have cancelled our rental if the owner would have been forthright and honest from the beginning. The owner indicated they would give a discount due to the problem and only refunded our Refundable security deposit. Obviously the home was not clean because vermin were living in it. If you are considering this property be forewarned; you may not be accurately informed as to the conditions of the home prior to your arrival.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had the misfortune to have been there when we had a single rat just prior to your visit. While we only knew there was a problem two days before and took every measure possible the rat evaded us. We found it one week later under the house dead. There was no feces inside the house after you checked out. There has been no further sign of any activity, we strive to have a clean beautiful rental and are proud of our home. We also refunded a substantial amount, over and above the refundable security deposit. This was an isolated incident and we do apologize. Chat Conversation End Sent from Messenger Type a message...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEAUITFUL VIEWS

  • 5 of 5

We really loved this beautiful three level home with an abundance of space! Super nice owners very easy to work with. Beautiful views from each bedroom and deck. Easy beach access via a stair case. Not sandy, but the kids enjoyed tide pooling at low tide ff you walk down a little either way, there are sandy beaches! Loved it and thank you again, definitely plan to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie! We are hoping to have you as future guests, even if there are no weddings to attend :) Thank you for treating our house as your own!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family vacation getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was such a fun house for our annual family and friends beach week. Something fun for everyone and Plenty of square footage to avoid too much togetherness. Some of the furnishings are a little outdated but it just adds to the charm. The kids loved the intercom system. The room with the twin beds is not near the other bedrooms so may not be ideal for young kids but worked well for our 8 year olds. Yes the beach directly below was rocky but even at high tide a short walk in either direction led to sandy shores. We had a great week.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our home :) We appreciate the clean condition our home was left in also!! Hope to be able to have you as guests again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8.5 Miles
Brookings Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.75 Miles
101 Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
8.5 Miles
Salmon Run Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Highway 101
Nearest Restaurant
3.5 Miles
Blue Water Cafe
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Immediately below this property
Car: recommended

Zip Line available in Smith River, which is 7 miles south of us.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brookings House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
$12,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $350
Refundable damage deposit $350

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Ask about our long term rental rates.

Deposit one half down at time of reservation. Balance in full due 1 month prior to check-in.
Emergency cancellations given fair consideration.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brookings House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Powder room - toilet , Sink
    Rec Room Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , hot tub right outside the rec room
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , Sleeps 2 & is on the main floor so it is easier accessed
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers