Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sand Piper- Seacrest Beach 2 min walk to beach and heated pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

FREE DAILY GOLF AND FREE CONCIERGE SERVICE WITH ANY RESERVATIONS $100.00 GIFT CARD FOR NEW BOOKINGS!!!! (MUST BE FOR A FULL WEEK)

Sand Piper is a renovated 3 br 3 bath home in Magnolia Cottages in Seacrest Beach. This home is one of the neighborhood's closest to the beach with a 2 minute walk to both the beach (private access) and heated community pool. Magnolia Cottages is a beautiful, quiet, brick paved neighborhood only 2 miles west of the restaurants and shops of Rosemary beach and 5 miles from Seaside. The neighborhood is adjacent to the 19 mile beachside bicycle and walking path of 30 a.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 7)

Bedroom 1 downstairs: queen bed, walk in closet, flat screen TV, full bath with shower and tub

Bedroom 2 downstairs: Bunk bed sleeping for 3, flat screen TV and DVD, adjacent full bath with shower

Bedroom 3 upstairs: Private full master suite with seating area, king bed, large flat screen tv, walk in closet , master bath with double vanities, jacuzzi tub, and shower.

Master bath and bedroom both have French doors opening to a large open porch with seating area, perfect for morning coffee or evening relaxation.

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

-One of the closest houses to the beach in the community

- Spacious screened in patio

- Gas Grill

- Private deck for master bedroom

Upscale decor and furnishings

Hardwood floors throughout

Wifi

Laundry room with full size wd

Open concept kitchen and living area with seating for 9 including a kitchen bar

Kitchen with granite counter tops and new stainless steel appliances

Living area includes 42 in flat screen television, HDTV with cable DVR, DVD player, and stereo.

Large private screened porch off living area perfect for dining and relaxing

125 yards to the beach

Parking for 2 cars

3 Night Minimum (7 night minimum during peak season. Saturday to Saturday)

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

More Details

Property Manager
Sandcastle Escapes / PMT
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Sandcastle Escapes / PMT

Sandcastle Escapes

888-650-2753

www.sandcastleescapes.com

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , With a trundle
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sand Piper- Seacrest Beach 2 min walk to beach and heated pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Great house and neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and Magnolia by the Sea. Great place for a fun filled beach week.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well kept, very comfortable. Great for family or friends with party of 6.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Near beach, pool - everything you would want in Sea Crest!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you kind response. We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guest. If we can assist you in any way please do not hesitate to give us a call.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location, nice amenities, and well worth it.

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect for what we were looking for. It is set in a community back from busy 30A, but it is one of the closer houses to the beach. It's about a 3 minute walk to the beach (including 50 steps down to the beach). We were able to ride bikes to Rosemary beach in about 15 minute travel time moving pretty slow. Seaside was about a 15 minute car ride defending on traffic. The pool in the neighborhood was also a nice addition and was best in the mornings when the pool wa shaded. The house had a great setup with a bathroom and shower available for each bedroom. The front porch was used for early morning and late afternoon relaxing. It was nice to have a washer and dryer and an outside shower to rinse off after coming in from the beach. The house did need some attention. The front window was cracked and held together with tape, and several utensils were broken. The blender was also broken, but with some very careful handling it was useable. These were only minor things we noticed and didn't really bother us. I would recommend setting up chairs on the beach as early as possible if you want an unobstructed view, otherwise it gets crowded early since the area on the beach for the neighborhood is small and in between two private areas (the private areas are for the beach front condos, chairs are set up each day on the private beach but never used). I would recommend staying here and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Guest responses are one of the best ways to better improve our homes to accommodate our guest. We have replaced the blender. We apologize the window was not fixed during your stay however it was on order and has been repaired. We would love for you to come back and enjoy another stay at Sand Piper and offer you a repeat discount for your stay. Hope to hear from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mobile, AL
5

Family and Friends Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Invited a friend and her son to join our family on a weekend beach trip. The home was perfect for our crew (3 adults and 2 four year olds).

The home is beautiful and the accommodations were great.

The home is situated within walking distance to the beach and the pool. The first day at the beach was amazing, but it was a relief to have access to the pool the following day.

We made use of the porch to allow the kids to get out of the house. They were able to eat their lunch and play while the adults took turns prepping for the next activity.

We Loved this home for our trip, and would recommend it to other young families looking for a relaxing and fun getaway.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ernie, Thank you for your kind response. We truly enjoy hearing when our guest have a relaxing beach vacation. Please let us know if we can assist you in planning your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties