Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Majestic Log Chateau: 8 BR, 7 BA, Indoor Pool, Sauna, Slope side, by Whitewater

Sleeps26
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Half Baths2
Space 6,500 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

8 BR Log Home, Indoor Pool, Sauna, ski In/Out, Walk to Whitewater Course & Trail

TAKE A LOOK AT OUR DRONE TOUR VIDEO!! https://youtu.be/urIda4oGMdY

6,500 sq foot log home with sweeping views of Deep Creek Lake, Perched on the crest of Marsh Mountain, the view from Boulder Heights is simply breathtaking. Absolutely awe inspiring, you'll feel like you're on top of the world as you survey the vista highlighted by the brilliant blue waters of Deep Creek Lake. Designed with entertaining and convenience in mind, the expansive great room, 8 Bedroom with 4 master suites and massive deck are certain to delight family and friends. Everyone will enjoy the fun that comes with your own 12' by 29' private indoor Pool, Sauna and outdoor Hot Tub the ultimate vacation amenity. Property also has an assigned boat slip on Deep Creek Lake for all of your on-the-water activities

During the winter months, Boulder Heights truly shines with easy ski-in ski-out access right at your fingertips. Within a short drive you'll find your dock slip, golf, state parks and restaurants. *Approximately 135 yards to access Main Street (Expert slope), Chairlift 5 and Chairlift 4 with access to Beginner & Intermediate slopes* **Ski-in/Ski-out properties dependant on slope availability,

ALSO CHECK OUT MY 5 BEDROOM LOG HOME VRBO #713901

More Details

Owner
Doug Warden
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Doug Warden

We fell in love with the Deep Creek Lake area the first day we visited and have the same feeling every time we visit! With numerous friends and family within driving distance - Deep Creek Lake and WISP Mountain make the stay all the better!!

Doug Warden purchased this chateau / country house in 2006

Why Doug Warden chose Deep Creek Lake

Spacious and close to everything! Two separate living areas, indoor pool and large kitchen and dining area will definitely please your group!

What makes this chateau / country house unique

Skiing, Whitewater Rafting, Biking, Hiking, Swimming, Lake access with private dock slip, Relaxing Close Restaurants and Private Pool provide enough entertainment for everybody

Amenities

McHenry Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 6500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 26
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , BR #2 Private Bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , BR #1 Private Bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Powder Room off of Main Living Room
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , BR#5 Private Bath with Swirl Tub and Tiled Shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , BR #3 Private Bath has tiled shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs Full Bath
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , Downstairs Powder Room next to Pool and Living Room #2
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Surfs Up Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen Bed, TV
    The Bear Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Private Bath, King Bed, Daybed/Trundle, TV
    Golfing Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Private Bath, Queen Bed, Daybed/Trundle, TV
    Waterski Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen Bed, TV, Slope/Lake/Mt View,
    Whitewater Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen Bed, TV
    Travel Bedroom - 1 queen , TV, Queen Bed
    The Lake Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Lake View, Private Bath, Queen Bed, Daybed/Trundle, TV
    Winter Sports Bedroom - 1 queen , Main Floor Master - Private Bath, Queen Bed, TV
  • Eight Themed Bedrooms - Three have Daybed/Trundle so they sleep 4. All have flat screen TVs, Also have a sleeper sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Majestic Log Chateau: 8 BR, 7 BA, Indoor Pool, Sauna, Slope side, by Whitewater
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
5

Great place for a family gathering

  • 5 of 5

There were 18 of us in house...12 adults and 6 grandkids...and there was more than enough room. The views of the lake were amazing. I decided that sitting on the deck with my morning coffee at 6:00 A.M. (before anyone was up) watching the sun rise and the views of the Lake was worth the price of admission alone. The huge dining room table accommodated everyone and the kitchen counter was the dining space for the kids. Great kitchen. Making meals with 4 people in the kitchen was not crowded. Needless to say, the indoor pool was a huge hit with grandkids. Hint: when you have had enough of screaming grandkids, suggest they all go swimming. They are totally isolated and the house gets very quiet :) Everyone had a great time. I highly recommend this home for large families. You will love it.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much - we really try to make your visit as easy and accommodating as possible! This area of Deep Creek Lake/WISP Mountain is a beautiful place and we are really glad you enjoyed the stay!!! Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
3

Birthday week

  • 3 of 5

A few things could make it better. Refrigerator needs more shelves and stove pilot needs repair. Very roomy for our family.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Family Reunion 2017

  • 4 of 5

When you have 20 people ranging in age from 3 to 80, it can be quite a challenge. This house managed to accept the challenge and was a big hit with young and old alike. No matter how many activities the children were involved in during the day, the day didn't end without a visit to the lovely indoor pool and a few card and board games at the dining room table. All of the dinners were eaten at the house and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. The two outside grills were great also. The only recommendation I would have for any changes would be to convert two of the basement bedrooms into bunkrooms that would allow better use of the basement family room as well as supply more sleeping quarters for children. We had three children sleeping with their parents in rooms with daybeds but would have been nice to give mom and dad a break. Can't say enough about Railey Realty and their efficiency and unbelievable response time. We would definitely rent the house again if we still have enough energy for this many people at one time.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

I hosted a girls getaway with 8 of my friends we all loved the house .

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and we'll stocked with everything we needed .a great place for any event lovely veiws throughout the house and the owner was easy and great to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and it was great speaking with you. Your welcome back any time! take care
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Virginia
5

Great home for family and friends to gather for ski season!

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Wisp for a long ski weekend every year for 18 years. Each year, we have to find a different house because our family gets larger and we are always looking for the next "better than last year" house to spend our weekend at Wisp. This has been the best house yet and the search for the next best house may be over. We had 12 adults and 12 kids. We could have had a few more or a few less and it would have still been a perfect fit. It was well maintained and clean. Here are the top priorities for our group and our assessment of this home:

House Overall: The living, sleeping, entertaining, dining spaces were great for our large group. There were big areas to dine also some smaller areas for the older kids to retreat to when they wanted privacy.

Bedrooms: With 4 Masters and 4 Regular rooms, it had the perfect variety to suit our group.

Location: It's a short walk to any level of ski trail. It is on the mountain, so you really should have a 4WD or AWD vehicle in the winter.

Amenities: Pool (professional inspections daily), hot tub and sauna were excellent.

Owner: Doug was very responsive throughout the inquiry, reservation and rental process.

We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well that just excellent!! - I am glad you had a great time. That is what we strive for. Your welcome back anytime!! thanks so much, Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Another great weekend at the mountains

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying at this house for a relaxing weekend before Christmas. The views are great, the amenities fantastic, overall a great place to unwind. Waking up to sunrise over the lake/mountains/valley, then swimming laps before while the coffee brews is incredibly refreshing. The house is well designed with many areas to hang out. I'm sure even much larger groups wouldn't feel crowded or have issues finding room.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much - really glad you enjoyed it for the 2nd time and hope your back for a 3rd!! Hope you have a great Holiday!! Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
McHenry
Nearest Golf
WISP Mountain
Nearest Restaurant
Numerous Restaurants in Area
Nearest Ski
WISP Mountain
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Insurance $99

Check-In time on the date of your arrival is 4:00 pm and Check-Out time is 10:00 am.

Owner Managed with a little help from a nearby rental company

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.