Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

JULY DISCOUNT - PLEASE INQUIRE!! Majestic Log Chateau: 8 BR, 7 BA, Indoor Pool

Sleeps26
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Half Baths2
Space 6,500 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

8 BR Log Home, Indoor Pool, Sauna, ski In/Out, Walk to Whitewater Course & Trail

TAKE A LOOK AT OUR DRONE TOUR VIDEO!! https://youtu.be/urIda4oGMdY

6,500 sq foot log home with sweeping views of Deep Creek Lake, Perched on the crest of Marsh Mountain, the view from Boulder Heights is simply breathtaking. Absolutely awe inspiring, you'll feel like you're on top of the world as you survey the vista highlighted by the brilliant blue waters of Deep Creek Lake. Designed with entertaining and convenience in mind, the expansive great room, 8 Bedroom with 4 master suites and massive deck are certain to delight family and friends. Everyone will enjoy the fun that comes with your own 12' by 29' private indoor Pool, Sauna and outdoor Hot Tub the ultimate vacation amenity. Property also has an assigned boat slip on Deep Creek Lake for all of your on-the-water activities

During the winter months, Boulder Heights truly shines with easy ski-in ski-out access right at your fingertips. Within a short drive you'll find your dock slip, golf, state parks and restaurants. *Approximately 135 yards to access Main Street (Expert slope), Chairlift 5 and Chairlift 4 with access to Beginner & Intermediate slopes* **Ski-in/Ski-out properties dependant on slope availability,

ALSO CHECK OUT MY 5 BEDROOM LOG HOME VRBO #713901

More Details

Owner
Doug Warden
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Doug Warden

We fell in love with the Deep Creek Lake area the first day we visited and have the same feeling every time we visit! With numerous friends and family within driving distance - Deep Creek Lake and WISP Mountain make the stay all the better!!

Doug Warden purchased this chateau / country house in 2006

Why Doug Warden chose Deep Creek Lake

Spacious and close to everything! Two separate living areas, indoor pool and large kitchen and dining area will definitely please your group!

What makes this chateau / country house unique

Skiing, Whitewater Rafting, Biking, Hiking, Swimming, Lake access with private dock slip, Relaxing Close Restaurants and Private Pool provide enough entertainment for everybody

Amenities

McHenry Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 6500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 26
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , BR #2 Private Bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , BR #1 Private Bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Powder Room off of Main Living Room
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , BR#5 Private Bath with Swirl Tub and Tiled Shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , BR #3 Private Bath has tiled shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs Full Bath
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , Downstairs Powder Room next to Pool and Living Room #2
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Surfs Up Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen Bed, TV
    The Bear Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Private Bath, King Bed, Daybed/Trundle, TV
    Golfing Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Private Bath, Queen Bed, Daybed/Trundle, TV
    Waterski Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen Bed, TV, Slope/Lake/Mt View,
    Whitewater Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen Bed, TV
    Travel Bedroom - 1 queen , TV, Queen Bed
    The Lake Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Lake View, Private Bath, Queen Bed, Daybed/Trundle, TV
    Winter Sports Bedroom - 1 queen , Main Floor Master - Private Bath, Queen Bed, TV
  • Eight Themed Bedrooms - Three have Daybed/Trundle so they sleep 4. All have flat screen TVs, Also have a sleeper sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

JULY DISCOUNT - PLEASE INQUIRE!! Majestic Log Chateau: 8 BR, 7 BA, Indoor Pool
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
5

I hosted a girls getaway with 8 of my friends we all loved the house .

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and we'll stocked with everything we needed .a great place for any event lovely veiws throughout the house and the owner was easy and great to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and it was great speaking with you. Your welcome back any time! take care
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia
5

Great home for family and friends to gather for ski season!

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Wisp for a long ski weekend every year for 18 years. Each year, we have to find a different house because our family gets larger and we are always looking for the next "better than last year" house to spend our weekend at Wisp. This has been the best house yet and the search for the next best house may be over. We had 12 adults and 12 kids. We could have had a few more or a few less and it would have still been a perfect fit. It was well maintained and clean. Here are the top priorities for our group and our assessment of this home:

House Overall: The living, sleeping, entertaining, dining spaces were great for our large group. There were big areas to dine also some smaller areas for the older kids to retreat to when they wanted privacy.

Bedrooms: With 4 Masters and 4 Regular rooms, it had the perfect variety to suit our group.

Location: It's a short walk to any level of ski trail. It is on the mountain, so you really should have a 4WD or AWD vehicle in the winter.

Amenities: Pool (professional inspections daily), hot tub and sauna were excellent.

Owner: Doug was very responsive throughout the inquiry, reservation and rental process.

We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well that just excellent!! - I am glad you had a great time. That is what we strive for. Your welcome back anytime!! thanks so much, Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great weekend at the mountains

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying at this house for a relaxing weekend before Christmas. The views are great, the amenities fantastic, overall a great place to unwind. Waking up to sunrise over the lake/mountains/valley, then swimming laps before while the coffee brews is incredibly refreshing. The house is well designed with many areas to hang out. I'm sure even much larger groups wouldn't feel crowded or have issues finding room.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much - really glad you enjoyed it for the 2nd time and hope your back for a 3rd!! Hope you have a great Holiday!! Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington DC
5

A wonderful winter trip to Wisp!

  • 5 of 5

Doug's place is amazing and exactly as it looks in the pictures! We had an wonderful time and Doug was prompt on answering any and all questions we had, making our stay as stress free as possible. The slopes are a quick walk away as well, which is a huge plus for those of us that were skiing/snowboarding. The pool was properly heated and the hot tub and sauna were also perfect for those in my group that were not skiing and snowboarding. The kitchen was also well stocked with everything you need. We will definitely be returning!

Just a few tips: As stated in the house instructions, bring your own toiletries and trash bags as they are not provided. Also, look up the weather conditions before arriving, because if the roads are icy I would definitely recommend bringing a four wheel drive car since the road is a bit downhill. This isn't necessary, but would help more during more extreme conditions. Lastly, make sure you have a lighter and starter logs if you plan on using the fireplace.

Thank you for everything, Doug. You will be hearing from us again!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fantastic - glad you had a great time and your welcome back anytime! thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property, something for everybody!

  • 5 of 5

We got the family together to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. In all we had 19 people, including 3 children. We stayed at Majestic Log Chateau from 10/13 thru 10/17 and everyone had a great time. The property was everything that was advertised. With 19 people and 3 levels to the home there was plenty of room for everyone to do their own thing! Even at meal time with the large table, all the chairs and the stools at the kitchen counter there was ample seating for everyone. The views from the deck were spectacular during this time. The home is well maintained, clean, and had everything we needed for our stay. The pool, the hot tub and the sauna were all in working order and got a lot of use during our stay. There was plenty of wood for the fireplace on the first floor and the gas fireplace on the lower level worked just fine. The weather for our stay was perfect which allowed us to use the two grills on the deck. We had 9 vehicles, including 4 pickup trucks, and didn't have any problem accommodating them. Everyday someone can to the house to check the chemical levels in the pool and hot tub. Doug was great to work with. We had many questions leading up to our stay and he always responded quickly. I would give this property 5 out of 5 stars for any large group looking to get away for any period of time. Thanks Doug for providing such a great property for us to have a wonderful get-a-way.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: wow, thanks so much - I am so glad you had a good time! thats our goal!! Please let me know if you would ever like to return. Would love to help you out if we can. Have a great Fall/Winter! Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Neighborhood and Views

  • 4 of 5

The neighborhood and property are beautiful. The views are great! The house is very large and accommodated our big family for our family reunion. There are some things that need to be repaired and updated, we left a detailed list. We cooked dinner everyday for 23 people, so I would say that the utensils and kitchen tools could be more updated rather then a hodgepodge. The bedrooms and bathrooms were nice. Great living space and dining area for all. The kids loved the pool and spa. I wish I had more time for the sauna. Definitely a great place to vacation with a crowd. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time! We didn't see your list so please email it to me. I try really hard to respond quickly to questions or concerns and didn't hear about any issues. thanks for the good review and you are welcome back anytime! Have a great rest of the summer, Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
McHenry
Nearest Golf
WISP Mountain
Nearest Restaurant
Numerous Restaurants in Area
Nearest Ski
WISP Mountain
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

McHenry Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 16 (Tue) - June 17 (Sat)
May 16 2017 - Jun 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$650
From
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$5,400
 
 
June 18 (Sun) - Aug 26 (Sat)
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 26 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
Aug 27(Sun) - Oct 18 (Wed)
Aug 27 2017 - Oct 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
From
$1,300
Fri,Sat
$4,950
 
 
Oct 19 (Thru) - Nov 18 (Sat)
Oct 19 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
From
$1,100
Fri,Sat
$4,600
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
From
$1,500
Thu,Fri
$5,300
 
 
Early Christmas
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
From
$1,100
Fri,Sat
$5,000
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,200
From
$2,000
Fri,Sat
$7,000
 
 
New Years
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
From
$2,400
Sat,Sun
$8,000
 
 
SKI Season
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,650
Fri,Sat
$6,500
 
 
MLK Holiday
Jan 11 2018 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
From
$1,800
Sat,Sun
$6,000
 
 
SKI Season
Jan 16 2018 - Mar 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
From
$2,000
Fri,Sat
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning / Pool Maint. $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check-In time on the date of your arrival is 4:00 pm and Check-Out time is 10:00 am.

Owner Managed with a little help from a nearby rental company

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties