Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beachy Village Walk Near Community Pool – 5 Minutes to Beach & Downtown

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enter into an open concept living area with breezy vibes, plenty of windows with views of the wraparound porch and seating for the group on an overstuffed couch. Flip on the 42” flat-screen satellite TV for evenings in after a day on the beach. A convenient half bath is located just off this room.

This space is open to the dining area, featuring a coastal chic table that seats 6. The adjacent kitchen has a bright beach theme and a full suite of appliances, including an electric stove/oven, microwave and coffee maker. A breakfast bar with seating for 4 offers a spot to serve up family-style meals or sit down for a quick breakfast.

Step out onto the porch and enjoy a covered dining area, or hang out under the palms in Adirondack chairs in the front yard. A side patio has a grill for casual BBQ dinners, and a breezeway connects this home with a sparkling community pool.

Upstairs, 3 bedrooms offer their own distinct coastal charms. The master offers a king-size bed, flat-screen TV and en-suite bathroom with garden tub and detached shower. The 2nd bedroom features rooftop views and has a queen-size bed and flat-screen TV. Kids and small families will love the 3rd bedroom, which sleeps 4 in a full-size bed and 2 twin bunks, and has its own satellite TV. Two tiled guest baths have shower/tub combos.

OUR LOCATION

Make a splash right at home by following the breezeway to the pool, or take the 5-minute drive to pristine Port Aransas beaches for an afternoon in the sun.

Drive 5 minutes to downtown to shop the boutiques, visit the galleries or taste test your way around Port A’s dining scene, or escape to Palmilla Beach Resort and Golf Club, a 4-minute drive away. If you’ve worked up an appetite, grab a bite at the onsite Black Marlin Bar & Grill (be sure to have a pre-dinner drink from the third-story bar for breathtaking gulf views).

But the fun doesn’t stop there. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20-minute drive south and the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium are only a half hour by car.

There’s something in Port Aransas for everyone, and our home is the perfect spot to call yours while you explore.

Parking is restricted to 4 cars in the driveway. The short-term permit number is 377680.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in/late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Beachy Village Walk Near Community Pool – 5 Minutes to Beach & Downtown
average rating of 4.1 based on 20 reviews
San Antonio, TX
4

Fishing trip 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are very satisfied with the condition, location, and cleanness of the house. However, we did encounter three cockroaches in the kitchen area.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eduardo, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if there were roaches in the kitchen area and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we are currently having the home treated for pests and will make sure that problem no longer exists. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

amazing home

  • 5 of 5

The property was amazing.. Our family that stayed with us were extremely pleased. It was very convenient for us. The bedrooms were well kept and a bathroom in every room...amazing. I definitely would recommend this location to anyone. The pool location was great, right outside our door, minutes to the beach, and store. My husband and I are ready to go back. Out of all the years spent in Port A, this was our best one yet!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Marcos, Texas
4

Very nice house

  • 4 of 5

The house size was a great size and very comfortable. The bedrooms were well appionted and it was nice that each room had it's own bathroom. We enjoyed relaxing in the living room and cooking in the kitchen. The beach is a two minute drive down the road, which wasn't bad. We had to buy a permit to access the beach and park the truck. The community pool was also convenient to the house. It was right next door. This was great, except that people stay out there partying and listening to music past the 10:00 curfew. We had to request that they keep the noise down as we could hear everything through the windows. This is why the house only gets 4 stars, besides the fact that there weren't any spices to cook with and the blender in the pantry was broken. If an appliance is broken throw it out or replace it, don't just leave it there.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jackie, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the broken blender and it has been addressed since your stay, we do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. You were perfect guests and we hope to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great beach house!

  • 4 of 5

This beach house was perfect for our family! It is located directly next to the complex pool and just a 2 minute drive to the beach. The layout is great for 2 families, since the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms are across a breezeway, allowing privacy for the master bedroom. The AC unit didn't seem to be working properly and the house never cooled below 72 degrees. Also, while the kitchen was stocked with necessities it didn't have a lot of "extras" like cake pans or salt and pepper shakers. Overall, you can't beat this house for the location and layout! Will be looking to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Emily! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Port A. We have since had the AC unit tweaked, so it should be perfect on your next trip. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Austin
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5

A great place to stay for a beach getaway. The house is beautifully decorated and comfortable. Close to the beach and great restaurants. Pool is nearby and really convenient. We will return for sure!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, TX
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

Me and some of my friends stayed there for a weekend and it was a blast!! The house was great and perfect location next to the pool. I would DEFINITELY stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties