Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Gorgeous Lakefront Vacation Home

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Nothin' but lake from every room in the house.

Situated on beautiful lower Cassadaga Lake. Spend your days fishing, swimming, boating, or just doing nothing. 20 minutes from Lake Erie and just 20 minutes from Chautauqua Lake, Cassadaga is one of Western New York's best kept secrets.Private setting just steps away from one of the prettiest lakes around. House constructed from railroad ties and mortar. Interior features huge great room with knotty pine panelling. Log cabin feel but with all the modern amenities.


Property Manager
Joel Siegel
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2017

Map

Amenities

Cassadaga House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ultra Comfortable King Sleep Number Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , 2 Twin Size. Top bed can be lowered down to floor if desired
    Great Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , either queen sofa bed or premium queen aero bed available
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Lakefront Vacation Home
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
5

Perfect place for me and my crew to rest up and gameplan before a huge event at the Institution.

  • 5 of 5

Lots of space, very peaceful, loved the new bathroom tucked away in the bunk bed room. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed. Would love to have you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

We had really high expectations due to all the great reviews. This house was definitely not cheap either! When we arrived the view was breathtaking and we were really excited! Once we got Inside to unpack we noticed a bed in the living room which was a little strange bc who would want to sleep in the living room, and if someone had too then no one else could enjoy hanging out at night. Luckily we didn't need a 3rd bed. The fridge was disgusting! It was full of food, a half eaten watermelon and it was dirty. I had to take it apart and wash it bc I refused to put our food in it. The ice and water maker are broken. The dishwasher was never emptied I had to empty it in order to find any dishes. The small tile shower had mold in it. I understand there is a moisture problem there but it was really bad and disgusting. the other tub/shower was also not clean so once again I had to clean it, I had my 2 year old and there was no way I was letting her go in either shower like that. After that I contacted the owner who apologized and said he would have sent cleaning service back, but who wants someone to come back and clean your 1st night there!?? The next morning we woke up to make coffee and the entire kitchen was full of ants. We had to throw all our food out as we were afraid to eat any of it after that. We had to go buy our own ant spray. There was a also a very large hornets nest on the small building right next to the house, with many active hornets in it. The front yard was covered in goose poop. I understand that geese come on the yard when people are not staying there but it was so bad you couldnt walk 1 foot without piles everywhere. It took myself and my husband an hour hand picking it up with plastic bags. We had dogs with us and they couldn't walk without poop getting on there paws. It's hard to enjoy the lake walking through a land mine of goose shit. It would have easily taken whoever cares for that house 30 min with a pooper scooper to make the yard nice for guests. I mean we paid a lot of money to stay there!!! Over all I was not impressed and I asked the owner for a refund even of just ONE NIGHT and never got it! So I spent the first night cleaning bc it was so gross, yet I was told well they could have just came back. In my opinion they should have done it right the 1st time, and my family didn't want to sit there while they came back to clean in front of us. It's unfortunate because we were really looking forward to this!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's regrettable that we couldn't make things right for this guest. The house is lakefront, in a wildlife haven and, at certain times of the year, is rather humid. Canadian Geese sometimes gather on the lawn between the time that the house is serviced and when guests arrive.The guest brought their issues to our attention, which we desired to immediately correct, however, we were not permitted to send our personnel to the property. As many reviews indicate, we take great pride in our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Wouldn't change a thing!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Great place.

  • 5 of 5

Great place and great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

I loved everything about being here and cannot wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

So great! Everything you need to have the perfect getaway! The view from the patio alone was worth our 8 hour drive!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $60
Pet Fee $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Pets: Dogs only, $20 fee per night. Must be kept in crate when home alone (crate not provided)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.