Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Friendly Resort, Pool! Playground! Beach Townhouse Sleeps 8-10!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,119 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

NEW! Private Yard w/grill, Awesome Pool! Close to the Beach!

The perfect beach getaway! This FAMILY Friendly Resort! LESS THAN A MILE TO THE BEACH! Heated Pool for Winter Visitors! Free Wifi!

The LaPlaya Townhouse sleeps 6-10 people comfortably! The privacy of a large side yard!

Decorated in a fun, Mexican LaPlaya Décor!

Details:

*2 Bedrooms with private bathrooms. Downstairs an awesome credenza that

makes into a comfortable Queen Bed. Can sleep up to 10 people.

All Beds have Tempurpedic mattresses!

* Fully stocked kitchen with lots of extras! Includes coffee. Plenty of Pantry space.

* Kitchen has dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, serving bowls and trays, plastic dishes plus stoneware, paper towels, dish soap provided, pots, pans, baking dishes etc.

*Dining room table seats 4, Kitchen Counter seating for 3 and the large outdoors custom picnic table seats up to 8 people.

*Comfy living area with Flat Screen, DVD (SOME MOVIES), Cable.

* In bedrooms- flat screens TVs, DVD player (in second room), Netflix options if you have an account.

*Pull out Queen bed in the living area.

* Three full bathrooms- Two upstairs in each bedroom and one downstairs

* Full size washer & dryer upstairs, laundry supplies provided

* Awesome family pool area. Features a pool area for younger children and

toddlers, playground equipment, plenty of colorful seating, multiple grills

and picnic tables. Ten beach towels, beach/sand toys, beach chairs for our guest use.

* Two Assigned Parking Spaces

* Just a Block From the BEACH & SCHLITTERBAUN WATER PARK!

* Quick 20 minute drive to downtown Corpus Christi, Texas State

Aquarium, U.S.S. Lexington, Museums and Port Aransas.

More Details

Owner
Lora Jauer
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Lora Jauer

My family is blessed to live in Corpus Christi. We spend weekends fishing and relaxing at anyone of the many beaches on the island. We hope you'll make staying here, your annual family vacation too.

We love it here and we welcome your family to come play!

Danny, Lora & Makenzie

Lora Jauer purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Lora Jauer chose Gulf Coast

Nemo Cay Resort was built with families in mind.

We hope YOUR FAMILY will make it a yearly tradition to stay here.

What makes this townhome unique

Walk-in and you will immediately feels like your on vacation! The upscale Mexican Caribbean Beach décor puts everyone in a good mood! Private side yard the large playground, Pool area is fun for everyone. A pool for younger kids w/fun sprinkles they can turn on and off. Plenty of colorful pool furniture, grills, picnic tables and a bathroom by the pool for convenience. Two assigned parking space.

Amenities

Corpus Christi Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1119 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Second bedroom has a walk in shower.
  • Downstairs full bathroom with a walking shower, perfect for seniors that don't want to climb stairs. Each bedroom has a bathroom. Wash, Hand and Bath towels are provided, extra bedding too.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , Two sets- Full size bottom and Twin top bunk, not to tall.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , New Tempurpedic King mattress, lots of pillows and linens
  • Master has a King bed w/ Tempurpedic mattress, 2 side tables with lamps, 2 closets, private bathroom, dresser, flat screen TV, ceiling fan. Second room features 2 sets of custom made bunk beds full bottom beds and twin top bunks all with comfy Tempurpedic mattresses. Private bathroom, flat screen TV, DVD, large closet, dresser and seating for gaming. This room has lots of space for lugguage and toys!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
I have lots of cool beach towels, your welcome to use them, but please shake them out before bringing inside. Bathroom towels are not allowed to leave the condo. There is a large pantry for storage. The side yard is a private yard for our condo guest only.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Family Friendly Resort, Pool! Playground! Beach Townhouse Sleeps 8-10!
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
5

Beautiful home... clean and well decorated with every amenity. Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect vacation home to share with my family and parents. The kids loved the onsite pool and the adults enjoyed visiting in the beautiful living room and corner patio.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is an awesome townhouse! Just a mile to Whitecap Beach, walk to dining and pool is one of the best on the island! See you next time! Lora
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute, clean, comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Townhouse was decorated very cute. It was clean and well stocked with the basics needed for a comfortable stay. Plenty of towels, both bath and beach towels. The mattresses on all the beds, even the fold out, were very comfortable. The owner is very helpful and nice. The pool area was awesome. It could get crowded, but we never had trouble getting seated at the pool. Plenty of covered picnic tables near pool. Also has a great splash pad for little kids. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

Good but floor was very dirty. Baby crawled and got black on top of feet. Only complaint.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, I'm very sorry but this was your request to check in an hour early knowing the housekeepers were not finished mopping. A party or 10 checked out at 11:00. You arrived at 1:00 insisting on entering the property. I asked you to please be patience so they could finish cleaning. At 3:00 you pressured the housekeeper to let you in-You told her you didn't care and she left. Trust me there is a reason we have a 4pm checkin. Potential guest, please read all our other 5 star reviews! Lora
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Beach Vacation Townhouse!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome in every way!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property! Spacious and well maintained.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Lora's property! She was very attentive from minutes after I booked the condo, throughout our stay via text, and upon checkout. We were pleased with the amount of space the condo provided. We had 10 people total, myself, my husband and our three teenage daughters who bought along two friends, my mom, my brother, and my brother's girlfriend! The condo included everything we needed to enjoy our stay including plenty of beach and bath towels, additional lawn chairs and pool toys! On Friday evening, we enjoyed hanging out for a couple of hours at Whitecap Beach which is a very short drive (5 min. or less) from the condo. We spent Saturday at Port Aransas which was an easy 20 minute drive. We went early and were able to take the kids back and forth across the ferry which was a neat experience for them since they were too little to remember the last time we went.

Overall great property and owner! I have already recommended it to a friend!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! THANK YOU! I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience at our awesome townhome! Couldn't said it better myself! What are waiting on? Book your next vacation now! Lora
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best Condo on North Padre

  • 5 of 5

This condo is absolutely amazing! The beds were incredibly comfortable, even the one that folds out from the credenza in the living room. We were three adults and 5 kids, and everyone had a wonderful time. We never felt crowded. Having 3 full bathrooms was a huge plus. Hard to find a rental with two bedrooms and three full baths. Therefore, everyone had a lot of privacy and a lot of room. The kitchen had everything we needed; well stocked! The private yard with picnic table was also a bonus. Kids could eat outside and play, which also made the condo feel much more roomy and spacious. The pool is AMAZING! It is heated and very large. The kids swam at night and in the morning while it was cool outside. So you can pretty much swim anytime regardless of temperature outside. I also love the location. You can walk to a few restaurants right behind the complex, and everything else, including the beaches, was just a few minutes away by car. I love this location, too, because it doesn't feel as crowded or dense as Port A and you are also so close to Corpus Christi for city amenities, not to mention a big HEB. Lastly, the owner was fantastic! Talk about customer service. She was so accommodating to my questions and requests before our stay, during our stay, and after our stay. She was always accessible. My daughter left a pair of sweatpants at the condo after we were officially checked out. We happened to stay on the Island to go to a couple of shops before heading back home, and I got a call from the owner while we were still on the Island. She was at the condo, and she waited for us to go back to get the pants! I was so grateful! I can't say enough about what a wonderful experience this was. It was the BEST VRBO experience we have had, and I would go back in a heart beat. I highly recommend this place. You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Making family memories-that's what it's all about! Thank you for the taking the time to let potential guest get a real picture of what sets this property apart from all the rest! See you next time! Lora
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Farrah's, The Barrel, The Boathouse,
Nearest Ferry
23 Miles
Port Aransas, Texas
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Padre Island Country Club and Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Park Road 22
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Costa Sur, Scuttlebutts, Surfside Grill, Sushi,
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Whitecap Beach
Car: recommended

Nemo Cay is the newest family friendly resort located in Corpus Christi, Texas on the small quaint island we call North Padre Island. The new Schiltterbahn resort and restaurant is open for business.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Minimum age required to reserve property is 25 yrs. old. No Bachelor parties, No Pets, Maximum 10 people max unless approved in writing. No Smoking inside the town home. Rental agreement will need to signed and returned before arrival. Key less entry code to condo is emailed once last payment is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable