check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ocean Front Ground Floor, Wifi, Beach Front Pool - Weekly Rentals Only

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

When you are looking to have the best vacation ever, then you will want to stay at Sand Dollar III, 103, ground floor ocean front condo. From the moment you arrive you will feel welcomed and at home. Just imagine waking up and walking out onto the patio and being just yards from the beautiful sandy beach.

Sand Dollar III, Unit 103, features a direct ocean view of the beautiful sandy beaches and amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean from the master suite, living room, dining room and even the kitchen.

When it’s time to head to the beach, enjoy the private walkway to the beach and enjoy the sunset views or just sit on your private balcony, either way, it’s paradise!

Our condo features a large living area, with comfortable seating for the whole family, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The condos give you a direct view of the breathtaking sands of Crescent Beach. There is plenty of seating for the whole group, friends and family. You will love this condo so much, you’ll never want to leave. The sofa also turns into a queen size sleeper sofa to add extra sleeping space for friends or family.

Adjacent to the living room is our dining area, with seating for 6 and make this a good spot to open up the laptop (you have free high speed wireless Internet). The view from the patio is so irresistible you will end up spending most of your time there!

Whether you like to cook or not, you'll love the kitchen. Everything you need is provided, so no need to worry about bringing anything except food. A breakfast bar with 4 stools encourages folks to keep the cook company while they prepare the meal of a lifetime. You'll find the cupboards stocked with cookware, dishes, and utensils aplenty.

The living and dining area open and friendly, promoting togetherness, but the 3 bedrooms are wonderfully private and quiet. You're going to love each of these rooms.

The master bedroom boasts a king-sized bed, cable TV, en suite bathroom, and private patio. This room is enormous, with plenty of seating just in case one of you has to sit up half the night finishing that mystery novel. The ocean views are breathtaking, and the patio is just perfect for a continental breakfast as the dolphins swim past and the bird’s dash along the edge of the surf.

All of the linens, blankets, pillows, and towel sets you need for all of the beds and baths are waiting for you when you arrive, as well as a full-sized washer and dryer for your use. Walk in, drop your things, and enjoy the view from the balcony or head to the beach.

The 2nd bedroom contains queen-sized bed, so if you're traveling with another couple, nobody has to squeeze into double or twin bed. This room is spacious as well, and convenient to the second bathroom, which offers both a shower and bathtub option.

The 3rd bedroom is bright and fresh, with 2 twin beds. The children will love it, they have plenty of room to play and relax.

Sand Dollar III, unit 103, is located on the 1st floor of a premier oceanfront condominium complex. Each building has its own swimming pool, and the complex also features lighted tennis courts, garage parking, security, and a private boardwalk to the beach. The best part of all is the beach itself. Crescent Beach is one of the most beautiful and unspoiled in northeast Florida, with plenty of marine life, great waves, wide sandy shores, and a family friendly atmosphere to make you feel welcome.

Make Sand Dollar III, Unit 103, your chose when you decide on your next St. Augustine vacation. We predict that once you've stayed here, you'll be back for years to come like many guests do!

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Florida North East

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. So sit back, relax and enjoy your own Ocean view.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front Ground Floor, Wifi, Beach Front Pool - Weekly Rentals Only
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews

Week at Crescent

  • 5 of 5

It was great. Loved our week at Crescent. The Condo was great. The staff at the rental office were great. Couldn't believe all the extras that were available. We certainly didn't need to bring all our beach chairs and etc. as there were plenty there.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Have a great and wonderful summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green cove springs, fl


  • 2 of 5

I agree with Shelly S, unit location was perfect but unit definitely needs upgrading. Furniture in bad shape, blinds broken, no WiFi, had to walk up 2 floors to get internet. Kitchen utensils need replenishing and dirty to boot, would not recommend until unit is refurbished.

Anne M.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the internet, however, it was beyond our control. The owner has switched the internet to a new company, so this issue has been taken care of. Also several items are being replaced in the unit. Thank you for your review and we are in the process of getting upgrades done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo right on the beach.

  • 4 of 5

The condo is clean, well decorated (if a bit dated in style) and nicely equipped.

The good: Spacious, well equipped (beach umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards, puzzles, games, etc.), pleasant, ground floor is nice if you have somebody who can't navigate stairs. Easy walk across a pleasant lawn to the beach boardwalk. Lovely views of the ocean and beach. Sunrises! We did have a couple of small maintenance items (fan light switch in master didn't turn off light) but the maintenance people were on it and had it fixed within 2 hours of reporting it. Great service!

The only negative is the wifi and cellular service in the unit is terrible. Step out in the front and it's excellent. Something in the building either blocks it or interferes.

It is a few miles from restaurants, stores, etc. For us this was a plus.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: From: Owners Direct Customer Support <> Date: July 14, 2016 at 6:12:49 PM EDT To: "" <> Subject: Owners Direct Property Case 19613053 [ ref:_00D708VtP._500391eMz5M:ref ] Hi, This email is in regard with the call of your traveler Tina Salt and she wants to cancel her reservation and wishes to have the refund in full amount. She cannot call you on your phone since it will cost a lot if she'll be calling from UK to US so we would appreciate if you'd cancel and refund it for her. Thank you for bearing with us. Regards, Bianca Owners Direct Customer Support HomeAway UK Ltd 25th floor Portland House Bressenden Place London England SW1E 5BH Company Registration No. 03152676 (England and Wales) VAT Number GB 673 2533 34 ----------------------------------------- Legal Information HomeAway UK Ltd. Address:Portland House, Bressenden Place, London SW1E 5BH, UK Company registration number:03152676 (England & Wales) Vat number:GB 673 2533 34 ----------------------------------------- We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a safe and wonderful summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Aurora, MN

Great vacation property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property is exactly as described. Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. We had a great time. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dahlonega, GA

Great week at the beach with family!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Check in and check out was a breeze, the unit was ready uopn arrival, and it was clean and well stocked, beds were confortable. There were 7 of us and it was plenty roomy. Loved the pool, access to the beach and location. Clean and well maintained ... Just about as perfect as it could be!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

4th of july 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place is wonderful for beach trip, on grnd level easy access to beach and pool. Unit was fine had most of the usual things available. Master bed was nice other not so much. Got there and maid was still cleaning, bags of trash and recycle left by door, we ended up taking it to trash. The coffee maker did not work called to report it no one ever called or replaced it. There is no recycle at the unit if you want to recycle you must take to receptacles on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability


  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties