Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summerhouse 342, Ocean View Condo, Steps To The Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,046 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Wake to sounds of waves hitting the sand and the feel the cool ocean breeze from your own balcony. Does this sound idyllic? That’s exactly what beautiful, ocean view Summerhouse 342, located steps from the beach, offers.

This two-story, 2-bedroom, 2 1/2 bath townhouse sleeps six comfortably and is the perfect place to start your vacation. Sit back and enjoy ocean views from both bedrooms. So just sit back, relax, enjoy the view or read a great book and enjoy a cold glass of tea. Summerhouse 342 also features your own private high speed internet (WiFi).

Located in a beautiful condo complex north of the Matanzas Inlet, there’s plenty to do on and off the beach. With four ocean view pools (all are heated in winter), six updated tennis courts, four racquetball courts, and two basketball courts, plus a playground for the little ones, you’ll never be bored!

When you aren’t outside, you can still enjoy the ocean views from Summerhouse 342’s beautiful balcony, overlooking one of the pools and complete with ocean views. Equipped with comfortable patio furniture and enough seating for everyone.

Summerhouse 342’s bright, airy, updated and fully stocked kitchen is perfect for preparing all your meals, you won’t find yourself trying to open a bottle of wine with a screwdriver! The kitchen overlooks the dining area, with plenty of seating for six. If cooking an elaborate spread is against your vacation plans, there’s a microwave and toaster, as well as plenty of pantry storage for peanut butter and chips, not to mention freezer storage for those quick frozen meals!

The dining room is perfect for meals or game night, with plenty of room to spread out for epic Monopoly games or endless rounds of cards. Or pop a movie in the DVD player and curl up on the couch with bowls of popcorn, either way, Summerhouse 342 is the perfect relaxation spot!

Head upstairs in Summerhouse 342 for the guest bedrooms and master suite, which are all comfortably furnished and updated. The guest bedroom has two twin beds and there is also a queen size sleeper sofa located in the living room.

The master suite’s comfortable king size bed will leave you refreshed and rejuvenated after a long night’s sleep. Open the picture windows to let in the sea breeze and feel all the stress from your day-to-day life melt away.

Summerhouse 342 is just steps away from Crescent Beach’s sugar sand. This family-friendly beach is perfect for everyone – build a sandcastle, play in the waves or learn to skim board!

If you’ve had enough sun for one day, be sure to check out the nearby shops and restaurants. Summerhouse 342 is located just minutes away from chic local boutiques, quaint restaurants and happening nightlife. There’s also plenty of retail therapy to be had at the St. Augustine outlets! Also nearby is historic St. Augustine, the oldest continuously occupied European settlement in North America. Explore the fort and historic Old City with your kids, or take a romantic starlit stroll down centuries-old streets with your sweetie.

Summerhouse is also borders the Matanzas National Park with its miles of protected beach to explore on foot, kayak or boat. This is one of the many reasons our guests love coming back to Summerhouse and you will too.

Besides having one of the nicest beaches on the east coast, Summerhouse has plenty of other amenities to keep everyone in the family entertained. Available anytime are our six recently resurfaced tennis courts; four racquetball courts; two basketball courts; two children's play areas; horseshoe pits; shuffleboard courts; and of course our four heated pools. Located inside our newly decorated clubhouse is a new fitness center, business center with WiFi, and our meeting/function room which can be rented for parties or family gatherings.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Florida North East

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. We searched for many years until we found this condo and knew we had to have it. So sit back, relax and enjoy your own ocean view.

Map

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1046 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Summerhouse 342, Ocean View Condo, Steps To The Beach
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Cumming, GA
5

August 26 - September 2

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My only complaint about the condo is at the master bedroom was warm and the ceiling fan doesn't put out much air flow. We brought out own fan so it wasn't a huge deal. Everything else about the condo and location was A+.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weaverville, NC
5

beach stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we had a great time, great location, perfect family oriented place. beach was clean, property was clean. condo was perfect for my family. we did however leave clothing in the closet and I have emailed several times and haven't had a response.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
5

Out of School Vaca

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time visiting St. Augustine in May, weather was warm but not too hot most days and the water perfect. Pool was a really great for the kids and I was able to run of the beach in the mornings. Kitchen was well appointed and bedrooms felt very private, loved having 3 bathrooms for our family. Only downside was condition of the carpet as we don't wear shoes indoors. Would have preferred hard floors throughout or newer carpet. Great price though, we would love to return here!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton, OH
2

Needed serious cleaning

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a disappointment. I had to go out and buy kitchen towels, there weren't any in kitchen. Found a used syringe in one of the bathroom. Also many pills found in bedroom and kitchen. I don't think this unit was cleaned from the previous renter

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you felt to leave such a bad review. The unit was inspected prior to and after your arrival.and we did not find any issues. Had you discovered any issues during your stay, we ask you at check in to contact us immediately so we can address them. However, you did not contact our office regarding any issues. Our goal is to ensure our guests have the best vacation possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a very pleasant stay and everything very coordinated to get in and out.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wonderful resort

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was only cleaned superficially. Floors were very dirty. Bathroom and entry rugs dirty. Management needs better cleaning team!!! Kitchen was very well equipped. Furniture not comfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: I'm sorry the unit did not meet your approval. Had you called our office we would have immediately addressed the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.