expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Cozy Cottage By The Sea

Grover Beach, CA, USA
  • Cottage
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 31 nights

Come stay at our Cozy Cottage by the Sea. If you are looking to get away for a weekend or month for vacation this charmimg home is for you. This home is off the Pismo Golf Course and the beach is walking distance. This charming 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom is located in the Beautiful Lesage Mobile Park. Walking distance to the Beach, Golf Course and Monarch Butterfly Groove. This cute home has 1 bedroom with a queen bed, Flate Screen TV and ceiling fan. Living room has dual pane picture window, electric wood stove fireplace, ceiling fan, Flat Screen TV, Surround sound Stereo and a couch with ottoman and Chair. The Kitchen and dining table seats 4. Standard tub & shower in bathroom. BBQ and Patio Set to enjoy the nice evenings outside. You are literally steps to the beach!

Attractions and activities abound in every direction, from the Pismo Golf Course to The Monarch Butterfly Groove to wine tasting opportunities and beaches in between. You'll have easy access to High Way 101. You are just 5 minutes to the famous Splash Cafe Restaurant where you can enjoy the famous Clam Chowder. Arrive in Avila Beach in as little as 10 minutes, 15 minutes to San Luis Obispo.

Terms & Conditions: We do require that all guests carry the $99.00 insurance policy offered by CSA along with our signed and returned rental agreement prior to reservation acceptance.

Cancellation Policy:

If Cancelled less than 45 Days prior to arrival date; Loss of $200 , Loss of $99 Travel Insurance fee. If you are renting Month to Month term you must give a written 60 day notice prior to termination of the month to month agreement, upon departure date. There will be No Refunds for Unused Days. There Are No Exceptions To The Cancellation Policy.

Pets okay upon approval , pet fee is $150 non-refundable.

Property Manager

Dina Trevino

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Mar 12, 2018

Amenities

    • Pets Welcome
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, tub, shower

          Location Type

            • Golf Course View

              Theme

                • Away From It All
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Heating
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                          Living room has a sofa sleeper
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Wood Stove
                          Electric Wood Stove

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 4 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Golf
                                        • Outdoor Grill

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                            • not suitable for children

                                              Attractions

                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • restaurants
                                                • winery tours

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • golf
                                                            • golf privileges optional
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • paragliding
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              9 Reviews

                                                              Very Good4.2/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Cozy and clean. Cute deck, which my two little dogs loved. I stayed for two months over the holidays

                                                              Patt S.

                                                              Clean and convenient to everything. Next door to the butterfly preserve. You can’t see the ocean, but you hear the waves as they crash.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              It Was so nice having you stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you consider us again for your future stays in Pismo.

                                                              beach vacation

                                                              Inge P.

                                                              we had a grate time but i use a cane to walk and the entrance is a little uneven and i had to have a little help getting inside but once in the house it is very comfy and quiet,we had a beautiful view.

                                                              Charles Patsch

                                                              Weekend Getaway

                                                              Ronald A.

                                                              Very nice cozy little place. Perfect for my wife and I. It had all the amenities you need. Dina was very accommodating when we had any questions. Perfect location close to beach, downtown, and golf course.

                                                              Disappointed.

                                                              Sheila C.

                                                              Great location and cute place; however, extremely disappointed due to the flea infestation.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Sheila

                                                              I am sorry that you were disappointed during your stay. We had no idea there were fleas as the carpets had been cleaned prior to your arrival. Also had you communicated that first day I could have remedied the issue right away. Once again very sorry about that.

                                                              Thank you

                                                              Management

                                                              Good location

                                                              Susan H.

                                                              This trailer is in the Le Sage Trailer Park in Grover Beach. Fin's is right around the corner and it is a nice walk by the golf course to the beach. The outside balcony faces the golf course and sitting out there listening to birds was something I enjoyed. It is ideal for location if you don't need to have a view of the ocean. You can hear the ocean if you leave the windows open. It is a beautiful area and this trailer is a nice place to stay to engage in the fun.

                                                              The bed is not ideal. It wasn't comfortable or supportive at all. And, the fold out couch also isn't comfortable to sleep on. The outside furniture wasn't comfortable either. It leans you back wrong and it is cracking because it is plastic and aged, so I couldn't fully relax in it. I bought my own chair to sit outside. I often found myself aching as there wasn't a comfortable place to rest (I stayed 30 days and I finally purchased items so I would be comfortable.) I eventually bought a foam topper and put that on the bed, but I also took it when I left. If you plan to stay for a long time and you need a solid bed, you need to make sure you bring a topper or the owner needs to correct the substandard mattress provided. If you can sleep anywhere, then you will be fine.

                                                              Hot water is not ideal either. One person can take a 5 minute shower and that's it. The tub drains very slowly.

                                                              The kitchen is fully stocked and there are lots of towels and bedding available. You need to bring your own paper towels, laundry soap, spices. But, pots, pans and cups and utensils are fully provided.

                                                              The internet was slow! That was the most annoying situation I encountered for the length of my stay. I finally gave up trying to do computer work at the trailer and went to internet friendly stores to work. Do NOT rely on internet at that trailer if you need to work.

                                                              The trailer is kitchy and decorated in a fun way. It is a fun environment. Neighbors are right on top of you, and they are fussy about "quiet" after 10:00. So, if you are looking to party late into the night, head to the beach for a fire, don't think you can party at the trailer. They will address you and tell you to be quiet, even if you are just talking with friends with the windows open.

                                                              Overall, it is a good place to stay. But, I did encounter some issues. I would stay there again and just account for these issues, which is why I bring them up now for you.

                                                              Great beach location!

                                                              Lyn N.

                                                              A cute little place within walking distance of the beach, the Pismo golf course and a nice seafood restaurant. A great get away place for a couple!

                                                              Location

                                                              Grover Beach, CA, USA

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $150
                                                              Pet Fee
                                                              $200
                                                              Damage Insurance
                                                              $99
                                                              Damage Deposit
                                                              $1,000
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              12%
                                                              $165avg/night
                                                              9 Reviews
                                                              Very Good 4.2/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                              Property # 671021

                                                              x