Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy Cottage By The Sea

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

Come stay at our Cozy Cottage by the Sea. If you are looking to get away for a weekend or month for vacation this charmimg home is for you. This home is off the Pismo Golf Course and the beach is walking distance. This charming 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom is located in the Beautiful Lesage Mobile Park. Walking distance to the Beach, Golf Course and Monarch Butterfly Groove. This cute home has 1 bedroom with a queen bed, Flate Screen TV and ceiling fan. Living room has dual pane picture window, electric wood stove fireplace, ceiling fan, Flat Screen TV, Surround sound Stereo and a couch with ottoman and Chair. The Kitchen and dining table seats 4. Standard tub & shower in bathroom. BBQ and Patio Set to enjoy the nice evenings outside. You are literally steps to the beach!

Attractions and activities abound in every direction, from the Pismo Golf Course to The Monarch Butterfly Groove to wine tasting opportunities and beaches in between. You'll have easy access to High Way 101. You are just 5 minutes to the famous Splash Cafe Restaurant where you can enjoy the famous Clam Chowder. Arrive in Avila Beach in as little as 10 minutes, 15 minutes to San Luis Obispo.

Terms & Conditions: We do require that all guests carry the $99.00 insurance policy offered by CSA along with our signed and returned rental agreement prior to reservation acceptance.

Cancellation Policy:

If Cancelled less than 45 Days prior to arrival date; Loss of $200 , Loss of $99 Travel Insurance fee. If you are renting Month to Month term you must give a written 60 day notice prior to termination of the month to month agreement, upon departure date. There will be No Refunds for Unused Days. There Are No Exceptions To The Cancellation Policy.

Pets okay upon approval , pet fee is $150 non-refundable.

More Details

Amenities

Grover Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Cozy Cottage By The Sea
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
5

Cozy and clean. Cute deck, which my two little dogs loved. I stayed for two months over the holidays

  • 5 of 5

Clean and convenient to everything. Next door to the butterfly preserve. You can’t see the ocean, but you hear the waves as they crash.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It Was so nice having you stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you consider us again for your future stays in Pismo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

we had a grate time but i use a cane to walk and the entrance is a little uneven and i had to have a little help getting inside but once in the house it is very comfy and quiet,we had a beautiful view.

Charles Patsch

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Very nice cozy little place. Perfect for my wife and I. It had all the amenities you need. Dina was very accommodating when we had any questions. Perfect location close to beach, downtown, and golf course.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed.

  • 1 of 5

Great location and cute place; however, extremely disappointed due to the flea infestation.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sheila I am sorry that you were disappointed during your stay. We had no idea there were fleas as the carpets had been cleaned prior to your arrival. Also had you communicated that first day I could have remedied the issue right away. Once again very sorry about that. Thank you Management
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

This trailer is in the Le Sage Trailer Park in Grover Beach. Fin's is right around the corner and it is a nice walk by the golf course to the beach. The outside balcony faces the golf course and sitting out there listening to birds was something I enjoyed. It is ideal for location if you don't need to have a view of the ocean. You can hear the ocean if you leave the windows open. It is a beautiful area and this trailer is a nice place to stay to engage in the fun.

The bed is not ideal. It wasn't comfortable or supportive at all. And, the fold out couch also isn't comfortable to sleep on. The outside furniture wasn't comfortable either. It leans you back wrong and it is cracking because it is plastic and aged, so I couldn't fully relax in it. I bought my own chair to sit outside. I often found myself aching as there wasn't a comfortable place to rest (I stayed 30 days and I finally purchased items so I would be comfortable.) I eventually bought a foam topper and put that on the bed, but I also took it when I left. If you plan to stay for a long time and you need a solid bed, you need to make sure you bring a topper or the owner needs to correct the substandard mattress provided. If you can sleep anywhere, then you will be fine.

Hot water is not ideal either. One person can take a 5 minute shower and that's it. The tub drains very slowly.

The kitchen is fully stocked and there are lots of towels and bedding available. You need to bring your own paper towels, laundry soap, spices. But, pots, pans and cups and utensils are fully provided.

The internet was slow! That was the most annoying situation I encountered for the length of my stay. I finally gave up trying to do computer work at the trailer and went to internet friendly stores to work. Do NOT rely on internet at that trailer if you need to work.

The trailer is kitchy and decorated in a fun way. It is a fun environment. Neighbors are right on top of you, and they are fussy about "quiet" after 10:00. So, if you are looking to party late into the night, head to the beach for a fire, don't think you can party at the trailer. They will address you and tell you to be quiet, even if you are just talking with friends with the windows open.

Overall, it is a good place to stay. But, I did encounter some issues. I would stay there again and just account for these issues, which is why I bring them up now for you.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great beach location!

  • 5 of 5

A cute little place within walking distance of the beach, the Pismo golf course and a nice seafood restaurant. A great get away place for a couple!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Dina Trevino
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Harry's Night Club
Nearest Golf
Pismo Golf Course
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrack in Grover Beach, CA
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pismo Fish n Chips, Splash Cafe, Brad's..

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $200
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $1,000

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties